We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Täby, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good choice for business hotel in Gurgaon. Close to Cyber City. Good Gym. Food options somewhat limited on the premises.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Johlindq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Johlindq,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    393
    102
    23
    28
See reviews for
148
130
58
929
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Simply the best !

No extra sugary service.....simply 5 star deluxe service.

Great food,

Had always heard a lot about them but was not sure - wether open or not open. They are indeed open and it was difficult t0o find a table. We dined at the oriental restaurant EEST - Must say - The best restaurant and a real value for money. The menu is not expensive and the food is great !

Kudo's to the chef. He even came to take our order and did make a special preperation for our kids.

Love to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manojdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here for a brief 3 nights whilst on business around Delhi.
The hotel is modern, clean and opulent with staff almost overly helpful. The food was excellent - huge choice at breakfast and the Eest restaurant food (Japanese, Thai, Chinese) was truly outstanding.
My room was huge - lots of light marble, comfortable bed, incredible rainforest shower/wetroom, good view over the pool (which I sadly never had time to use) to the main highway (granted not a beach or sea view but better than looking right into a next door hotel or onto a roof!)
Anyhow, to sum up my waffle - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDoctorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear TheDoctorG,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback. The ambience and location of the hotel provides a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers. I am also glad to know that our Signature Modern Asian Venue "EEST" and our Breakfast spread was to your great liking and satisfaction. It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed at the Westin Gurgaon from June to Sept. It isn't easy being away from home for such a long period of time but all of the staff have made it so much easier by being so warm and welcoming. The hotel is very comfortable and the amenities are great, the food is superb, but it is really the people that have made this such comfortable experience. Everyone i encountered was without exception wonderful, thoughtful, kind, warm. They worked hard to anticipate and exceed travellers needs.

In keeping with Westin standards, nice pool, nice gym, good spa, all the restaruants very tasty, facilities impeccably maintained

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveller922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear BusinessTraveller922,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback. It is a pleasure to know that the hotel provided a relaxing atmosphere for your stay and our associates delivered personalized service which is one of our core value. It is a pride to hear such words as we at Westin are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. Your words of appreciation will motivate the entire team to deliver high level of service to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more inspiring moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This Hotel is excellent. The best is the staff they are very caring and helpful. the rooms are spacious and hygenic the food is great... We had a great time and we left westin with lifelong memories..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mritunjoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Mritunjoy12,
On behalf of my team I take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to convey your feedback regarding your stay and compliment our Staff. This gesture from your side is certainly a motivation for the team to perform better. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed here for about ten days. The service was absolutely outstanding. The concierges were very helpful and the restaurant service was excellent. The beds are American style and extremely comfortable. Loved the iPod clock/chargers. Several of my colleagues fell ill and they made every effort to take care of our needs. Only drawback is it's not connected to a mall. Pool was great. The rooms were very spacious and modern.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear leotraveler,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback. We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the heavenly bed experience. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue strive for excellence. At the Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner. I have also noticed your comments on easy accessibility to the malls; however for your future visit please note we do have the facility of “WESTIN TUK TUK” Service complimentary for the resident guest to go the shopping Malls on the MG road. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed on business for a few nights in August and can truly say I had a fantastic stay. From the moment i was picked up from the airport I was made to feel relaxed and in the hands of professionals who know how to run a luxury Hotel.

I had the pleasure of using the spa services and had an amazing first time massage in the stunning Heavenly spa. Each massage room has its only stream room shower and was treated to this before the massage, truly relaxing. The staff were very helpfully and really showed they were happy to assist.

The staff in the main Thai style restaurant were great, even remembering me from the previous stay. The food was stunning!

If you have any doubts about staying here then don't, I have stayed in many hotels in Delhi and this really was a truly unique and fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Andy O,
Thank you for your inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you liked our Heavenly Spa experience. At Westin we are passionate about delivering renewal experiences energizing the mind, body and spirit and providing memorable experiences. Thank you for complimenting our staff at Heavenly Spa and EEST Venue; this gesture from your side is certainly a motivation for the team to perform better. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,256 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
833 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing