We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service. Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fortune Select Global
Ranked #61 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor service. Overpriced”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in October 2012. I have stayed at other Fortune hotels before and went in with an expectation but these guys are particularly bad. The property is very small. Service in the rooms is very slow. Almost everything takes double the time that you would expect. I tried visiting the gym and was appalled to see the state of the changing rooms (unclean - as if no one has used them for the last 2 months). Even the hotel staff wasnt very helpful. I had to ask them multiple times to credit my points to my loyalty account. I wouldnt pay this price for such a service. Maybe if they were priced half of what they are charging right now, I might be alright with this quality. Not recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSuzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global Gurgaon!

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor.

Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better service.

We welcome you once again at Fortune Select Global to experience our hospitality again.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

With Regards,

Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    88
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
16
8
32
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Its an excellent place to stay when you are in Gurgaon. Metro station is just 2 mins away and this is located on MG road which makes it easy access to Delhi and other places.
The service and the staff at this hotel is absolutely a big plus. We stayed here with a small baby and they took care of us extremely well. The food is good and I absolutely loved the taste and delicacies of Nakshatra - Indian restaurant on the first floor.

Room Tip: Choose club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global,Gurgaon.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Global for another memorable experience.

With Regards,
Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been a frequent visitor at Fortune Select Gurgaon. And everytime I have been there I have been welcomed to excellent service from the complete team. The restaurants server very good Indian and Chinese cuisine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Metro station have been better in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagmeet_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global,Gurgaon.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Global for another memorable experience.

With Regards,
Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed one night in the hotel and organized 2 workshops, one for around 20 participants in their ball room on the 4th floor and the other for 12 participants in the club lounge on the 8th (top) floor.

A few salient points:

1. Their banquets is 7 star (if I could give that). The service is absolutely awesome. It is not just about managerial staff but every individual service boy who is very courteous and efficient.

2. Their food is 7 star too. I sometimes wonder how they survive after serving such a big and sumptuous buffet for lunch and dinner in a lean month like September. Lunch is INR 1000 plus taxes and dinner is INR 1050 plus taxes.

3. I stayed in their club room on the 8th floor. Very nice and cozy room. They have a set of rooms facing Global Business Park and another set of rooms which are facing a vacant space and a hotel in the distance (called Pullman). The expansive view on Pullman side is any day better to ask for rooms on that side. I paid a special rate of INR 6000 All inclusive and including breakfast plus wi fi and they upgraded me to Club Floor Room (8th floor) although this rate was given for their standard room. Otherwise their charge for wi fi is INR 1100 for 8 hours and the club room is around INR 2000 costlier. Normally if they give u a club room, their charge will be inclusive of airport pick up (which they charged me INR 2000 separately for a Toyota Liva to receive a guest at the domestic airport).

4. The hotel is located 100 metres from Guru Dronacharya Metro station which was a big boon for those attending workshops. This proximity was a big influencer in our decision to hold the workshop here.

Just one fact. I am a Delhiite. I stayed there for one night because of administrative reasons only.

The only things to watch out for:

A. The wi fi and phone signal on pullman facing rooms side can be weak. They were kind enough to install a router in the room of the trainer who was staying there for 7 nights and that solved the problem completely

B. The club lounge can accommodate max 12 people for training (and we had small nos so we asked for it because otherwise they insist on minimum 25 pax for their ball room (they have 3 partitioned ball rooms). The lounge has a wonderful view with all glass. However, thanks to the direct sunlight, it's use is only good for the winter months of Oct (second half) till Feb end perhaps. Any other month, best to avoid it. They have shifted us to their bar on the 1st floor because that opens only in the evening. It is a nice place to hold training for a cozy group of 12 people or so but the only issue is that we cannot own the space for it has to be vacated every evening.

All in all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for Pullman facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinittaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global,Gurgaon.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Global for another memorable experience.

With Regards,
Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just wanted to share my experience of staying at this hotel. It is well located in the centre of Gurgaon. One can easily access the Mall road with all the malls at a shouting distance and this hotel is also close to the DLF Cybercity and other offices. So be it work or pleasure, the location fulfils both the criteria. The hotel offers very well-done up rooms with an eye on the comfort of the guests while still giving a feel of luxury and care. The house-keeping services and the room services are very prompt and cued up to the clients needs, The restaurants too are well-equipped with a great ambience and offer a range of cuisines and excellently cooked food. All in all a great experience to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjita1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global,Gurgaon.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Global for another memorable experience.

With Regards,
Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really good for any business traveller as the food is really good. Location is very convinient near the metro. I have being staying at this hotel for over 4 years now everytime i am in Gurgaon and it is always a great experience. The staff is very courteous and always ready to help. I love the food as well specially the at the Nakshatra.

Strongly recommended for anyone who wants to have a peaceful stay in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global,Gurgaon.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Global for another memorable experience.

With Regards,
Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Decent and nothing exceptional with my stay, the rooms were Neat and clean, however, found little hard to get some assistance in getting some utility on time. The Breakfast buffet was nice and liked their Dosa on request but on the other side, the cereals were little too ordinary. The check-in/Check-out was pleasant and never made me wait for long. Good place amidst the dusted city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank back_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suneel26k, General Manager at Fortune Select Global, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Global,Gurgaon.

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, service and staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Global for another memorable experience.

With Regards,
Aseem Varma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
5.8 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#45 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#56 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Global

Property: Fortune Select Global
Address: M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#40 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Global 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fortune Select Global reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Global Gurgaon
Fortune Select Global Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing