We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Ranked #28 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Being a travel freak & have stayed at many hotels thru out the world, this one is my favorite. The best thing about the place is the hospitality of the people working there. You would find people smiling at you in any hotel but people interacting with you just at the Lemon Tree. Saruv & Ajay are the Hotel Managers who are at rescue to any problem you have during your stay. They might join you for a cup of Coffee if they find you sitting all alone in late hours. These guys are Professional & Friendly. I still can’t forget the smiling faces of Rajiv, Jam, Pawan & Vijay at the Citrus Café serving you Drinks at the bar.

Tip – If you are going to be staying for long – Sunil Dutt the Chef is the guy (My Wife really needs to have some lessons from him)

I would definitely recommend the Lemon Tree Hotel

Dipankar Malik

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dipankarmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    158
    83
    34
    18
See reviews for
38
27
67
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2008

From the moment you arrive, you will be astonished at the impeccable level of service. If you're one of those do-it-yourself-ers, leave that attitude behind. Unless you're trying to sneak past them, every staff member will open your door, ask how your day is, and even the room cleaning staff will tidy your room up daily as though you were arriving for the first time each night. Tarique was absolutely amazing in this regard.
The rooms are warmly decorated, and filled with all the amenities you would need for any length stay, including excellent remote controlled A/C, clean spacious beds, television, dvd player, wi-fi connection, mini-fridge, fresh bottled water. I had an issue with the dvd player in my room and it was replaced in minutes, with technicians installing it and everything.
As for the food, the Citrus Cafe will be a big hit with travellers from all over the globe. International fare ranges from American favorites to Chinese and Thai food, with some of the best Indian food I had in the city. The menu is extensive and sure to offer something for people of all ages and tastes. One of the chefs, Vikas, personally gave me his business card just to make sure if i needed anything that i knew it was available.

  • Liked — The extremely courteous, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Blankets were a little thicker than needed
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Minkman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Having stayed in a poor hotel in Mumbai the Lemon Tree was a real delight. Unassuming and compact but with a great staff (for ever looking happy). Clean bright rooms with everything that worked including a relatively quiet adjustable AC unit.
It is well located and the hotel will arrange a car and driver at reasonable rates should you wish to travel about.
TheBreakfasts were good and the chef's willing to please.
I will use Lemon Tree Hotels in India on my next visit

  • Liked — It was clean, well laid out and I felt secure
  • Disliked — The location was slightly out of the way.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ScottandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Lemon Tree at Gurgoan, India, is a small compact hotel with great staff. They served with smile and made me feel special and comfortable.

The rooms were small but clean,with fresh linen.

If all Lemon Tree Hotels in India are similar, I will book it without any hesitation.

  • Liked — cleanliness and helpful staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ajaykumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We were searching for hotels in Delhi and found from Trip Advisor reviews that good hotels were really expensive. So after a lot of research and a little trepidaton, we booked at the Lemon Tree hotel in Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon. We booked via the hotel website and only called to confirm pick-up (complimentary with our package) details. We had no idea what to expect and were pleasantly surprised by the graciousness and hospitality that awaited us. There was someone from the hotel waiting to pick us up at the airport. We had a lot of luggage and they sent a big car to accomodate us. The hotel is about 15 mins from the domestic airport. Once at the hotel, we found our room to be of a modest size, clean, comfortable and cheerful. We saw a lot of business travellers and some families staying there as well. There is a restaurant that provides around the clock service. As strangers to Delhi we felt quite out of our element. I think it was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us with our needs that made our stay memorable. They helped organize some local sightseeing in Delhi. We left for Agra and Jaipur after our brief stay in Delhi - we hired the same car and driver who had picked us up at the airport. We had a fantastic time and on our return to Delhi (after 4 days), we came back to Lemon Tree to grab a bite before our flight. We still had a couple of hours before we had to go to the airport and the hotel generously gave us a room to shower and relax. We enjoyed our stay at the Lemon Tree and would definitely go back.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff, their willingness to work with our needs, close to airport.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank indianmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Bobita Bhaggoe from Holland

This was the second time I booked the Lemon Tree. The reason why I booked the lemon Tree is, that the hotel have got the most friendly staff I ever met. The service is excellent. They give you a feeling like you are at home.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank BobbyTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serangoon
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Cozy hotel with many smiling face. If you are away from home, this hotel will make you feel comfortable and at ease. Great service from all the staffs in the Hotel. Thumps up....

  • Liked — Great Service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Botak06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#21 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
345 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#16 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing