We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, clean , comfortable business hotel”
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2009

I was visiting friend in Gurgoan and this hotel was chosen due to its proximity to them.It provided very clean modern accommodation and appeared well maintained.It is located out of Delhi in the business district which must account for much of its custom.It is not suitable for the tourist to Delhi who would feel isolated in the suburbs.I only ate breakfast in the hotel which was adeqate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theriviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

bit costly but i like the hotel. the room, pub, resturant everything was good. they hv got seperate lounge for smoking seperate from bar. i like that about the bar. the buffet was good and lots of varieties. Room oustanding and services all good. Parking is bit hectic but ok. i would recommend this hotel if staying in gurgaon. moreover, its v close to malls and built on main highway.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kali14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The food at the axis restraunt is very good and if you are lucky, you could have the live jazz band playing for you as well. Monk is good too, though a little too spicy for my taste buds

The rooms are comfortable and the pool deck on the roof top is heavenly.

Staff could be better

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lazy-traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Galaxy was a great place to live and they have some good restaurant choices

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PrakashKapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We used this hotel for an assessment centre yesterday. The service was excellent, the staff extremely polite and very accommodative. Our schedule went haywire, and we asked for a lot of last minute changes, but the staff here not only delivered each time but went out of their way to make sure our experience was good.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
Thank voyageuse815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Galaxy is comparable with other similar hotels in the area such as Crowne Plaza, but it has a bit more character. It's stylish, the gym and spa are good and the restaurants at par with other hotel restaurants in Gurgaon. It's overpriced, but so are most of the business hotels in the area.

The service is good although it lacks the consistency of bigger hotel chains, and the people are helpful. The restaurant selection is good for such middle-size hotel. The rooms are good, but the suites are not worth the extra cost.

Phone charges are high as well as drop-off charges to nearby locations: 2-hour booking (Rs. 900) is the shortest reservation even if you just need a drop-off to one of the nearby offices or malls.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveler121708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

i swear I never saw such noise hotel like this hotel. we was group of 14 person , half work in day shift and other work in night shift . in the morning and afternoon very very very hard noise of constructions and maintenance . in the night very hard noise from the music from the restaurant. even when you talk to manager he stops this noise for a while then come back. also bad view with houses of destitute family. when you put (dont disturb sign , the cleaner press on the bell and if you didn't answer he call you many times and if you didn't answer he come and open the door even you r sleeping . this happen for more that 6 persons from our group. even there is many thing i cant write them all. for example. they give you free dirking water in the room but when you go to the restaurant of the hotel you should pay 4$ .

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank ibrahim299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#38 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Address: Nh 8 National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#33 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Gurgaon's Central Business District and a mere 25 minutes away from the domestic and international airports, the Galaxy Hotel & Spa is an island of convenience for the global business traveller. The hotel offers gorgeous accommodations and five-star amenities to enhance your stay. Make yourself comfortable in your elegant room or suite, with its spacious rooms, luxury bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet, Additional hotel perks include our award-winning Spa- Spa Soul, as well as fantastic dining at our seven different on-site restaurants. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, relax in our outdoor infinity pools, or let the children make a splash in the kid's pool. Those hosting or attending events here in Gurgaon will be delighted with our extensive weddings and conferences event space.Welcome to your luxury hotel getaway here at The Galaxy Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing