We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Ranked #29 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a Good Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was traveling on business and got booked to the hotel by travel agency as there was no room in the hotel where I normally stay. I have to say that night was not the most pleasant hotel nights I have had. To start with, my taxi driver had big difficulties in finding the hotel as it is located on dark lane in what looks to be some sort of industrial area. The personnel in check-in were polite, though it took a while to get checked-in since the systems didn’t seem to work. When I got into the room I was a bit shocked. The room had been cleaned well as such, but the furniture was besides rugged also very worn. The sofa had spots of something all over it. The same applied to the bathroom, which was well cleaned as such, but so worn out that it didn’t really look like a place where you want to take a shower. The room was so noisy that I didn’t really manage to sleep at all. Outside there was some sort of generator keeping noise next to my window the whole night. At the same time I could clearly hear the television, phone calls, bathroom visits etc. of my neighbor rooms. The hotel was fairly cheap, but I still cannot recommend it, not at least if you want to have good nights sleep in the middle of a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Hotel upkeep: We are sorry your room/washroom experience was below your expectations. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues. We have noted your comments and are re-looking at our processes.

•Sound level in the room: We are sorry that you could not enjoy a good night’s sleep because of some noise entering your room. At Lemon Tree it is our constant effort to give a guest great night’s sleep. We have taken up the issue with the concerned team to ensure no inconvenience is caused to our guests while they are sleeping.


Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.uv@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    151
    80
    34
    17
See reviews for
37
27
66
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Booked rooms directly from lemon tree website for Seven nights stay . Best part was free wifi and free breakfast . Cheerful staff . I am happy with service . At this price point I could not ask for more . Room was designed in a thoughtful manner to provide comfort in the given space . Major reason to book this hotel was to attend training program for seven days which was just 10 minute drive and was within my budget . Bathroom could have been made better by providing with a faucet and exhaust fan .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSiddharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.uv@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I visited this hotel in October and had a very comfortable stay here. Staff is really warm and helping. Food was really delicious. Hotel has a beautiful lobby. Location of the hotel makes is really preferable. Hotel rent is pretty reasonable as compare to the food and services you get here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pant113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Though the charges are high, my lemon tree stay experience was wonderful. I liked the hotel lobby and the restaurant and the complimentary break fast. Night I ordered indian style dal kichdi. It was awesome. Good place and lovely location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RANJITSSHETTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My overall experience at this hotel was very good. I stayed for over a week and the biggest plus was their service. The team is courteous and efficient. Although the location of the hotel itself is average, its proximity to Cyber City worked for me since my office is located at CC. The hotel itself & rooms are clean and well maintained with modern amenities and quirky art all around. Food is average while the menu does seem to have a wide variety of items across cuisines. Wifi internet in the room is free for the first 60 mins and chargeable after, which is a downer but it is what it is. They have a small fitness room and free internet for guests in the business center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Was actually surprised by visitng this hotel for the first time. This is probably one of the oldest properties of Lemon Tree in India. The stay was comfortable, however there is a lot that needs to be done to better the quality and esthetics of the hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you ask at the reception only they know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PreneetBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Due to my last minute travel to Delhi i didnt room in my usual regular stay hotel. Since i had work in Gurgaon i though to try Lemon tree and called reception. My booking was immediately confirmed and i got a confirmation mail as well. They called up and confirmed about my flight details and arranged for airport pick up (Chargeable). On landing Delhi i got a call from Driver and he was on time and he took me to the hotel. I reached hotel around 22:30hrs and guess what every thing was kept ready and Reservation staff (Prateek) was quick. Food is ok but the prices are way too high for this hotel. Breakfast was gud. Staff took care of me very well. Liked the say.

Room : Clean , small - ok for a single person stay
Food : Costly - Tasty
Staff : There are 2 prateek in this hotel and both are super quick .

Over all i am happy with the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irfan_Aviator13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#14 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#13 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#39 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing