We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a remote location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
1 review
“Nice hotel in a remote location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is good, so is the service. The rooms are super large, I was in one of the high floor rooms facing the highway, so the view was too good. The only drawback is the location. The hotel is not in Gurgaon, it is so far away on the highway that finding any transport outside is a big problem, u can only use overpriced car rental services. Not sure if the hotel can do anything about it though..

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms for a superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sia2Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.We are glad to hear that you found the hotel rooms to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    279
    105
    33
    30
See reviews for
219
170
33
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Myself and my team have been staying at the Hyatt in Gurgaon very shortly after it opened and we have seen the hotel doing great effort in delivering better service and improving quality. And even although I had some comments during my early stays at this point in time I’m extremely happy the hotel is open. The staff is very friendly and most know you by name. I love the gym, it may be small, but the equipment is great. One of the better treadmills you can get in a hotel. At this point in time (March 2014) not all the restaurants, bar, executive clubs are open yet which is somewhat of a disappointment. Butthis is compensated by making it possible to order all possible dishes from room service, bar, restaurant, where you want. In fact you can combine items from the different menus. And all the food I have had at the hotel has been excellent. Overall this is a great place to stay if you need to be outside of Delhi and want to avoid the Gurgaon tollbooth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USABelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor regarding your recent visit.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Twitter tag of HyattConcierge — "Striving to make a difference for our guests every day" — is bang on! The Hyatt Regency Gurgaon pampers its guests. Think state-of-the art facilities and luxurious accommodation—and the most alert hospitable management right from Director of Rooms to Food and Beverage Director. Its location on NH8 at the gateway of Gurgaon commercial district and within thirty minutes of Indira Gandhi International Airport makes it ideal for tourists covering the Jaipur-Delhi-Agra triangle and allows locals to experience the restaurants and spa. The location allows for more space than a city hotel (16 acres!) with a lobby lounge where I indulged in Norwegian Grilled Salmon for lunch | Awadhi fine dining restaurant Lavana where Chef Pushkar whipped up sumptuous kebabs and Gosht Biriyani for dinner | soon-to-open mammoth pan Asian restaurant with the longest ever bar | the luxurious Svasa spa where a 90-minute deep tissue massage lulled me into a state of absolute relaxation | state-of-the-art gym and pool | International level ballroom spread over 40,000 sq. ft with a separate entrance and celebrity lounge. It is the only ballroom in the nation housing an in-built Christie projector producing 32,500 ANSI lumens along with 144 inbuilt LED Par cans and 8 Moving Heads with preset lighting options and special effects!

Coming to my stay.. after a quick check-in at 12 noon I was escorted to an opulent suite on the sixteenth floor next to the private lounge (loved the sunken tub facing a television which made me wish for bubble bath solution). I then took a tour of the property with PR Director Pooja Singh followed by green tea and melt-in-your-mouth cookies amid much camaraderie in the lounge. At 2 I retired to the suite for an hour before my spa appointment and I must mention here that the suites are outfitted with a chic drawing room with its own washroom and television.. mini-bar and sofa set.. desk and floor-length mirrors. A sliding door opens into a lavish bedroom with a television and reclining sofa apart from the standard amenities. What impressed me most was the opulent bathroom with a sunken tub adjacent to a shower stall and toilet and a walk-in closet with an ironing board and umbrella.. multiple drawers and make-up console. The floor-length mirrors and bright lighting (which most hotels sadly do not focus on) made me secure the make-up and dress was just right before I left the room. Its ideal for long-term guests which brings me to the last thought I had on check-out the following afternoon: the warm hospitality and discreet luxury may ensure guests never want to leave (reason for my late departure?). (1.4.2014)

Room Tip: Planning on entertaining guests? Are you a family en route to Jaipur? Stay in the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASMEEN-DUGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and very gracious of you for the kind comments you posted on tripadvisor. It was indeed very nice to have you at the hotel and we are happy to note that you enjoyed the products and services .Needless to say, your encouraging review will go a long way in motivating the team to perform better.

Thank you once again .

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Mostly hotel staff was early 20. By mostly I meant 90%. Most courteous was front gate guard with big mustaches (Jitendra). So imagine. ..... Room was good but small. I had king room. Service not as expected from 5 * .
Buffet were very normal. .... not much options.
Same goes for breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rishi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.Your kind comments about our team members will go a long way in motivating them.your feedback about options for breakfast has been duly noted and would

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here in Feb, 2 night stay and was disappointed as the place isn't finished even after being open for several month's. The restaurant and bars are not open so you have a choice of the lobby bar, or the Hyatt club floor or a second floor traditional Indian - not ideal for a snack and a drink.
And because its on the main highway there is nothing really nearby and the traffic outside is a nightmare!. 40min journey to hotel took 4 hrs and this isn't uncommon according to staff and company being visited. But the rooms are very good - new and spacious, very comfortable for the 2 nights stay. Pool outside is overlooking by further building projects so not that "quiet". As it says in title will be nice when finished.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you had to face during your recent visit.We are due to open our All Day restaurant and the Long bar which should take care of your feedback .Unfortunately we have very little control over the traffic on the highway however it would continue to get better with time.

I look forward to your continued support and patronage.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Recently attended a workshop at this hotel; which has only just recently opened.

This is definitely a new breed of Hyatt Regency hotels; very well appointed with a sleek design and elegant color scheme.

The staff are friendly and courteous, going out of their way to help. The food throughout my three day stay was one of the best I had in India. Ever.

The function rooms and ballroom are well appointed.

Can only recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu-Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor, we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Happened to stay at this property for three nights and the experience has been nothing less than unforgettable.Spacious rooms and comfortable beds is a must have after a long day of meetings and the hotel scores excellent on that. Spread of food is very extensive and is very tasty. Also tried "Lavana", the Awadhi outlet, every dish is prepared with a lot of thought and precision. Ambiance of the hotel is quiet and peaceful and the staff is very gentle and supportive. The pool area looks magnificent during evenings. Little away from the main city, however well connected. It definitely is worth a try. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietmar_Kielnhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor. We look forward to your return visit at the hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Federico Mantoani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
6.2 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Property: Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Address: New Delhi NCR, NH8, Sector 83, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon where everything is designed to create authentic and memorable experiences for our guests. Conveniently located on NH 8 within 30 minutes from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is just fifteen minutes drive from Gurgaon city centre. Hyatt is also an ideal base for tourists covering the entire'Golden Triangle' of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing