We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Select Global
Ranked #60 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed December 7, 2007

This is an avarage quality business hotel with nothing special to offer.
The rediculous rate of $320 / night ,may suggest luxurious rooms with great views.
Unfortunately, you get quite the opposite.
The months of November and December are high season for Indian Hotels and you will find the $320 to be quite a good deal considering the fact that 5 star hotels sell their rooms at 450$-550$ .
However, you may reconsider your options and prefer to pay more to get value for your money rather than to pay a lot and don't get anything in return.
Try to avoid this time of the year to travel to Delhi and stay at a reasonable rate at the Fortune, if you have to .

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2007

I spent one night here and could not wait to get away. The loud noise of power drills and assorted construction tools went on right through the night. This hotel is seriously overpriced for the facilities and conveniences it offers. It would be cheaper to stay in a five star hotel in New Delhi and take a taxi to Gurgaon everyday. The rooms and the bathrooms are clean though underequipped for the price. The staff are courteous and helpful. The limited menu offers food that is safe to eat but is dull and uninspiring, . I cannot understand the new trend in Indian hotels and restaurants where they refuse to serve beef or pork which leaves one with chicken ham, chicken sausages, chicken salami and chicken bacon, of course, all of them, taste the same.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hydeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

Compared to other 5 star hotels in India, this was reasonably priced.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The good is inexpensive and good (I prefer the menu items to the buffet).

The fitness center is decent and I had one of the best massages and it was only 1000 Rs (~25 USD).

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DonJefe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

The staff is very accommodating and respectful.

Stayed: September 2006
Thank Berj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

This was my first stay at the Fortune Global (3 days total). The hotel is located in a gated business park in a busy section of Gurgaon. Overall, I found the staff to be friendly, the hotel was clean, and the restaurant was nice. The staff at the front desk accomodated my early check-in with ease. I received conflicting reactions to my request for a late check-out, but it was resolved during my final evening in the hotel. The hotel decor was modern and the room was very comfortable (all pictures on the travel sites are accurate). The restaurant had good, reasonably priced food and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The club rooms include the breakfast buffet in the main restaurant. I used the travel desk for all of my car arrangements and did not find it too expensive. There is a minimum of 640 rupees for local drops (10 min) and the airport was 1230 rupees (30 min). The fitness room was also a nice surprise, with lots of cardio equipment, free weights, and a Nautilis machine. The room price was a little high at $270 (possibly due to the value of the dollar) but it was comparable to other hotels. I would stay again when in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PhillyPhlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

Stayed twice this month for business at rate of $US270/night which is extremely high for this level of hotel. Rooms nice and relatively clean, but slippers are not new and look grotty - not for my feet!

Staff went through my luggage, which was locked in my room, twice on the first day. Nothing was taken. I complained to staff and they apologised and assured me it wouldn't happen again. I'm pretty sure it did.

Breakfast was included in room rate but was charged 55 rupee for a bottle of water whilst having breakfast (just ridiculous when you're paying $270US/night and the same water is free in the room).

Drink service in Orchid restaurant diabolically slow - 30 minutes for 2 x soft drinks and 1 x beer - only 10 other customers and 7 floor staff.

Taxi's not available (so they say). Forced to use hotel car which charges by the kilometre and then they drove us hours out of our way so they could charge us more, and didn't take us where we asked.

Was charged double for one Orchid charge on our final bill. Staff then proceeded to get out a calculator and tell me they had to charge me more (in cash) - after double checking the bill I realised this was false and they reluctantly (very reluctantly) gave the money back.

Constantly putting Customer Satisfaction Surveys under your nose, but after being ripped off twice whilst checking out, it's not very satisfying. Now they won't respond to my email of complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank livingitlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2006

Tiering that the hotel personel always tries to trick you in some way.

The hotel have its own taxi service which is overcharged.
If you to try order a taxi the hotel will say that the tax will arrive in two hours, and in the end you have to accept to take their service.

Another example is at breakfast they will ask if you would like coffee (which is part of the price for the breakfast). The next moment they ask if you want water. Ok. Then suddenly he comes with a bill to charge you for that water!

I would not advice this hotel.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank pariso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#25 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
581 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
478 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#41 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#46 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
260 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
647 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#36 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Global

Address: M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $86 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Global 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortune Select Global reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Global Gurgaon
Fortune Select Global Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing