We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice !”
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Most recommended for business meetings. There conference rooms are perfect. Nice room and service too.
Our company uses this place for all the conferences.
The mall attached to it is also fun. Check out for a nice Bar in the mall and few restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Pushkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,
We are glad to have hosted your stay and business meetings at the Galaxy Hotel & Spa recently. The team is elated to receive your appreciation for the services and facilities. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel .

Thank you for the review. We await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 416 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Right now I am writing this review from this hotel room itself. I had booked it for three nights but I would checkout tomorrow only. I took buffet lunch and it had very limited variety. Their was no ice cream in desert. The rooms boast of free toiletries but they do not even have a shaving or a dental kit. I took a club room and they call it 5 star. I would give it a 2 on five

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Gurgaon and reviewing it on this public platform. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and your review will enable us to strengthen our service and offerings.

We have shared your review with the concerned team and will take appropriate measures to provide our guests an even better stay experience at our property.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Visited Gurgaon on a ooficial tour and Stayed in Galaxy Hotel for 4 nights from 5th May to 9th May 2014. Took a room (Single occupency) for Rs.5200 plus tax with complementary Breakfast and Dinner. Breakfast was buffet but the dinner was not though it was supposed to be Buffet. They charged Rs.7200 plus tax for double occupency with complimentary breakfast and dinner for my collegues. Room was big spacious neat and clean. Bathroom with bath tub was also spacious and clean. Food served was tasty but dinner menu was limited. The swimming pool at roof top was dirtty and was not at all to the standard.The Gym is small and lacks facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raja M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Gurgaon and reviewing it on this public platform. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and your review will enable us to strengthen our service and offerings.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa strives to blend contemporary with classic and provide a perfect accommodation option to both business and leisure travelers. Though we are glad to note that you were impressed with our spacious rooms and the taste of the food, we regret that you found us lacking in other offerings. However, we have shared your review with the concerned team and will take appropriate measures to provide our guests an even better stay experience at our property.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Located on the NH8 just beside the 32nd Milestone , a great location for an all-round experience of Staying , Shopping and getting pampered... Stayed there for one-night on business and enjoyed each moment. The Monk gives an authentic taste to the Indian Chinese cuisine . Later the room service ensured that they give that little extra touch that ensured not only the delight to the customer but also won the heart with the taste. Though I would seriously request the management to ensure that half portion of the food to be made available as a whole portion though tasty is too much to eat.

The SPA was another treat which I enjoyed with the professional masseurs really ensuring that you relax.

Overall a stay worth getting recommended.

Room Tip: Request for rooms with view of the Highway else ask for an upgrade so that you can pamper yourself o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prachu56in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We are glad to have hosted your stay at Galaxy Hotel & Spa recently. The team is elated to receive your appreciation for the services and facilities. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a satisfying stay and dining experience at our hotel .

Thank you for the review. We await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stay there only if you have business in Gurgaon; verry well located in the midle of Gurgaon
You can do some good shopping in the building
You can organise events in the hotel facility
The roof pool is verry dirty due to the birds, not all the pools are full with water and this is depresing.
The gym has half broken equipments
Breakfast ok, maybe more local fruits will be wellcome
The room are big, clean but the towelsand the bathrobes are not white :( but grey

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaMariaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Gurgaon and reviewing it on this public platform. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and your review will enable us to strengthen our service and offerings.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa strives to blend contemporary with classic and provide a perfect accommodation option to both business and leisure travelers. Though we are glad to note that you were impressed with our spacious rooms and service levels of our staff, we regret that you found us lacking in other offerings. However, we have shared your review with the concerned team and will take appropriate measures to provide our guests an even better stay experience at our property.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were 4 couples who had planned an evening out on 29 the march at Howzatt. We all had groupon vouchers which clearly stated unlimited drinks and starters, so that meant unlimited drinks and 12 starters ( 4 couples* 3/couple ) , but what we got was only 3 starters for 8 people , pathetic food, rude staff no water had to argue with the staff for water. Had complained to one mr. Satish if I remember correctly but to no response . Service was slow even the waiters were serving without trays, when we said we got a rude response sir this is a pub. I would never visit this place again and would advise others also to stay away for their own pride. I think people with groupon vouchers are treated like second class citizens.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank ADITYA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was an avid fan of this hotel and since my last visit couple of weeks ago I am left dumbstrucked. First I had asked for hotel transfer and could not find the hotel driver. there was poor communication between the hotel staff and driver. after 20 to 25 mins I found him. the check in was a breeze and the people friendly. The hospitality is still the same great. I have issue with the property. I feel that the property is not well maintained and the standard have dropped. I changed my room from normal delux to a spa room. In that room the shower stall stinked and let our a bad smell. the carpet is worn out and the linen especially the towel seems to desperately shout for change. the towels looked like it has never been changed. Hard and abrasive. The shower gel and shampoo was also terrible. I have had nice fond memories of the place and was surprised to see the lack of maintenance of the property. The staff as usual was warm and attentive.

Room Tip: I think the spa room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RiyaA540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Gurgaon and reviewing it on this public platform. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and your review will enable us to strengthen our service and offerings.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa strives to blend contemporary with classic and provide a perfect accommodation option to both business and leisure travelers. We have shared your review with the concerned team and will take appropriate measures to provide our guests an even better stay experience at our property.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#25 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#36 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#46 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
478 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#42 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#33 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Gurgaon's Central Business District and a mere 25 minutes away from the domestic and international airports, the Galaxy Hotel & Spa is an island of convenience for the global business traveller. The hotel offers gorgeous accommodations and five-star amenities to enhance your stay. Make yourself comfortable in your elegant room or suite, with its spacious rooms, luxury bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet, Additional hotel perks include our award-winning Spa- Spa Soul, as well as fantastic dining at our seven different on-site restaurants. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, relax in our outdoor infinity pools, or let the children make a splash in the kid's pool. Those hosting or attending events here in Gurgaon will be delighted with our extensive weddings and conferences event space.Welcome to your luxury hotel getaway here at The Galaxy Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing