We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Ranked #32 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Hi All,

I visited Hotel Lemon Tree restaurant citrus on the occasion of Karwachauth. We placed an order at 9:10 and nobody came back to us till 10:00, and at 10 they served Main course first instead of snacks...
we were so frustrated that we left the food as it is and when we tried to talk to Manager, he refused to talk to us....

This was my worst experience ...I will not recoomend anyone to visit this place.... The problem with these kind of restaurants is the cost cutting, they try to hire the staff at 2000 rs per month,,,,,,,

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank fatboysam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    161
    84
    34
    18
See reviews for
38
27
68
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Herts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2006

I stayed here last month during a business trip and after previous trips to Gurgaon (and not great hotels) I was a little anxious to see what the hotel would be like. I have to say that as soon as I walked through the door I breathed a sigh of relief!

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfy and just enough space. I had a TV, some complimentary fruit & water and a small fridge stocked with soft drinks and a few snacks. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower worked well. It all has a rather new feel to it.

Unfortunalty there is no pool, it's now a grassy area in front of the hotel. The cafe was fine, I only had breakfast there so can't comment on the rest of the food. They don't have a license so you won't be able to get a beer there.

Security was also pretty good and the guard very helpful, to the extent that he asked my driver to reverse up to the hotel door so I didnt have to walk out on to the road!

I will certainly be staying here for my next trip

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Herts,UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2006

The Lemon Tree Hotel in Udyog Vihar near the Delhi/ Gurgaon border was wonderfully clean, efficient and solicitous. I stayed there for 3 nights with colleagues, and they provided everything we required, down to a hotel car service around Gurgaon and into Delhi - he waited for us for several hours, then returned us safely to the hotel!

The Lemon theme pervades the colour scheme, smells and tastes; even the soap and complimentary potpourri are lemon scented. A fruit bowl was provided in the room, which was clean, comfortable, and comparable to a Holiday Inn. The air conditioned twin room had a sofa, desk and television table as well as the requisite space for baggage. There was broadband available in the room for Rs 25 / 30 min. The en suite facilities were stone surfaced and included a self lit shower cubicle. As for the bed, I have to say this was one of the most comfortable sleeps away from home I've had in a while!

I cannot say enough about how accommodating and friendly the staff were. They went out of their way, arranging everything we asked for on our business trip without any hesitation or queries. We used the business centre at the other Lemon Tree Hotel (City Centre, which was equally clean and helpful); the two hotels worked hard to make it easy for us, everything done efficiently and with a smile.

The Citrus Cafe is open 24/7 and provides decent food from Indian and Western menus. It provides the room service as well as the breakfast buffet. Chocoholics need to make this trip if only for the mud cake!

For Rs 4500 a night, this was the perfect oasis for a weary business traveller. As if to help lighten the load, every available space is covered with jokes, cartoons and thoughtful sayings - including the lifts!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraIngalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 13, 2005

Hi All, stayed here on a trip to Delhi early in Dec 05. It's a bit of peace and quiet in the middle of mayhem. Not bad from the airport, maybe 15 mins, hard to find so get the hotel guys to pick you up at the airport if you can.
Hotel is clean and pleasant and not like any of the other hotels of it's class that we ended up in during the same trip (ugh). OK it's not the Radisson or Sheraton but for the price it's nice to be in clean surroundings where you're not waiting for the next bug to crawl out from under the bed. High speed wired internet available in the rooms by the way and the breakfast is fine, was not adventurous but the basics were grand.
Would stay there again without any hesitation really. Ask the hotel for good directions if you are taking a taxi!

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
692 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#22 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#12 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#16 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
719 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
614 reviews
1.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#17 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing