We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Ranked #29 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“WORST HOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

while i love lemontree brand, this one is a disaster!
this is a very old property
don't go by 5 star reviews.
rooms- very very bad: 0/100
bathrooms: like govt guest houses: 0/100
buffet: like in a refugee colony: old and motel like restaurant, pathetic food presentation
avoid
for this money you can geT better rooms in gurgaon
the renovation is long over due
i stayed in 305, it is the worst like all room i was told ( i met three guest in buffet)

Room Tip: all rooms are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvindhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    153
    80
    34
    17
See reviews for
37
27
66
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good Hotel. I recomend this hotel to stay those who look for good hotel at average room rates in India. compared to the money we pay the service is very good. The Managment and the staff also are appriciative. Actually stay at Lemon Tree hotel value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratnayake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Tea at th hotel made our stay very comfort and convenient. Response from the staff is very timely and too submissie.

Food at the restarant as very good but can impove on the valu for the money.

Ceckin & check out process wa so smooth and made my stay much more comfirtable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Visited this hotel along with colleagues this week and stayed there for 3 days. Rooms are OK and neat. Breakfast was very good in terms of taste and choice. We went for dinner buffet on the first day and thought the choice/spread was limited. So we went for a la carte and found it good with more choices. Food & beverages prices are a bit high for the hotel. Best part is the courteous staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Its a value for money hotel for business travelers who are there to do business in the area. However liesure travelers should seriously avoid this as they will feel crammed up inside the small rooms. The staff was nice , the rooms were clean and the stay was quite comfortable.
But the location is not very friendly and basic necessities like restaurants and shopping places will require you to travel by car. Overall a value for money boutique hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aayushgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

In case of full occupency ,room service is badly affected and food quality is also average & highly priced.
Breakfast spread is also very basic.

In room ambience is ok but too smaller rooms and room AC required servicing as with great difficulty to put it on & off





  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemant b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I really did enjoy my 2weeks stay at in Lemon Tree. was truly value for money. The quality of service from the staff was awesome with smiles and friendliness, the Hotel manager was also very helpful at all times.Response to issues or queries were efficient. The rooms were also colorful and well made. As a foreigner, I didnt know what to expect and I must confess, I am impressed. From the front desk staff to Citrus cafe staff to Hotel manager, they were all amazing and ensure you have a warm nice stay in the hotel. The food is also of good quality, likewise other services. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayonuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#13 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#14 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#32 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing