We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spaaaaaaaa...is the word......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

one of the finest Spa experience in a long time...last was Kaya kalp at ITC. But this one was much better....all members of staff are clearly aware of all treatments, service is commendable and treatment was the best .....great job done...would love to go back....higher on pricing though...Kaya Kalp was less...but still...once in a while...great...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Kabir K,

Thank you for sharing your renewing experience through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to note that our Signature Westin " Heavenly Spa" facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your words of appreciation for our associates will motivate them to continue strive for further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Delhi is on of the hottest, busiest and most stressful cities that I have had the pleasure of visiting with work, second only to Mumbai. With that said it also has a very distinctive vibe and an appeal that is had to describe.

The Westin provides a fantastic escape from the hustle and bustle of the working day with superb service, from the reception to the restaurant everyone was exceptionally hospitable.

In terms of food, the choice and quality is simple staggering, the evening buffet provides a fantastic place to relax with colleagues.

I will be visiting Delhi again in early May and I have already booked my stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear RichardG10,

It’s always a pleasure to receive such an elevating feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers with easy proximity to Delhi international airport and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Your heartfelt words of praise has been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration. Thank you for complimenting buffet spread at our all day dining venue "Seasonal Tastes". Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am from Delhi but now i am living in Singapore so when i had to visit Delhi for business trip i was wondering where to stay. I chose Westin over Trident and Leela as i am SPG member and i feel my decision was right as the hotel is almost at a similar distance from the airport and even from my office in Old Gurgaon.

The room was one of the best i have ever seen in any hotels i have stayed in, modern, big and simply beautiful. Breakfast was another highlight and it offered everything to suit almost everyone's pallet.

I didn't get time to try their swimming pool or the Gym so not sure about those aspects so not sure if it would be a great property for family or a couple but for business trip i would highly recommend as it offers everything as a 5 star property while on a business trip...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear vindeb,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers with easy proximity to Delhi international airport and the shopping malls. The rooms are designed to provide a right environment for all business travelers, to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner. Thank your complimenting our buffet spread at our all day dining venue "Seasonal Tastes". Your heartfelt words of praise has been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration. Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Westin hotel is very centrally located in gurgaon and once you come inside the property you see that its like a bit of the oasis in the desert! Its really plush, lavish and well maintained from the inside and has an excellent selection of restaurants like EEST, Prego etc. The service could be improved though

Room Tip: take higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruvmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear dhruvmumbai,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to note that the overall ambience of the hotel was to your great liking and satisfaction. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Thank you for complimenting our signature venues "EEST" and "PREGO". I have aslo shared your feedback on service aspect with the team. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When you've arrived Delhi at 6am (as most flights there seem to do) and you (an SPG platinum member) have specifically ordered (read: paid for) an early check-in, so you can freshen up a bit before your 9am meeting, the very last thing you want to be told is "sir, please understand, we have no rooms available". Not only "no rooms", but "no record" of my requesting an early check-in. Also no record of my SPG status. We (my team) have the emails confirming that the information was indeed sent to (and received by) the Westin Gurgaon team.

Sorry Westin, this is what they call "failure". Don't care how nice the hotel is. Don't care how fancy the lobby is. Don't care that you later found me a room. You cannot treat your guests - especially your most valued guests - in this manner.

Room Tip: Get a room which does NOT face the street. Those that do are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironrooster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear ironrooster73,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not
benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We always pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Hoping to get an opportunity to welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at westin during a business trip. I must say that i was very impressed by the cleanliness and tidiness of the room... The room was spacious adn very well lit. The view of the road just added to the joy!! They also have an ipod dock if you would like to listen to your own music!!

It was a stressful trip, but the stay was so comfy... that it washed off...

I hope they maintain the high standards!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coonal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear coonal999,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. At Westin we take pride in the services offered and your recognition motivates us to strive harder for excellence. It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the overall product and the ambience of the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of calling this hotel home for 2 weeks while I was on Business in Gurgaon. From airport pickup to drop off, it was 5* service all the way! I was upgraded to a room with a pool view. The room was huge with lots of work space, a fantastic bathroom, comfy couch and very nice bed. Nice little touches included the teddy bear on the bed, and laundry being returned in a nice leather box.
Breakfast is great, as expected in a 5* Westin. Huge selection of Eurpoean, Indian and Asian dishes and its all great quality food. I ate in the main restaurant once, nice selection of Indian and non-Indian dishes (including beef burgers!) Service is great and food is very tasty. The Italian restaurant serves great pizza!
The gym is very good and modern and the pool is a good size and very clean and well maintained.
The lobby area is nice to sit in and has a tempting confectionary bar!
The spa is expensive but offers a great range of treatments. I opted for a scrub and massage that left me very refreshed and relaxed for my long flight home.
The staff are all so nice and friendly and greeted my colleagues and I by name after a few days. There is a hotel tuk tuk service to the metro station where there is a shopping mall with other dining options, shops, cinema and a small supermarket.
Central New Delhi is only about 40min by metro from Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flossykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Flossykins,

Thank you for sharing this inspiring review through Trip Advisor. We are also delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience! Your words perfectly define Westin experience which enables mental and physical wellness infused with optimism so that our guests leave every Westin experience feeling better than they did when they arrived. Thank you for complimenting our heavenly spa services which rejuvenate mind, body and spirit and enhance the way you feel about yourself.
Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
894 reviews
2 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#16 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $165 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing