We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Ranked #10 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
jaipur
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

stayed at this hotel between 04 sep t0 06 sep., it was business trip. I was offered introductory offer
stay. surprisingly the check in was very comfortable, smooth and gave the impression of professionalism. I liked the interior of room, well kept items, and very good bathroom interior. The only inconvenience i faced was of room service, i think there was some company conference happening could be the reason, i had complained about bathroom door problem which was not sorted out till my departure.Otherwise food was good , all other very satisfying. Good place to stay in this new HYATT.....would be coming back...

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janyjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is motivating to hear such positive reviews about our hotel.

Do let us know about your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    277
    105
    33
    29
See reviews for
217
169
33
458
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here in July and, because the hotel is very new, there were few guests. However in spite of that everything seems to be fully operational (e.g. The breakfast selection was complete as if they were expecting an army). The hotel is very stylish and the room was very comfortable and a veritable oasis from the chaos of Delhi. The service was tremendous...I just needed to move a finger and someone asked if they could help. The gym was excellent and the pool is just big enough to be able to do some laps (although certainly not a full 25m). The food from the Indian restaurant was excellent. As the other reviews said, getting there is certainly not a visually pleasing experience nor is the view from the hotel....it is a bit of a wasteland around there. But, once you are there you feel safe, comfortable and cared- for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus_Inca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback. It gives immense satisfaction to me and the team.

At Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, we are committed to deliver impeccable hospitality to every guest.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

For a brand of Hyatt, the Hotel's not up to the mark. They don't have a 24 hour coffee shop only room service after 10:30. The breakfast menu is very limited and the restaurant is small. Rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is friendly but stern, seems like they are working on very strict guidelines, they don't appear to be warm. The hotel is located in an isloated area just after the manesar toll.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudanshu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about our hotel and your last experience with us.

We are truly sorry for not meeting with your expectation in your last visit. I have personally looked at your comments and let me reassure at Hyatt, it is our endeavour to exceed guest expectations and needs.

As I write to you, we are in the midst of opening our all day dining “Kitchen District” and bar namely “The Long Bar” which will undoubtedly offer you the choice in cuisines that you are looking for.

Lastly, there are recreational activities available within the hotel and around the hotel which include Golf courses, a 20 minute drive to Kingdom of Dreams, an upcoming shopping mall and other adventure sports such as air safari which can be organised with prior infomration.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days to attend a business conference. My overall review of the hotel is based on various aspects

1. Location: Those of you who have travelled around in Gurgaon would know how the city is...its got excellent areas where there are smooth concrete roads and there are areas with no roads. So blaming the location of this hotel would be unfair. They have built the property on an area which is growing very fast. Having said that, as of today the location is a mess and it can take anywhere between 15 mins (if you are lucky) to 1 hr to cross the toll plaza depending on the time of the day. Also the area outside the hotel looks like a warzone and you can reach the hotel comfortably only if you are with a driver who knows the place and the turns else there are no signages etc to guide you. Hopefully all this should change in the near future

2. Banquets & Board rooms: The banquet is huge and can seat more than 3000 people easily. Its also got huge screens and ceiling mounted projectors in case you want to do any grand presentation. There are 3 board rooms and they are all quite small. In case you want to have a meeting with around 15 people, you will have to struggle to squeeze into these rooms.

3. Food: This is where i was really disappointed. I had 3 meals and 1 breakfast in this hotel and there was one consistent thing i found in all of them. All of them were really BAD. The spread was okay but the taste was extremely average. There was not even one dish that was worth mentioning. On this aspect i would rate the place 1 on 5.

4. Dining: They have a lounge bar and an Awadh restaurant which are operational as of now. Couple of restaurants are work in progress. I did not get to try any of these and hence will not rate it.

5. Rooms: Rooms are excellent with nice TV, great bath and lovely beds. This is an area where the hotel scores high.

On the whole the approach roads and the food were spoilers and the rooms and freshness of the hotel were scoring points. Hence an average experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnadorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. Allow me to take this opportunity to address some of the concerns raised by you post your last visit to the hotel.

Since the hotel opening last year, things have changed for the better. The Toll plaza is reasonably better and it now takes 10-12 minutes during traffic hours as the authorities have introduced TAGs to facilitate traffic.

We also have a number of smaller meeting venues to cater for a gathering from 4-40 people.

I am delighted to share that we are in midst of opening our multi-cuisine restaurant Kitchen District and our bar - The Long Bar which will undoubtedly address your concern over choice and variety of cusines offered at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoing you with your family again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good Value for Money 5 star Hotel if you are travelling to Gurgaon.... Compared to other similar hotels i liked this hotel though new and speed of service could improve when the hotel is fully operational.... stayed on 5th September...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupeshv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed at our hotel. Furthermore, I have shared your positive sentiments with the hotel team. This motivates them to keep up the high level of guest experience.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a new hotel with excellent rooms and great service. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast lounge on the 16th floor was comfy and had good view.

Only one drawback of this hotel is its location which is a bit far from the heart of Gurgaon and the only mode of transport is a taxi. However, the prices are very reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

All in all its a great hotel but not in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking out time to share your experience with the hotel on your last visit to Gurgaon. We believe the hotel is located strategically in between the commercial business distrcits of Gurgaon and upcoming industrial belt of Manesar and Bhiwadi and will cater to both business needs.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Hyatt for 2 days and it was a wonderful experience. It is a new hotel recently opened couple of months back. Rooms on the top floor is still under construction. Rooms are very spacious and luxurious. The hotel is located right on NH8 close to the Toll. The ambience was excellent. I would definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rates are also reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your positive feedback is much appreciated by the entire team. We are so glad to hear that you liked our hotel and services.

Do let us know when you are planning your next visit to Gurgaon. We hope you will chose to stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
6.2 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Property: Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Address: New Delhi NCR, NH8, Sector 83, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon where everything is designed to create authentic and memorable experiences for our guests. Conveniently located on NH 8 within 30 minutes from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is just fifteen minutes drive from Gurgaon city centre. Hyatt is also an ideal base for tourists covering the entire'Golden Triangle' of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing