We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Mamagoto

Mamagoto
Ranked #23 of 3,010 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Good place to eat ambience is like any other restaurants in cyber hub it is having bar food is good went with friends in afternoon enjoyed food

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rajiv1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

For me defining love is all about having a utterly delicious food experience that sway you away from lyf prblms for a time being wit the amazing flavours. Mamagoto is one of a kind experience which took me for a ride to an amazing experience of flavours. It's better to book your table as weekends r kinda crowded and to avoid waiting book it in advance. We got the table just at the door entrance on the left side. The cheerful colorful wallpapers all over the restro just put a compliment to the cheerful ambience. Lovely kitchen and well versed staff is the first what u experience and start your journey wit. It's a long long menu and newly introduced Seasonal blockbuster menu.Before serving anythng u r delighted wit rice flakes served with garlic chutney and a sweet wit a tadka of perfect little spicyness. To start wit we ordered Kiwi & Mint Collins and Guavagoto - vodka served with Guava juice - Collins was very refreshing and parallelly Guavagoto had a different flavour. After that we ordered classic chicken wings , Kowloon spicy chicken dumplings , Tumip cake. First came Chicken wings and it looked amazingly yummilicious. The first bite of it just took me to heaven as it was heavenly delicious and I was feeling so loved wit it. After that came the dumplings which was served in bamboo box served with 2 chutneys - Berry vinegar with chilly and Chilly Oil. Dumplings were so filling that after having one I felt lyk having a large part of my whole meal. The chutneys were utter thrilling as the taste was very different and mixing the two and putting it wit dumpling made it just heavenly. Later came the Tumip cake which was okayish as it was made of potato and raddish crushed and deep fried and mixed wit fried onions and some toppings. It's different but again it was okay. After that it was time for Bao , and we ordered Crispy mushroom Bao which was again served in bamboo box and there were 3 prices but the Bao was so soft and the stuffing was crunchy wit 2 slice of green apple put wit it which gave an amazing flavour to the Bao and it was an amazing ending of main course. Lastly it was time to order some dessert and so we ordered Squidgy dark chocolate mud pie. It was served frozen to perfection. The first bite made me realise that it's not normal chocolate as the chocolate used was in its purest form and I believe it being Belgium one wit a pure chocolate cookie topped wit almonds - heavenly. Nothing cud have been better than this to end my amazing experience at Mamagoto. The service was amazing and I loved the way of presentation and also the style to serve the food in warm ceramic plates.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mohit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Love their food and ambience. They serve some amazing Kaho Suey and the desserts here are delectable and amazing. I go there again and again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharmanisha1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

I loved their shaken cocktails, specially the passion fruit one which is served in a shaker with a glass full of ice. The cheese spring rolls were good too and special mention to their Nutella cake, a good try!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShwetaN131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Late afternoon lunch with family at Mamagoto. Loved the crispy bacon and old school Gyoza(dumplings). Both have a different taste which should not be missed. I would not recommend the mama’s platters, they try to hard to make them look and taste good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ShefKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamagoto also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Mamagoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing