We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SACHIN GOYAL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Kalanwali, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SACHIN GOYAL”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

crowne plaza hotel gurgaon is situated in the hub of the city, it is a very nice hotel with kingdom of dreams near by . It has a very goof food and ambience.Most recommended hotel of gurgaon.please...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sachin787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Mr Goyal
Greetings and thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel. It is quite heartening for my team and me.
I look forward to your return to our hotel.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    291
    51
    19
    25
See reviews for
74
77
66
573
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Besides a little confusion at check in, the staff were responsive and professional. I did not get an opportunity to try the FNB outlets but heard from other guests that the food was great. The rooms are large and very well equipped. Clean hotel....infact my favorite at the hotel was the house-keeping services! Thank you for making my and my parents stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashok N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We appreciate your taking time off to write about our hotel. My sincere apologies for the inconvinience caused to you at check in. I am also glad that your parents had a pleasant stay. I look forward to your visit yet again at our hotel and a chance to meet with you
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

i would like to request that you provide your priority club members access Free of Charge to the boardrooms/meeting rooms to include training facilities whenever required. i had to pay close to Rs 25000 for simply utilising the Lavender Boardroom from 12:00pm till 5pm on a Saturday afternoon. i think that should be for free, and i am ok with the lunch being cahrged at a discounted cost.

Room Tip: High Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and we deeply appreciate your taking time off your busy schedule to provide as an insightful issue. We have taken note of your comment and shall look at our pricing strategy for meeting rooms. Just to let you know, that we do have value packages for our Business Centre meeting rooms which you may choose to avail. As for the banquet meeting rooms, the operations cost make it impossible to provide it on a complimentary basis, but do let me know your future requirements at arindam.kunar@ihg.com, and I shall be happy to work out a special offer suited to your needs.
I do look forward to your return to our hotel and a chance to meet with you personally.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kovalam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good customer service is not all about bringing customers back. And about sending them away happy - happy enough to pass positive feedback about your business, Whereas its a collective experience an individual buid on the basis of connection with the personal detailing, & the right ambienece along with product.

IT compelled me to write & share my view, which i hardly do for anyone, as i want to spread good words about this place.Its The Connexion bar,by mistake we happens to be there as was heavy traffic on the highway,soon it started raining on top of all, power failure of northern grid.Finally we decided to visit this hotel to have few drinks & leave after some time.

To our surprise bar wasn't that busy being early evening, wow!!!a comfortable ambience with a clear view of monsoon added to the beauty. There is a decent collection of malts which brought the happiness to my friends, to my surprise i have not felt great about that.i decided to have dry martini.To my surprise it was Excellent Bonds martini with frosted olives added crispness. Special thanks to the servers, Bar tender & the manager who was taking personal care of everyone there. Thanks for all the moments where we realised the detailing & desire of service excellence.

This place also have a lot off promotional events easily accessible to common man contrary to five star category notion.

Just to close will say Great leader can only lead great team & one can see that into the team. The hunger of delighting every ones moments & events.Thank you all for such a wonderful experience.Cheers!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawnmistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from a rainy Gurgaon! What an absolute delight to receive your feedback. It is most heartening and gladdens our team at Connexions. We appreciate you taking time off from your busy schedule, and I can assure you that the words will go a long way to motivate my team and I to go further in our constant efforts to delight our guests.
Look forward to seeing you back at Crowne Plaza Gurgaon soon.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I spent a week at this beautiful hotel although much of it was away at the office so i didn't get to try put many of the hotel facilities.

Hotel arranged collection from the hotel and the check was completed on the trip back so I was able to go directly up to my room. Great service!!

Rooms are massive and luxurious and have the most amazing bathrooms. My room was spotless with so many little extras. The airconditioning was brilliant and very quiet.

The breakfasts in Cafe G were great and had a wide range of food catering for all nationalities, like wise their evening buffet, great stir fry and extremely delicious pot roasted lamb.

Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble, everyone so helpful.

Lovely hotel and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cintsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings and we thank you for taking time off from your busy schedule to write such a complimentary feedback about our team and hotel. It is comments like these that make our efforts worthwhile and encourage us to work harder to delight every guest.
We look forward to your next visit, and would appreciate an opportunity to meet with you personally.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

crowne plaza hotel gurgaon is situated in the hub of the city, it is a very nice hotel with kingdom of dreams near by . It has a very goof food and ambience.Most recommended hotel of gurgaon.please go and experience yourself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We deeply appreciate your taking time off to compliment our hotel and the team. I look forward to your return to our hotel.
Kind regards Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a good business hotel The rooms are well appointed and have all the facilities. The breakfast is excellent with a big variety. The buffets in the hotel restaurants are quite average as the food is not that great Packed lunch requested for a road trip to Agra was terribly disappointing.and not edible at all.

Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Gurgaon. Thank you for your feedback. While it is always our constant endevour to delight our geusts, we seem to have fallen short on account of our buffet and packed orders. I have personally looked into the same, and assure you that corrective measures are being taken immidiately. I personally look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel soon to convince you of the fact that your feeback is indeed taken seriously and addressed.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,365 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,051 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
972 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing