We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food with superb service!”
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #187 of 3,102 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We had visited this outlet of Mainland China for a family lunch over the weekend and the experience was amazing! As we had made prior reservations, the seating was done appropriately to accommodate our large group. The appetisers started as soon as we were seated. Some of the tasty items included the chicken drumsticks, prawns as well as the dimsums, crispy vegetables. In main course, the highly recommended dishes were the General Tao's chicken, crab curry and fish in mustard sauce. The shrimp curry with oyster fried rice was nice as well. The seafood was especially very fresh in this restaurant. In veg, the green Thai curry was delicious. Finally, the meal ended on a sweet note with Darsan, pastry and ice cream as dessert. Overall, the buffet spread was grand and service was quick. Great work done by Mr. Vinod and his team!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ah_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017

Food was nice. dimsums had a very good filling. were steamed but had a lot of oil oozing out. Ordered for chicken fried rice but got vegetable fried rice. crispy lamb had a smell. food quality has fallen down since last visit. they need to take care of same. service was poor. order was taken by someone and served by somebody else which is alright but should have been checked before service. we had to point out that order was wrong and then it was replaced. in the meantime the balance order went cold.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1975ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We went for a team dinner at Mainland China since it is in the vicinity of our regional office in Gurugram, we were quickly escorted to our table, the service was quick and the food tasty, the crispy corn and chicken dim sums were very nice , infact all the six starters were superb and we were so full that we did not eat the main course, nice place to have Chinese if you are in Gurugram.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NitKals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Menu Items Ordered:
1) Pan fried prawn noodles
2) Drums of heaven
3) Chilli chicken
4) Sizzling brownie with hot chocolate sauce
5) Lychees with ice cream
6) Mocktales

Pros:
1) Nice ambiance.
2) Noodles tasted yummy.
3) Mocktails were refreshing.

Cons:
1) Service was little late.
2) Expensive.
3) Slight smell in chilli chicken, but it could be due to the Chinese flavours.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sinhamrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

nice food and authentic, location also good with good seating accommodation. the waiters are very educated on the menu as well

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank sundeep b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing