We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Breakfast/Food , Polite n Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #30 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast/Food , Polite n Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a week while on business trip and absolutely loved the hotel. The Breakfast was fingerlicking delicious. Try the paratha's they are top notch and the Biryani is not to be missed . Staff is extremely polite and helpful. We tried few dishes and were not disspointed .The distance to Metro is not much however the station get very crowed esp in the morning and evening (5-7).Auto are easily available outside the hotel and woudl cost not more than Rs 50 to go to the Mall in gurgaon. Hotel has Travel desk which i used to travel to and fro from work and were very efficient .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    184
    45
    13
    16
See reviews for
57
34
25
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Staff is very Friendly...I had problems getting the booking done online at 2 in the night while i was on my way to the hotel...On calling the hotel staff,he helped me put with a way to get the booking confirmed and my room was all ready in 5 mins on me reaching to the hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Jasjot,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The midnight buffet also called biryani buffet is good, value for money proposition for the night owls. The options of veg n non veg biryani along with all accompaniments is great. Would have loved a dessert but at that hour eating options are only thela n dlf cyber city

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aurobiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind review.I am so glad that you liked our 'value for money' Biryani Buffet. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Such feedback allows us to measure our product and services and further enhance them.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager
Park Plaza Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The stay for one night was superb .
The welcome was very warm with smooth checkin process .
The room was very somfortable .
The inroom dining food and service was impeccable .
The swimming pool although on terrace was big .
The breakfast was very lavish with good services.
I have stayed more than 100 times in delhi in span of 3 years but rate this hotel best in all aspects .
Excellent Team

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Tarun,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I liked the hotel, though i didn't stay there more than one night but i liked the lobby and the Kabab Factory restaurant (very recommended), the staff are so kind and polite. Sure i will stay there again if i visited the city again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannibal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed June 11-15, 2012. I was in Gurgaon for business. Work location was about 15-20 min from hotel. Traveled with a colleague. We got a corporate rate of 6500 rs + Tax. It is a very good value when compared with other hotels in vicinity like Crown Plaza, etc.

Positives:
Super clean room and bathroom. Spacious and comfortable.
Super polite staff. Everyone in that hotel are very good at customer service.
Great food. I didnt try their buffet breakfast but my colleague loved it. I loved their dinner buffet and their kebab restaurant. Excellent.
Free Airport transfer. On time, polite driver.
Beautiful pool area. It looks exactly like their website pictures in the roof and despite how warm is right now (115F) the pool's water is cool.
Gym area is small but has 2 treadmills.
Rate included buffet breakfast, 2 1L water bottles in room, and fruit platter.

Neutrals:
Bed is on the "Firm" side. So just depends on preference. I prefer softer beds, but slept very well every day.
If you prefer quiet nights, ask for one of the rooms in the back. Originally I was in room #106 in front of the main street and after 1 night asked to be moved to a back room. They moved me to #115 and It was super quiet.
You can't walk to the metro. The station is < than 2 blocks from the hotel, but the 2 intersections are only crossed by locals. We tried crossing a less busy street in front of the hotel and almost got run by a car going on the wrong direction! So you need to arrange for car+driver to go anywhere!
-Hotel is ~1hr from Old Delhi.
~ From Airport is ~20-30 min depending on traffic.

If I am in business in this area, will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank panedu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Having made over forty visits to India, and having stayed in the Park Plaza in Gurgaon many times, I can quite simply say it is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. Whilst being a relatively large hotel, it still manages to treat you as a guest and not just a number, (something that has got lost in many of the other hotels).
The location is ideal for both business and leisure, situated close to the airport and not too far from the sites of old Delhi.
The staff and service are second to none.The rooms very comfortable and very clean. The staff genuinely seem to really enjoy working there.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Mick,

Thank you very much for your very kind review. It is certainly gratifying to hear your feedback. I am so glad we were able to look after you. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities.
Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

Simarjeet Singh
General Manager
Park Plaza Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#20 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#35 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: B Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing