We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety and delicious food”
Review of Asia Alive

Asia Alive
Reserve a Table
Ranked #66 of 3,135 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Asia Alive, our South East Asian specialty restaurant offers glimpses of Malay, Chinese, Thai, Indonesian and Indian cuisines.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton Gurgaon and this restaurant is in the hotel. We ate there after our long flight in just because we were tired and it was convenient. But it turned out to be a great decision. We loved the variety of Asian offerings and everything we ordered from dim sum, fried calamari to a couple of Burmese dishes was delicious. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank mclx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudhirsangwan, Food & Beverage Manager at Asia Alive, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Asia Alive Restaurant at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR.

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and posted on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in Asia Alive and we exceeded your expectations overall. Food & Beverage and Culinary team are really thrilled reading your feedback and it encourages us to continue our efforts to establish Asia Alive at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon as a favourite place to eat and drink. It's so good to hear that you will plan to return soon.

Discover a range of dining options at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon. Dine in specialty restaurant Asia Alive, serving cuisine from South East Asia to India. Our 24 hour café deli, The Food Store, offers western comfort food and organic specialties. Sample a range of drinks and delicious tapas at Spiritual, our lounge and gastro bar.

Thank you for your warm feedback and it would be lovely to see you and your family back again at some future date.

Best regards,

Sudhir Kumar
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2017

Good taste and variety for dinner and breakfast. Desert (Khajar Halwa) during lunch was not must appreciated. Can improve.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Arunkumar121175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudhirsangwan, Food & Beverage Manager at Asia Alive, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Asia Alive Restaurant at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR.

Thank you for sharing your dining experience and posted on TripAdvisor. We very glad that you like the taste and food variety during breakfast and dinner at Asia Alive. On this note we want to assure you that we have duly noted your comments with regards to the dessert khajar halwa.

Discover a range of dining options at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon. Dine in specialty restaurant Asia Alive, serving cuisine from South East Asia to India. Our 24 hour café deli, The Food Store, offers western comfort food and organic specialties. Sample a range of drinks and delicious tapas at Spiritual, our lounge and gastro bar.

Thank you for your feedback and it would be lovely to see you again at some future date at Asia Alive.

Best regards,

Sudhir Kumar
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This review comes after 4 visits of mine to Asia Alive (AA), Double Tree by Hilton Gurgaon. AA has been consistently performing poor in its deliverables. In the recent debacle, they crossed all the lines of food hygiene, let aside maintaining world renowned Hilton standard.

In general, while the service team takes its own sweet time in food service, I presume more of it goes to kitchen which delays the delivery. At no instance did the food come cold or sodden.

In my last visit to the hotel I visited AA with my family with our taste buds watering and waiting to drip out. We being a vegetarian couple, was surprised to see a pork and potato dish being served in the same chaffing dish. The lid of the chaffing dish was closed that allowed steam generated to mingle. Following the principle of evaporation, the steam condensed into water and did not discriminate between a veg or a non veg dish and mixed with the dishes. To our gastronomical astonishment, buffet was maintained by Kitchen staff. This too reflects poorly on skills of the chefs on job.

Being an ex-hospitality professional and practitioner of HACCP, I am deeply taken a back with the breach of standards of a global brand and culinary sentiments of the guests.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrArpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudhirsangwan, Food & Beverage Manager at Asia Alive, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Asia Alive at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR. We are disappointed to know that your dining experience was not to your satisfaction. I personally acknowledge your feedback with regards on food hygiene, delayed in service and food delivery. Please accept my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the Chef and his Culinary team and rest assured that the team continues to work hard to ensure that our food quality and variety meets the high standards as expected of the hotel. At Asia Alive, we are always looking for ways to improve upon our guests dining experience.

Thank you for your feedback and it is our sincere hope that you will reconsider returning again in the future.

Best regards,

Sudhir Kumar
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

I have been to hilton before as well this time we came specially for team dinner.

Overall experience ok.

Expecting more professionalism, service is delayed.

Food : starters are good, soup only limited variety but still I like what I had but my colleagues didn't Nike soup much. Main course is not good. Ice-cream in dessert is fine.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Arvind_S_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudhirsangwan, Food & Beverage Manager at Asia Alive, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience and posted on TripAdvisor. We regret to know that your recent team dinner at Asia Alive didn’t unfold according to your expectations. We are extremely sorry for your experience. Your feedback enables us to become aware of our shortcomings and take the necessary corrective action.

Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you and your team will give us another opportunity to serve you once again at Asia Alive.

Best regards,

Sudhir Kumar
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Very average breakfast buffet place. Good if you like fried India foods like paratha, puri, dosas, etc but very limited selection if you are looking for fresh fruits. Quite surprising- that should be the easiest thing to do.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank mcsc-squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudhirsangwan, Food & Beverage Manager at Asia Alive, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Asia Alive at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR. I regret that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations. We do our best to offer every guest the perfect breakfast, if it is a quick business breakfast, a great à la carte dish or our DoubleTree Wake-up breakfast. Our Culinary team is always delighted to meet additional culinary wishes which are not part of our regular menu. Please be assured that our teams are addressing the points you have brought up and we hope to deliver a better experience to you on your next visit with us.

Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Sudhir Kumar
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Alive also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Asia Alive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing