We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern 5 Star Hotel Gurgaon - difficult access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Modern 5 Star Hotel Gurgaon - difficult access”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed at the Westin Gurgaon last week on a business trip. It is a nice modern hotel with good service.

The hotel is expensive, so I do not understand the need for making money on every service they provide. Airport transfer is one of the priciest (With proximity to the airport it is almost an airport hotel).

Internet has become a standard requirement at such business hotels. It should be part of the room charge and not charged separately!!!

Access to the hotel is not easy. You can see it but not reach it, particularly during high traffic period.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road can get some street noise (Honking of cars can be annoying)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Mohan K,
On behalf of my team I’d like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted to know that the overall ambience of our hotel and the services were to your great liking and satisfaction. I have also noted your feedback on internet and airport transfers; please be assured that our airport transfers prices are competitive with the other hotels and we do provide complimentary Internet in the public areas. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our guests. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    388
    101
    23
    28
See reviews for
145
129
57
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Westin in Gurgaon is nicely situated by the motorway from the aiport, and is just a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza hotel.
The hotel is very new, only a couple of years old so everything is new and modern in design. The rooms are of a generous size and amenities all work well. Beds are comfortable and what you would expect from a Westin.
The service however leaves a lot to be desired, certainly it is one of the worst I have encountered at a Westin. Most staff are uninformed, and seem to be on the take - most people looking for tips. Sitting in the restaurant prepare to be ignored and the barest minimum effort made if you ask for anything. Same thing if your room key stops working.
The cars are very nice quality and drivers for the hotel are fairly good but expensive and of course always angling for your dollars.

Given the choice again I would stay here but only for the Starwood points and the size/quality of the room.
Also if you are travelling with anyone else (spouse or other) expect the room rate to go up, something I am not used to, but seems to be a norm in India

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1w1Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear K1w1Travel,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city. We are also delighted to know that our Signature Heavenly Bed, our rooms and our room amenities were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Hi friends, please think many times before you chose this hotel, as i found they are nothing more than the cheaters, i booked for int 10,000 and then they said since u r 2 persons so have to add inr1,000 which i paid in full again,but at the check out time they again charged me for the same reason,and final i ended up by paying almost inr14000+ per night,
the reception were totally un-educated,so they were so confused and had no answers,finally i have to throw away my money to them,
i just call them Cheats,

Room Tip: Please check the bathrooms incase you have to check in...they don't clean them properly,bathtubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear sunny00,
On behalf of my team I’d like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay. We would request to kindly advice under whose name the booking was made along with arrival & departure details or the confirmation number to clarify all the details related to your stay with us; as with limited information we are unable to trace the details of your stay. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. I would request you to send us some more details on our email address westin.gurgaon@westin.com or please let us know your contact details so that we can speak to you. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Westin gurgaon is undoubtedly the best 5 star hotel in gurgaon with the biggest rooms in the base category, the staff is very friendly n well informed, the 24 hr coffee shop has loads to offer, the hotel is spread out very well. Keep it up..

Room Tip: Best 5 star in Gurgaon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Gberi,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback! We are delighted to know our rooms, the "Seasonal Tastes" Venue and the services were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation have been communicated to our team members who take pride and feel motivated to deliver further excellence. The ambience of the hotel is unlike any other in the city and is designed to provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Me & my wife went to Delhi for a trip in march and decide to stay in Westin. We decide to stay here just because some of my friends suggest that Westin is good to stay. I felt this is really nice hotel who give Very, very nice service, really i impressed. Here every things are nice like rooms were excellent and huge noiseless environment, cool staffs etc.

Room Tip: every rooms in westin is very nice........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imotihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear imotihari,
It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know that our associates and services were to your great liking. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities as we at Westin take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for complimenting our rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more renewing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. Very competent staff. Will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Androssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear Androssi,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us and our facilities and service exceeded your expectations.
Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. It is through a delighted customers that the hotel gains its true recognition. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Everything about the westin is most appropriate. Location is very good !! Flawless check-in, very clear expression etc.
Rooms are clean and beautiful, just like you'd expect. Although the hotel is pricey, the restaurant and room service are expensive, so watch out.
Other NO COMPLAINTS !! PERFECT 5* property !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visualiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear visualiser,
Its inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. It is feedback like yours which encourages our team to continue strive for further excellence. The ambience of the hotel is unlike any other in the city and the location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers surrounding shopping malls, Delhi Metro and corporate companies. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,235 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing