We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The newest hotel that beats any other regular Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The newest hotel that beats any other regular Westin”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is known for its heavenly spa as much as the newest, most modern hotel architecture amidst the glitz of Gurgaon! If you are fond of cold modernity warmed up by people, you may love it. Friendly, open and modern

Room Tip: If you are in Gurgaon, want to be close to the offices, find out who has a deal available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Sajha,
It’s inspiring to receive such invaluable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and our Heavenly Spa experience was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    384
    101
    23
    28
See reviews for
145
129
57
891
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

i stayed for around 15 nights in april here and i can assure you it was one of the most comfortable stay of my life. Rooms are just amazing very spacious and the bed is seriously heavenly, service excellent,food top quality, the location is just fantastic, so close to airport, malls and all the business hubs in gurgaon...the things which i have to point out is which bothered me a little was the tv, very few channels considering cable is very cheap in india, the westin spa was still under construction but the website said opening april 2011. Let me mention their free auto service that they provide for dropping off to nearby malls and metro station is just a top notch idea,very innovative it makes life lot easier...hats off to that i hope they don't stop it. The hospitality you get in india is unmatched, its the best in the world and i can safely say westin lived up to that every bit, their staff is one of the friendliest i have encountered and always ready to help. All in all a perfect hotel if money is not a problem. Will definitely recommend to everyone and would love to be back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sif444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear sif444,
It is great to know that you liked our hotel and we are also grateful for your feedback as we take pride and strive towards delivering guest experience which should be the best in the hospitality business. The location of the hotel is best suited to business and leisure travelers. Our Heavenly Spa is operational and we assure you that you look forward to having a relaxing spa experience, the next time you are with us. Thank you for complimenting our "WESTIN TUK TUK " service. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Second stay at the Westin in Gurgaon.
The hotel is very well located for the local businesses as well as some great shopping malls.
The ambience mall is only 10 minutes away for great shopping and fantastic restaurants.
The hotel offer a free rickshaw service to the local area including the metro station, a very convenient service.

Rooms are spacious and clean, very comfortable. The Spa is very good, so is the gym/pool.
Breakfast is very good with a very large variety of cuisine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerostef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear aerostef,
It’s inspiring to receive such invaluable comments from our guests and I am also delighted to know that our rooms, Heavenly Spa Experience, Breakfast Buffet Spread and the Westin TUK TUK Service was to your great liking and satisfaction. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers in the midst of the city with easy accessibility to the Metro Station and the shopping malls. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, in, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The hotel has an absolutly superb location for the business traveller. Located the most important intersection in the area. (no matter where ever you want to commute to, its possible to avoid traffice jams.) The rooms are good and service is great. The food left a lot to be desired though. Also its a tad expensive compared to another 4-5 star chain hotel in its vicinity*

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip . My office is 10mins by taxi away from the hotel. I booked the hotel taxi as i feel it is safer and more conveinent. It is not expensive either. ( about 10 USD per trip )

Staff service is excellent, from reception to restaurants to housekeeping. The hotel is very new and the room is very spacious. I particularly like the aroma scent when you step into the room it makes me feel very refreshed. Of course not forgetting the full glass wall that separates the bathroom and the bed :)

Tried their spa service and i think is it equally awesome. Definately will be my choice of stay when i go back to Delhi for biz trips!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sengkangboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear sengkangboy,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services rendered. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers in the midst of the city. Thank you for complimenting our heavenly Spa as we at the Westin take immense pride in elevating the senses and providing everlasting memories. Your words of appreciation for our associates are a source of inspiration and will encourage them to continue deliver higher standards of service. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Pleasant, good-sized comfortable rooms, nice service, great spread for the breakfast.
Overall a well designed property.
Finishing not upto the mark though for a newly opened hotel.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lols m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear lols m,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that the rooms, the service and our Breakfast spread were to your liking. Your comments and suggestions will help us to serve you better as it is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our guests. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi(NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I recently spent a week at the Westin Gurgaon / New Delhi India. I must say, a fantastic experience. I am an avid business and leisure travelor, both domestic US, and internationally. I am a SPG platinum and this was my first stay at this property.

The rooms were spacious, airy, functional for business, with amazingly high end construction, hardware, and amenities. The heavenly bed was as usual, fabulous. The shower was even more amazing, certainly the best of any Westin I have been at. This westin actually has more of a "w", chic, minimalist, feel to it than traditional westins.

The pool was terrific, includind pool service. Always attentive with drinks, towels, etc. The westin workout facility was very impressive, and the service there included towels, drinks, wipedowns, and if you wanted your own personal trainer advice. Simply fabulous.

The highlight of the trip was the service / attention to detail. I was always greeted with a smile, and after a few days there, most often greeted by name.

I was most impressed by the bar Mixx. The bartenders John (actually Thotreingam Keitang Nao), Raj, and Jitty were all amazing. They were true artisans, making every drink with passion and precision. Whether handmuddled, or otherwise...this was "old school" true cocktailing. The made my bombay martini to perfection.

The downstairs main restaurant "taste of seasons" had an enourmous mutliculural buffet, that was amazing whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner. All requests, no matter how complicated, were met with a simple, "my pleasure". I also used the exec club lounge many times, and had fabulous service there...thank you to the great team on the top floors! Thanks for all the cappacinos!

Dinner at EEST several times was superb. The manager, Anil, came by several times to ensure I was having a great evening. He even brought over his "special reccomendations" were were amazing dishes.

I also spent a sunday afternoon at the Heavenly massage. I tried the "fish spa", my first in life, truly excuisite. Followed by an world class 90 min massage. Great service.

If I had to suggest improvements...First, the room service was just average. And I found many mornings with trays in the halls (also a fault of the guests for not calling), nonetheless they need to work on their systems here.

I have additional trips to India planned, and this is certainly my #1 choice in the area.

All the best,
Jim Lang

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlangmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear jlangmass,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback. Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team who take pride and feel motivated to deliver further excellence. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences so that our guests leave every westin experience feeling better than they did when they arrived. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more refreshing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,051 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,039 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing