We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of The Atara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Atara
Ranked #29 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Atara is my new great find and a must ‘check out’, for all those looking for a comfortable and efficient place to stay topped with real value for money. This boutique hotel in Gurgaon has about 15 rooms that offer the luxury of a 5 star with its tasteful interiors and well thought out amenities. How often does one find an i-pod dock in their room! The layout of the overall hotel makes it secure and cozy. After a long time I felt absolutely safe as a single woman traveler. I got free wi-fi and one can use the modern business centre. The menu at the hotel restaurant has something for all and the good food completed this enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charu183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for The Atara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Celebrated my daughter's birthday at the banqueting area at Atara.

The staff was extremely helpful and proactive. The food was good and the place looked lovely after the decor was done. The place is ideal for about 40-50 people at the most.

It's a great find!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rhea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at this lovely boutique hotel, it was queit, comfortable and very very upscale. The price points were attractive and the service was great too. The F&B folks were warm and overall it was a fantastic stay. The location was great too. Well done to the entire Atara team !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very difficult to find this place without any road signs!

But once there the efficient staff ensure you have a great experience. Loved the layout of the rooms and the quaint little view of the water fountain from most rooms. The room size is small but its so tastefully done that it overwhelms you with its finesse. Just the kind of room you'd like to head to after your business meeting. Breakfast was quite good, though south indian was not upto mark. Enjoyed the cold cuts.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubinnalawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall my stay at this lovely boutique hotel was excellent.Though there are many very positive aspects about this hotel the one thing which I found really impressive was the attentiveness, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who really went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and easy as possible. The architecture is beautiful, as are the rooms, which are well furnished and are accurately represented by pictures which can be found online. At the same time the food at the restaurant is very good although there is a slight discrepancy between the Indian an Western food on offer (the former being better than the latter).

In essence it has the convenience of most larger hotels whilst providing a truly outstanding and personalized service. I would highly recommend this place to any travelers staying in Gurgaon

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ger123690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The stay and comfort of the hotel is outstanding. The hospitality of the staff is commendable. The location is very central. I will surely recommend this place for a comfortable and luxurious stay at a good price. And to top it up the food at the hotel I absolutely great

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preeti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nestled behind the highrise concrete structures of Gurgaon,one is pleasently surprised to find The Atara boutique hotel which is nicely located and furnished with modern conviniences to meet requirements of all kinds of travellers.Beautifully furnished with proper care to fulfill the needs of travellers along with a coffee shop offering variety of food.
The staff is attentive and polite and well trained.
A pleasent change from the impersonal large hotels stay without compromising on comfort, aesthetics and location.
Anil-Rama Sodhani

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.0 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#56 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#36 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
237 reviews
3.2 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#37 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atara

Address: A-29/10, DLF - Phase 1, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Atara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing