We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for a super experience in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great hotel for a super experience in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This is what I needed to really restore myself after a long week around Indian road (and not so nice hotel).
Unfortunately I stayed for just one night, but I will remember it with pleasure, looking forward to come back there as soon as possible.
Congratulations to the hotel staff for the great service and to its Director, to keep so high the level of standards in this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Andrea V,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall ambience of our hotel in Gurgaon. We strive to provide our guests with a refreshing and rejuvenating stay and are glad that our associates were able to look after you with warmth and courtesy. Thank you for acknowledging our services.It was lovely to have you here. We look forward to welcoming you at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi when travel brings you here again.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    371
    101
    22
    28
See reviews for
143
127
57
862
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good hotel. Rooms were excellent. I was on the executive floor for 5 days with use of the Executive club which was great. If your travelling and working its worth the extra to stay on this floor. Being able to work on this level close to your room with less noise and foot traffic makes it worth it. You can't change the traffic madness around Delhi but its relatively close to the airport so good location

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear D B,

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi on your recent visit to the city. The location of the hotel in proximity to the airport is best suited for business and leisure travelers. We are glad you had a fulfilling stay and a revitalizing experience with us. It feels great to learn that you were impressed with our rooms, service areas as well as the overall ambience of our hotel.Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

India has some of the best hotels I have visited over my years of international travels.
The Westing Gurgaon is one of them.
My stay was a delight. The hotel itself is recent, rooms are spacious, decorated with taste, everything was working flawlessly.
Staff was nice and warm and everything I asked for was delivered on time.
Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a higher floor as you will be further away from the motorway passing right near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear ChrisClnLondon,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for staying at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and sharing your personal experience here in this review. We are delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation regarding the various facets of our hotel including the décor, warm reception, and service delivery by our associates. At Westin, our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. From our Heavenly Bed® and Bath to WestinWORKOUT®, we strive to develop experiences that help you be at your best in mind, body, and spirit.
We thank you again for sharing your experience as it is reviews like yours that motivate us to strive for even better performance. It is indeed an honor to receive your patronage and we look forward to your continued visits.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Always love staying at Westin Gurgaon. the hotel has amazing utilities. I like the fantastic gym, the rooms are clean, very functional. The proximity of the hotel to the airport and DLF Phase 1 and 2 makes this very convienient. Getting to the hotel thru IFFCO intersection's maddening trafffic can be a challenge at peak hour, but the minute you enter the drive way into the hotel, you can feel opulence and comfort relaxing you as you pull up to the hotel entrance.

The hotel could improve on service and focus on details which would make this really classy. E.g: The weighing machines in each of my last five stays did not work as they needed batteries replaced, In my last stay two days ago, they had somebody else's name in the welcome note in the room. They are not consistent on providing extras like toothbrush, shaving kit etc (in some rooms they have it all the time in other you have to request)

They have quite a few food options. The sesonal tastes is usually very busy and service is not up to speed. they have lots of international choices, the Indian choices for breakfast could have been better.

Overall though a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Santosh A,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to note that you were pleased with the room and the Westin Workout facility. The location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers in the midst of the city with easy accessibility to the Delhi international airport, Delhi Metro, shopping malls and the Gurgaon workplace. Whilst it is a pleasure to know that you liked the hotel, your feedback related to services is being noted. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. I again thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

From Start to finish I always get great service with professionalism and attention to detail at this Westin. Airport pickup service in their fleet of white BMW's is a nice touch that make my short stays more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllTravelledOut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear AllTravelledOut123,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review through Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.
Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I travelled with our two children (2&3yrs old) and found the hotel excellent. Large rooms with super comfy beds, good food, very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of choice to eat within the hotel (inc Asian, Italian and buffet with many foods from across World). Good gym and spa (I had the best Swedish massage I've ever had there) and clean pool area. Only drawback for us was the pool wasn't heated so far too cold for our kids to happily venture into, but they made good use of the well equipped play room adjacent to the hotel. Would return and recommend it for families with children.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazzleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear SazzleA,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to note that you were pleased with the room, the service, the food, the signature Westin "Heavenly Bed" experience and the recreational facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and motivating. The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to achieve greater heights of excellence.Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Despite previous visit issues, I needed to stay here because it is ideally located with the airport. Stayed for 2 nights here for private visit. The rooms are beginning to show their age, wear and tear... Check-in is smooth and excellent, staff are courteous and attentive. The lounge is great with a wide range of refreshments. Essentially it was a pleasant stay although I'd still stay with a 4* rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gul1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear gul1957,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor! Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. The location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers in the midst of the city with easy accessibility to the Delhi international airport, Delhi Metro, shopping malls and the Gurgaon workplace. Your generous praise of our team members is very encouraging and motivating. Thank you for complimenting the Executive Lounge. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
13.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing