We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost in Space”
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Galaxy Hotel looks as though it has been designed by a refugee from a low-budget sci-fi movie, and in keeping with that genre, nothing quite works the way it should. After three days, I still struggled to operate the faucets in the bathroom and shower and now, several days later, I still have the bruises from failed attempts to negotiate the narrow access to the wardrobe past the door that had been put on backwards. I never did manage to operate the lights correctly, but that seems to be a feature of hotels worldwide. Actually, the bed was comfortable, but the shelf at the top was cunningly designed so that anything placed on it, including their thoughtfully placed emergency torch, would fall on your head in the middle of the night. Access to the restaurant required a compass or GPS device but, once there, the food was passable. Internet access, as in all of India it seems, was unreliable, expensive and would not permit more than one device to connect - an all-too-frequent finding these days in a world of laptops, smartphones and tablets. This needs to be addressed by all who aspire to accomodate business guests. All staff encountered were very polite and helpful, no complaints there: they did their best.

Room Tip: Use another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbrtsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is very unfortunate that your in-room, Internet & dining experience did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at the Galaxy we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. The shortfalls and delays that you experienced as highlighted by you have been addressed. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our valued guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. I do hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of your last experience and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services and hope to see you with us soon; ensuring best of services delivered to you.

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

My daughter gifted me and my wife this package on the occasion of my
Birthday, which we availed on 10 March 2013. This was the most
horrible experience I have ever had in a spa, as elaborated below:

(a) No one gave us an option about which oil (Swedish/Aroma) I wanted to be
used for massage. We were only TOLD on being asked during the massage.
(b) The Steam Bath room is horribly small, barely sufficient height to
stand.
(c) The Sauna was UNDER REPAIR.
(d) There was only one pair of Sticky/Oily slippers (used by previous
customer) provided while entering and not disposable slippers as is
the normal practice in starred hotels.
(f) Only ONE towel was provided right from entry till exit. It was the most
unhygenic experience to continue using the same oily towel during massage,
steam and shower.
(g) No Gown was provided at all before/after the massage or while going to
Steam/Shower. Just a TOWEL.
(h) The disposable underwear had loose elastic and had to be held by one
hand to prevent it from slipping during the entire exercise.
(j) The whole exercise including Foot Reflexology, massage, steam bath etc
lasted only 1 hour 15 Mins.

Much below the expectations from a hotel claiming to be reputed and
starred. Most horrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpha1delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is very unfortunate that the Spa experience at our Spa Soul did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Galaxy we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. The shortfalls and delays that you experienced as highlighted by you have been addressed by my Spa Manager. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our valued guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. I do hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of your last experience and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services and hope to see you with us soon; ensuring best of services delivered to you.

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were a part of the wedding party last year and put up at the hotel for 3 days and we had a great stay. The rooms were really special, with a modern bathroom which was very clean and had a separate shower and bath tub. The gym was fantastic, one of the best I have ever seen and the treatment in the spa was also very nice. The shopping mall attached next to the mall was great and had some really good shops. A few things we did not like was the micro brewery, which was very ok and the breakfast spread in the mornings. The bread was hard, the juice not fresh, some of the food was not cooked enough. A special mention to housekeeping for organizing someone to help me wear a saree at a very short notice. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ami456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for valuable feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel but at the same time it is very unfortunate that some of the hotel services during the stay of yours did not reflect the quality you expected from us. As valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern and I assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken in order to serve you better. We always take pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Hoping to get an opportunity to welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the Hotel is situated in sector 15a at Gurgaon, stayed there as it was suggested by a friend , the lobby is on the 2nd level and you have to use the elevators to access the lobby . the lobby is contemporary and neatly ficished, though the staff needs to be groomed well...i asked a room on the upper floors , the room was neat and clean and well appointed ... the only missing thing was a window , which made the room very stuffy and clostrophobic .. the windows are from the bathroom.. though called a spa hotel , the Spa experience was pathetic and really over priced.. overall a okay okay experience ,, suggest you to stay only if you have work around this place

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeshcounto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for valuable feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel but at the same time it is very unfortunate that some of the hotel services during the stay of yours did not reflect the quality you expected from us. As valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern and I assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken in order to serve you better. We always take pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Hoping to get an opportunity to welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice and spacious room, clean, good service, good value for money and I will definetely stay there again. Swimming pool was under work. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast with poor selection and poor quality food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vasken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for valuable feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel but at the same time it is very unfortunate that some of the hotel services during the stay of yours did not reflect the quality you expected from us. As valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern and I assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken in order to serve you better. We always take pride on our services and regret any lapse on our part. Hoping to get an opportunity to welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just stayed at Galaxy and really enjoyed stayed at Galaxy. Room are great, Spacious .Staff and management is excellent and caring. I will always stay at Galaxy again and definitely recommend this ..You will enjoy it --Ketan

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kshah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at Galaxy Hotel Shopping & Spa and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Galaxy Hotel we take pride and strive towards delivering guest experience which should be the best in the hospitality business. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).


Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our business stay at the Galaxy.The staff were excellent, great atmosphere and real beers in the Howzat microbrewery.
A nice touch was being given our rooms back gratis to shower and change before a late night departure.
Our company has already returned with a client and I will use the Galaxy on my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carloslerouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at Galaxy Hotel Shopping & Spa and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Galaxy Hotel we take pride and strive towards delivering guest experience which should be the best in the hospitality business. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).


Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#24 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#45 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#29 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#43 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#33 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Gurgaon's Central Business District and a mere 25 minutes away from the domestic and international airports, the Galaxy Hotel & Spa is an island of convenience for the global business traveller. The hotel offers gorgeous accommodations and five-star amenities to enhance your stay. Make yourself comfortable in your elegant room or suite, with its spacious rooms, luxury bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet, Additional hotel perks include our award-winning Spa- Spa Soul, as well as fantastic dining at our seven different on-site restaurants. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, relax in our outdoor infinity pools, or let the children make a splash in the kid's pool. Those hosting or attending events here in Gurgaon will be delighted with our extensive weddings and conferences event space.Welcome to your luxury hotel getaway here at The Galaxy Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing