We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent enough for 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Ranked #29 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Decent enough for 2 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I booked this for the convenience of being close to the appointments i had in Gurgaon. The room was small but comfortable and they served a decent dosa for breakfast. however my issue was that they charged for wifi. most hotels now include free wifi for guests and many of the shortcomings in terms of location, ambiance, sixe of room could be forgiven if there was free wifi.

Room Tip: 305 ... small but comfy. no view as glass is covered over with a sticker as i think its overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaminda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Response

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Internet services: our internet services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider and we levy a minimal mark-up on their charges to recover our administrative costs. The reason we do not provide 24X7 net access complimentary, is because we would then have to recover the cost equally fom the room rate of all our guests rather than only actual users (currently ~60% of our guests) which we felt would be inherently unfair to those not using these services.
•Room size: this hotel is a midscale hotel built in line with international 3 star hotels. We offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 21 hotels we have across India through our website lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701.

For your information, we have two other hotels in Gurgaon – one built to the specifications of a midscale hotel and the other to that of an upscale hotel. They are both located in Sector 29, also known as Leisure Valley.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.uv@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    151
    80
    34
    17
See reviews for
37
27
66
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Service is excellent. All of the staff are friendly, hospitable and knowledgeable. I enjoyed that the front desk staff knew who I was each day that I returned to the hotel, and had my room key in hand when I got to the desk.

Some of the rooms would benefit from renovation (I got moved around a bit due to a minor problem I had with the first room I was assigned, so I experienced a few sizes and styles). Furnishings and walls in some rooms had a worn appearance. Some rooms had a small safe, some did not. Security was excellent. For being on a side street, off the bright and shiny section of the city, I felt secure by the presence of security staff and equipment.

The restaurant served good food, and again, the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room above the first floor, preferably facing the front. They were quieter, and seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just stayed two nights in the Lemon Tree for a business trip, while having meetings in the Cyber City offices in Gurgaon. If you are looking for a decent, clean place to stash your belongings and sleep while you are on business in Gurgaon, this hotel is ideal. The service was remarkable (especially Amee at the front desk), the room service excellent and on time, and the staff (at ALL levels from the manager to the cleaning staff) always ready to help. The hotel also keeps drivers available at all times to shuttle you around at any moment. I own my own business, so expenses hit my pocketbook directly If you are also in that sort of position and in Gurgaon on business, then stay here, as the price relative to other local hotels in comparable quality is excellent.

I only have two qualifications:

1) if you are anticipating that you will bring business partners or guests to the hotel for quick meetings/coffee chats where image is important, then either a) go the counterparty's office or b) go to one of the hotels around the corner that has an opulant lobby, fancy coffee bar, etc. because the Lemon Tree has a very spartan front desk and lobby area and the cafe is really not equipped to double as a makeshift meeting area, and

2) my only major complaint was the advertised "free wifi" (which initially attracted me to the place) which in fact meant you get a whole 30 minutes of free wifi. Anything beyond that they charge you.

Of course on the this second point, after a week in India I sort of understood the principle, as I discovered that a part of Indian business culture is to charge for any sort of extras just about anywhere --- you will notice that as a general rule Indian businesses do not like to give freebees! So be ready to pay for wifi.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front of the building. As of March 2013 there was heavy construction g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in a side street, away from the chaotic toll plaza. I used the hotel as my base for an event that was happening in a nearby 5 star - in that respect it is very well located. I also had to visit some nearby offices, which made the hotel's location ideal. The hotel has everything you expect for the price. It was comfortable, good selection of TV channels, in a quiet area, the staff were friendly and the restaurant was fairly good. I ordered room service at around midnight one night and it didn't take too long to arrive. I didn't try the Internet as I had a data card. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone on a budget looking to stay in this particular area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Simple small and nice place. The entrance lobby is small so also the business center, But for Biz travelers or people planning to be out most day its perfect. In a cozy lane away from the traffic, it is ideally located. The rooms are simple and functional - clean, well kept and with necessary amenities. Staff is friendly and really nice. Single restaurant serves good food and reasonably priced.. Breakfast is not a lavish spread but perfect to begin the morning.

Surely recommended if you want a nice cozy no-nonsense no frill place.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a view. Some overlook the next building- can be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit-Shemesh, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Lemon Tree is a very functional and unpretentious little hotel, selected by my company for its proximity to the office. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms, while a bit on the small side, are adequately furnished, and the shower pressure is fine, though if you try shower in the small hours of the morning, you may find there is no hot water. The corridors are decorated with many amusing cartoons and jokes to keep you in light spirits. The air is fragranced with a delicate lemon scent, which makes a very pleasant change from the generally clammy smells of the street outside. I didn't sample the food in the local restaurant, but it looked pleasant enough. The biggest annoyance was that there must have been some kind of wedding hall nearby, where there were regularly very loud parties continuing until as late as 1am. For this, ear plugs were invented.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a nicer view. The north faces a building site, and I suspect the weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Value for money hotel; Close to Airport. Rooms are small, but clean. TV and Internet facilities required an upgrade. friendly Staff + Food quality is good as well. I would love to stay at this place again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaysingh_nift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#14 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#13 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#39 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing