We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms and staff are great, but it would be great if they filtered the air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rooms and staff are great, but it would be great if they filtered the air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Westin for a few nights in mid-January to start our India trip. After a lengthy plane ride, we were thrilled that we selected this hotel. Some highlights:

- Airport Pick-up:
Using the hotel airport car service is one the best decisions we made. Shortly before our flight, the hotel sent us a text message with the phone number and name of our driver (so we could confirm that the person picking us up wasn't trying to scam us). In addition, we were impressed that they waited patiently while I added money to my prepaid phone and withdrew money from the ATM. They even provided helpful hints in case the airport ATM wasn't work for us. Though this service is much more expensive than the normal cab, it is definitely worth it if you are not familiar with India or Delhi more specifically. This part of the experience was a 5 out of 5.

- Hotel Arrival:
Immediately prior to our arrival, the driver asked if he could call ahead to announce that we would be arriving shortly. When we got to the hotel, there was a quick car search by security and then each of our bags was put through an x-ray for our own safety. While this might sound strange, its actually quite common in all western hotels that I have stayed while visiting India. At the front desk - they already had all of our keys made and were quick to help us setting up our day trip to the Taj Mahal. This part of the experience was a 5 out of 5 for sure.

- Stay:
The rooms on the club floor are beautiful. Each room is very clean and well maintained to a Western standard which can be very difficult given how dusty / smoggy the country can be. The only drawback is how each room and the hallways smell like burned up fire crackers. It does smell much better than outside (where you could hardly see 100 feet), but it would be a great add to filter the A/C so it could cut down further on the particulates. While I didn't have too much of an issue (using nasal steroids to reduce inflammation), my wife went through coughing fits in the middle of each night when they appear to open outside vents to let in air. If you have respiratory problems, this can be a huge issue for you. This fact is the primary driver for a 4 out of 5 rating.

- Day Trip:
We set up a day trip to Agra through the hotel and were asked to select the type of vehicle we would want to take (BMW X1, BMW 5 series, BMW 7 series) with the price being set for each vehicle. We took the 5 series, but for 2, the X1 would have probably been more than sufficient. The driver on our trip was courteous and was accommodating to us to the maximum. Upon our arrival in Agra, we picked up the complimentary (though surely handsomely compensated by the hotel as a part of our price) guide who spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the tourist destinations in Agra. He also helped us not get harassed by hawkers near any of the moments and seemed to know every guard at the Taj which helped us spend a couple extra minutes that might have otherwise been available to us if we had toured on our own. Though taking a tour this was was extremely expensive compared to booking a private car, due to the safety and convenience, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is higher up and / or doesn't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kedarkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are glad to know that you were happy with the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel. It is nice to know that our associates could make your stay a comfortable one so that you could ‘Feel Well’ while staying at The Westin Gurgaon. We will certainly share your feedback with them which will encourage them to continue performing with excellence. It is good to know that your day trip to Agra was enjoyable and that our arrangements added value to your stay. We have also noted your concerns and will share the same with the relevant departments.

Thank you for your patronage and we will look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    371
    101
    22
    28
See reviews for
143
127
57
862
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

There's a few things I always look for in a hotel - decent internet speed [it was included in my rate, but I'll bet it's not cheap]; a well maintained, engaging and comfortable room; some good facilities for a quick swim / run; and a great breakfast.

The Westin Gurgaon scores well on all fronts.

It's well placed for doing business in Gurgaon and the DLF Cyber City area. Drivers / cars supplied by the hotel are excellent. Highly recommend the pick up from the airport - especially when arriving on one of the 1am specials.

Downsides: facing the main road on lower floors the traffic is noisy; in room snacks a bit limited.

Room Tip: higher floor - facing aware from the main road that runs to the NorthWest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the upscale business hub, our hotel is sought after among business and leisure travelers. It is nice to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel. Our room layout has been created after much thought and we are happy that you have found the rooms spacious and comfortable. We have noted your concerns and will share the same with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit and thank you for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

a very different experience for the first time.all the facilities were excellent whether the interior of rooms or the fragrance in the air or the courtesy of staff members, everything was awesome.
my son was almost lost in exploring and enjoying the facilities out there. we had a real great time, will plan a trip soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddu365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Many thanks for making us your choice of accommodation.

It is nice to know that your stay experience matched with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and are happy to know that the interiors were to your liking. Your kind words of appreciation help our committed team to seek ways in enhancing our guests stay at the resort.

Look forward to your next visit and thank you once again for staying with us.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stay in the Westin Gurgaon regularly for business and must really complement the team for making every stay as easy and comfortable as possible. It never ceases to amaze me how many team members not only know (and remember) my name and greet me personally when I arrive back at my home-away-from-home in India, but even my personal wishes (from breakfast preferences to evening after-dinner coffee requests) without me ever prompting the team on my requests.

On top I find the rooms very comfortable (love the Westin Heavenly Bed!) and the modern and light decor really makes for a pleasant environment for getting the most done during my stays at the Westin Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool as they have less noticeable traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HnrchSchwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

It is indeed a pleasure to know that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you were delighted with the facilities and services provided at the hotel. Many thanks for appreciating our Heavenly Bed®.

Our associates always strive to provide personalized services and your kind words are a testimony to our endeavors in offering you a perfect stay. We will certainly share your feedback with them which will inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

We thank you for your continued patronage and will look forward to your next visit.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Absolutely perfect hotel. Amazing interior design, awesome rooms, wonderful breakfast, and amazing spa. I travel frequently in India, both for work and leisure, and was surprised by how amazing this hotel was. I would totally recommend it, for work (near Gurgaon) and leisure (super near the metro), and staying there feels like an urban retreat. On top of my list!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

We are glad that your stay with us surpassed your expectations and that you were delighted with the facilities and services provided to you. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the rooms and the spa along with the breakfast spread at our hotel. At Westin, we try our level best to provide each guest with a ‘Feel Well’ experience and your testimony is proof that we have succeeded in our endeavours. Your appreciation for our associates is a source of inspiration for them to strive towards perfection.

Thank you for recommending us and will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,265 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is not the nicest hotel I stayed at in India but certainly was the best overall. The rooms are nice and clean with the most comfortable beds (even the other 2 five star hotels we stayed at had very hard beds), the car service is great and so cheap (you can get a car for one short trip or a whole day for about USD 50). The breakfast is great, with a buffet including Chinese, Indian, western and more. The pool also looked nice although we didn't use it and lastly, the internet was fast and reliable, something I can't say for any of the other hotels during my 2 week business trip in India. I would highly recommend this hotel for any business traveler needing to be close to Gurgaon or for vacation if you will be in the nearby area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will be louder so if you want quiet, ask to face the pool where there may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was relaxing, rejuvenating and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. We thank you for appreciating our breakfast spread and will surely share your experience with our team in the kitchen. This will surely inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities. It pleases us to know that our Heavenly Bed® could provide you with a good night’s sleep.

We would like to thank you for recommending us to other travelers and will definitely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Right off the bustle of the busy highway, this hotel is a peaceful respite with nice decor, large rooms with heavenly beds. It's way overpriced in my opinion for what you get. Unbelievable, for the price they charged, internet was not complimentary but charged. Seems ridiculous to me. Maybe some even more expensive packages included internet. Even cheap hotels include free internet. And this is a business hotel.
I booked very last minute and did get a room, whic hwas good. It ended up being a smoking room but surprisingly the room didn't stink. The floors are not carpeted but rather granite which probably has a lot to do with it. The desk chairs are too narrow for slightly larger people.
Room service was fine and timely, the food good but again, considering the small portion sizes (even not considering them) the prices were too much.
Breakfast was included and was the best part of the stay. The choices of food and the quality at Seasonal Tastes were great. The waitstaff attentive and helpful and friendly.
Overall, if you want good quality sleep in Gurgaon with a great breakfast and luxurious surroundings, and money is not an issue, stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking (they don't ask you)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Many thanks for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was refreshing and relaxing and you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. We are glad that you found our Heavenly Bed® comfortable and our breakfast spread at Seasonal Tastes great. It is nice to hear that our associates were hospitable and were able to make your stay a good one and your feedback will be shared with them. We would like to inform you that our pricing is set as per hospitality industry standards and your concerns have been noted.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, and thank you for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
13.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing