We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class, ultra modern hotel in Guragaon”
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #35 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class, ultra modern hotel in Guragaon”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Brilliant hotel in an ultra modern style. From the moment you arrive and get the lift up to the lobby it just exudes modernisticism. The rooms are fantastic with huge, comfy bed and large flat screen TV (2 in my room). My room even had a massage chair in it, not a simple one like you see in airports etc, but a comprehensive machine that even did feet and ankles. The bathroom was splendid with a huge tub as well as shower. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall with restaurants. The bars are comfortable and service is good. There is very little about this hotel that could be described as traditional. It is rather expensive but worth it for a short stay, for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigchrisrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants as well as our services.We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    128
    41
    20
    22
See reviews for
50
56
25
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is a 5-star property. Rooms were very large and very clean, service was over the top (as expected for this hotel class), and requests were generally well handled.

Internet went down twice during the 4 night stay, had to call and ask for it to be reset - but they insisted sending someone to my room to check - i'd rather just get a call when its back up, but thats not how they do it.

Hotel claims to have a western restaurant, but couldn't find it the first night, and when I asked, found out it was under renovation. This left the main restaurant, the asian restaurant, and the cricket pub as the dining options. I didn't try the cricket pub but thought the food was so-so in the other restaurants.

There was an odd odor in the hallway and not quite sure what that was from. Hotel was nice to accomodate a late checkout (around 3pm).

The hotel is quite a bit far from anything. The hotel tends to be on the opposite side (the west side) of the main business offices, and a bit south. I'd try stay at a hotel closer to the offices if I return to Gurgaon. Taking a taxi from the hotel to a restaurant, etc. is an expensive endeavour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank europa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!!!

We have received your feedback through the Trip Advisor forum and we certainly do appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on in order to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
In reference to your mentioned grievances we will be looking into the said points in a most optimistic way.
We again appreciate your effort and time to show us the way to serve you better.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I had to stay in hotels for 3 weeks for my Gurgaon visit and I spend my first two weeks in Leela kempinski. They didn't have room availability beyond 2 weeks so had to change my hotel and had to stay in Galaxy.After staying in Leela for two weeks ,Galaxy looks like an inn.It's good for may be 3 star hotel category but 5 star....not possible.Everything from parking,lobby,staff,rooms and service was mediocre.I don't know how they even qualified for 5 star hotel category.If you want to spend so much money then look for other hotels.....At the checkout time..the hotel staff asked about the Mini bar usage and I told him that I didn't use the Mini bar and when I was leaving the room they had guts to send someone and check the mini bar in my presence.It was really awful .After experiencing such wonderful time in Leela Kempinski, I wish I had not gone to Galaxy and explored some other hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest ,

Greetings of the day!!!

We have received your feedback through the Trip Advisor forum and we certainly do appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on in order to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
In reference to your mentioned greivances we will be looking into the said points in a most optimistic way and considering them as the moments of truth and a point of improvisation.
Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another oppurtunity to further our intent of giving you an experience which will certainly be world class.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
ashvinder.saini@galaxyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Galaxy offers superb ambience in their Hotel. Galaxy offers inhous restaurant which offers every cuisine which you can think of. Additionally the room is a king size room which makes youfeel at the top of world

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, spa, as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Nice hotel, very comfortable, spacious with a lot of equipements and waiters very kind. Shops, restaurants and night club in the hotel! Food exceptional.
The luxury!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AutourMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, spa,restaurants as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is one hotel in Gurgaon, I always wanted to come back. Have stayed here more than 5 times by now and each stay was a special one. The lobby area is of a different concept. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The staff is so courteous and friendly. Swimming pool on the top floor is beautiful along with a well maintained Gym and a sauna

Only problem I am finding now is the room availability when I travel to Gurgaon. It also have variety of restaurants and a Cricket themed pub which includes a brewery. Galaxy is best of its kind.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balagopalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, spa, as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Nice hotel for conference and training purpose...I attanded a official training and really food quality was good. staff was very polite and well dressed....seating arrangement and voice system which was provided was good.....the only thing which is not good is about the traffic jam to gurgaon.....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankitagarwal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants, banquets as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#15 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#51 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#10 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#43 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Property: Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Address: Nh 8 National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#28 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#33 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Gurgaon's Central Business District and a mere 25 minutes away from the domestic and international airports, the Galaxy Hotel & Spa is an island of convenience for the global business traveller. The hotel offers gorgeous accommodations and five-star amenities to enhance your stay. Make yourself comfortable in your elegant room or suite, with its spacious rooms, luxury bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet, Additional hotel perks include our award-winning Spa- Spa Soul, as well as fantastic dining at our seven different on-site restaurants. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, relax in our outdoor infinity pools, or let the children make a splash in the kid's pool. Those hosting or attending events here in Gurgaon will be delighted with our extensive weddings and conferences event space.Welcome to your luxury hotel getaway here at The Galaxy Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing