We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enthusiastic crew”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #72 of 2,817 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: American, Mexican, South American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon is situated in India’s most prominent business district, DLF Cyber City. In less than 3 years, Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon has become one of the most preferred destinations for live music lovers. Besides world-class service and fantastic food, Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon also features an ever changing collection of music memorabilia from all over the world. Its live museum of musical history features items from classic artists you love. Don’t forget to check out the new artists taking the world stage by storm. Visit http://www.hardrock.com/cafes/gurgaon/ for more information.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Typically hard rock. Pretty much what one would expect from this global chain. What gives it an edge over the new delhi outlet is its friendly an enthusiastic crew.
Food and beverage is typically more pricey than other joints.

1  Thank SiowYiliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank for visiting us & for sharing your comments. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the service & had a good overall experience at Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon. We will surely share your comments with our team & we look forward for more such rocking times, soon.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile


Went on Fri night so waiting time was expected to be 45min, however, with the Hard Rock Rewards card we got a table in less than 5min.

Onion rings were good, fries good, caesar salad with chicken also good. Special mention must be given to the chicken breast, done/grilled so nicely. Beef burger I had was so-so, beef is generally nothing spectacular in India.

Music was good, sound system fantastic as was expected of a Hard Rock Cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon & for sharing your experience with us. Yes, being a Hard Rock Rewards member is definitely a plus & that's why we encourage all our guests to enroll & enjoy it's benefits. We're glad that you enjoyed the burger. We suggest you visit us for our Legendary Burger Festival which is coming up soon.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about us & we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately a sad experience at the HRC today ... LIIT was too lemony .... French fries had unlimited salt and the hot choc sundae was full of sour and crappy walnuts... May be a one of situation but left a bad taste at the end

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We're concerned to know that you were unhappy with the food & drinks served to you on your recent experience at Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon. We take pride in our culinary offerings & it seems we clearly failed in this instance. We give importance to every feedback & we've shared your comments with our team for them to look into. We would like to make it up for your unpleasant experience. For the same, we request you to please share your contact details with us on feedback@jsmcorp.in & we'll get in touch with you immediately.

Eagerly awaiting your reply.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Me n my girl dropped in for quick evening snack time.. we feasted on the yummy Potato Skins and the Prawn and Squid platter... it was fantabulously clubbed with a Crushed Velvet mocktail and a Mango Berry mocktail..
Suresh was attending us he definitely was a awesome dude...

1  Thank K Savio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon & for taking the time to write about us. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We've shared your comments with Suresh & the entire team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great great music...good food and excellent rockers (staff). Loved the staff performance on great rock numbers....truly nostalgic and got me back to college days...couldn't stop but wear my dancing shoes.....great experience.

1  Thank Shibashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us & we hope that you'll visit us again soon.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing