We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed experiance”
Review of The Habitare

The Habitare
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Habitare
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was on business trip for 3 day at Delhi/Gurgaon during 9th-12th Sep'13. I have selected The Habitare, Gurgaon for the stay. The hotel is good and clean. Staff is polite and cooperative. The room given to me seems to have been open after long time and so it was stinking for some time and then it was OK. Breakfast is quite below expectation with hardly 2-3 indian options. Food is OK and you do not have much option for the food in nearby area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busytraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the good place to stay. Rooms are good, but food choice is not so good.However they have a Japanese restaurant attached seems to be good.
But however no shopping malls nearby.
No good restuarants nearby.
You need to depend on Habitare only.
Ttransport connection is by share autos.

Room Tip: Negotiate for a package. Choose rooms in rear block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIJAY201320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We find Habitare a homely pace to stay in Gurgaon.
The staffs are really seasoned and at your service any point of time.
The rooms and surrounding are very neet.
If you are looking for a place for quality sleep i propose this property by heart.
The breakfast spread is not very impressive sply for a south Indian. All most all the days I was near about on a diet during breakfast.
Rest of things are so impressive that this property shall be my choice of stay.

Room Tip: look for a room in the second block ie room nos 400 0nwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkvinodnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at habitare and it was a nice experience. Neat and clean room with friendly staff and excellent service.
Food quality if good with a elaborated menu to choose from. I request for a cab neat and clean car with well trained chauffer's. Would recommend friend's and family for there stay. Will surely be staying the next time I will be in Gurgaon.

Room Tip: try to book for a premium/ executive room nice spacious rooms. With all modern facilities .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulRaj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

New property, well kept, Clean
Breakfast was good, staff very courteous
Tried the Japanese restaurant, good food.
Clean room and toilet.
Very small gym, no outside view.
Spa treatment excellent.
The hotel also cleaned my dirty car ( dirty due monsoon rains )
Internet speed good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building are bigger ( B wing ) above the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sanjay744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベーターがよく止まるので下の階がいいかも
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank okutec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Gurugram
Ginger Hotel - Gurugram
#37 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
29 reviews
2 mi away
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
#35 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
287 reviews
2 mi away
Treebo Zion Residency
Treebo Zion Residency
#64 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#20 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#26 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#21 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Habitare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Habitare

Address: 21/1 M G Road | near Kalyani Hospital, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $39 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Habitare 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Value Promise to you reflects our understanding of your needs. At all of our Habitare hotels you can be sure of the same superior value that discerning travellers - for business or leisure - have come to know us for: Outstanding 4-star accommodation Exceptional restaurant & lounge The rejuvenating mystic spa Excellent leisure facilities Superb business facilities Low c ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Habitare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing