We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another Good Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #9 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
goa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just another Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I am regularly traveling to different cities of India but my association with this Hotel is special. They have never disappointed me in last 3 years.. Just a confession, this time my business partner offered me to have dinner at a newly opened Hotel westin, we liked the place but did not feel the warmth of true hospitality and this strengthened my faith more in Crowne Plaza where every individual is well trained to look after their guests in a friendly but professional way.

Truly a place for everyone!!

Room Tip: Must try the new pastry shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marialecgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear marialecgoa,

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

Thank you for taking the the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon on your next visit to Delhi-NCR.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    279
    49
    18
    25
See reviews for
68
71
65
561
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is what we all want a hotel to be. Immaculate rooms and general areas. Excellent, professional and kind service. Security that makes guests feel comfortable not scared. Wonderful food and attentive restaurant staff and chefs. If it wasn't so far away from my home in the US, I'd treat myself to a weekend escape in Gurgaon. Don't hesitate- this is the cream of the crop.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear wanderlustMBA,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence.

Thank you once again for taking the the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon on your next visit to Delhi-NCR.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I travel to Gurgoan on business and this hotel is a great transit/business hotel.Everything starting with the impressive lobby to the greeting to the check in process itself is brilliant and seamless! The room are decently sized with the typical works of a business hotel. The beds are comfy and service just excellent whether you need a quick meal/snack or someone to press your suit in a short time. I liked the fact that they had a Bose Wave unit in my room allowing me to relax listening to some great music.

The restaurants serve good food and the breakfast spread is quite impressive.

-ve : Its a little far/inside

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aashish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Aashish7,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence.

Look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Delhi-NCR.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Contacted Reservations Manager to arrange reservation-flawless service.
Currently staying at this property and can not fault any aspect of my stay.
The Club Lounge staff, headed by Ruby, make every effort to ensure information is provided to make a stay memorable. Mostly business travellers but all efforts are made to facilitate a good experience for non- business travellers. Credit to the staff for their flexibility.
Hotel car is available for hire-rates not great but easy to arrange and not excessive considering lack of other options.
Great staff. Hotel is near airport but no great disadvantage being outside central Delhi if you do not wish to step out at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Byford1,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence.

Thank you once again for taking the the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon on your next visit to Delhi-NCR.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have stayed in this Crowne Plaza many times, and have enjoyed every stay. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and facilities great. The lounge for Platinum members is a particularly good spot.

The staff are always happy to help in any way they can.

Plenty of options for eating and drinking.

Well positioned for Indira Gandhi international and the Gurgaon business parks.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoreRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear ShoreRam,

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

Thank you for taking the the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon on your next visit to Delhi-NCR.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

* Has very high quality beddings-sheets, comfortable goose down.
* Room is very small compared to all other hotels we stayed in India. We have 3 people, with the extra bed, we could not even walk around, could not get in between 2 beds. All other hotels we stayed still have plenty of room left.
* Shower water pressure is very low. I think they use energy saving shower head.
* Excellent food in restaurant. Has fresh grills and lots of desserts.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobolee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

In town on business and a 7 night stay at the Crowne Plaza. Wonderful hotel, great service (almost to a fault), great food and great drink...when the bar was open. I arrived on Friday morning (early) to see a sign at the bar that said "dry day"...I knew what that meant, but little did I know that "dry day" meant dry weekend! From midnight on Friday til midnight on Monday...no alcoholic beverages. Apparently there was an election in Gurgaon and they want everyone to have a clear head. Didn't affect the stay, but thought this to be funny...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing