We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotels i ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #37 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Best Hotels i ever stayed”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

What makes it special is its service level. The food is very good. And the rooms are clean and spacy. I enjoyed my stay at Park Plaza gudgaon. You can plan your holiday and they arrange the cab service at the cheapest rates. Stayed as a couple for two days while on vacation visiting a friend in the area. dont know about the location for business but the hotel is very good if you need to stay in the area and is 20 minutes drive from the airport. The kids had a great time, they loved the pool after sightseeing in the morning. However, if your work is at Cyber City or Infinity at Gurgaon, then the time taken to get to the hotel will be quite high

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Pratik

Thank you very much for your very kind review. It is certainly gratifying to hear your feedback. I am so glad we were able to look after you. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities.

Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    187
    46
    17
    19
See reviews for
59
39
26
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Park Plaza is a great and ideal place to stay in Gurgaon whether you are visiting for the purpose of business or leisure trip. I stayed in this place twice this year. Once for personal and once for business and I had a pleasant experience.

Advantages of choosing this hotel: A stone's throw away from the Metro rail station/stop and near so many malls / office spaces in Gurgaon. It is THE place to stay to take care of your business or have a great vacation. The staff are courteous, knowledgeable and they take the word hospitality to a different level.

In terms of facilities:

The rooms are comfortable, well furnished and maintained well
Room service response and turnaround time is excellent
The food quality and taste (both in-room dining as well as restaurant choices) rank quite high
For the fitness oriented, the terrace swimming pool, the well equipped gym and sauna is decent

In a nutshell, a great choice for also the single woman traveller,

Room Tip: Rooms on top near the terrace have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemarengaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Hemarangaswamy

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Park Plaza Gurgaon.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.Your appreciation has given our associates a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a couple for two days while on vacation visiting a friend in the area.
dont know about the location for business but the hotel is very good if you need to stay in the area and is 20 minutes drive from the airport.

rooms where fantastic, I can find many small faults with rooms many times. I failed this time.
breakfast was good with a lot of variety.
the staff went out if there way to please (a bit too much at times, people sometimes want to be left alone during there breakfast).

the kabab factory resteraunt (funny name but dont be fooled) was good, only the desserts could have been better.

the only issue i can point out is that the taxi fare is a bit expensive
(1700 rupis to the airport instead of 450 by ordering a taxi
on thd phone) i understand they give a nice jeep but both options should be presented to the client
1. we can order a taxi by phone but we can't be responsible for it
2. you can use our taxi services but its four times the price.
but really thats the only issue, the hotel is great you wont be dissapointed.

biggest plus- staff, room, bathroom

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zulu_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here in Easter 2012, 3 families with 6 kids between them. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants, one indo/european food and the other excellent tandoor grill restaurant. The kids had a great time, they loved the pool after sightseeing in the morning. Its a reasonable drive to the sights but if you have a car and driver its only 45 mins to main locations. Good value, clean, excellent food and the rooftop pool is ideal in the heat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenshee_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Glenshee

Warm Greetings from Park Plaza Gurgaon !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Park Plaza Gurgaon.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.Your appreciation has given our associates a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is good for a business traveler. However, if your work is at Cyber City or Infinity at Gurgaon, then the time taken to get to the hotel will be quite high.

I was staying in one of the Executive Rooms which is quite good and has all the amenities that a business traveler will require. The sky lounge bar/restaurant is definitely a must visit if you are staying at the hotel.

I wasn't very impressed with the food at the buffet or the room service. If are a kabab lover, then do visit the Kabab Factory restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Park Plaza Gurgaon. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for business for one week, excellent customer service. Nice pool on the top floor with a bar area. Two restaurants on site, was not overly impressed with the buffet (mainly catered towards bland tourist tastes) Staff cannot do enough for you so this makes up for that. Only downside is that it seems to be in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah9034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Park Plaza Gurgaon.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.Your appreciation has given our associates a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good, reliable business hotel.

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff very attentive and polite.

Sky lounge bar /restaurant on top floor has good food though the pool is there which somehow dosn't feel right.

There is also a pleasant lobby bar and another great Indian restaurant.

Have stayed in this hotel 4 times and it has been consitently good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plavi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Plavi

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Park Plaza Gurgaon.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.It is always nice to have you stay with us. The team members are very fond of you and they always strive to give you a home away from home atmosphere.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.8 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#29 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#41 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#38 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#31 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: B Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing