We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just cant tease over TEASE”
Review of Tease

Tease
Ranked #34 of 2,783 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: One of the city’s most fashionable party venues, our bar lounge sets the pace for an electric night of revelry and glamour. The décor carries forth the hotel’s contemporary glass and granite theme with a dash of oomph, mood lighting and infectious house music. Our resident DJ is renowned at switching up the tempo adroitly between sets. A diverse selection of bar food pairs well with the classic drinks and home-made infusions while regular events – ranging from indie music jams to stand up comedy – keep the action on trend. Leading out from the bar, this atmospheric alfresco space offers a breezy, intimate and romantic setting under the stars.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

"Tease" a truly rejuvenating place for young modern nomads. Its ambience and aesthetic appearance kicks off to an amazing party mood. Service is exemplary. A must try "Hang out" place to chill for a evening. The Open terrace is a added panorama to a place like Gurgaon. A hip and trendy hotel and a bar with trendy concepts will rock and roll the Gurgaon NCR. Cheers for good times.

Ranjith

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ranjith3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sparing time and posting the review regarding your visit at Tease on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your commendations have been shared with the Food & Beverage team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Tease has got a perfect mix of soothing and electrifying ambience. This place has got some very interesting cocktails to offer. The attached open terrace is a jewel in the crown..gives you a completely different feeling. I had visited this place with friends and it was truly a memorable experience. The service, the drinks and the food are all to die for. Will visit again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarshChampawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback of your visit at Tease.

Your kind words of commendations have been conveyed to the Food & Beverage team and Food Production team.

We are delighted that the hotel and the service standards were up to your expectations.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Amazin...just too good couldnt ask for better...love the outdoor place...amazin cocktails...pollite staff and great music...wat else do u want...

Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your visit at Tease.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014


Amazing place to hang out with friends
The service totally justifies the Taj brand
And not to mention the food was fabulous.
The team at the bar especially the bar manager(I am bad with names) and the bartender were just amazing wih their interaction.
A must visit if your looking for a perfect bar in Gurgaon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your dining experience at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team and Food Production team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

When in doubt where to go in gurgaon,head to tease.
This is the place for you.Located at vivanta by taj,on the second floo.
Interiors: tastefully done.modern contemporary look with a huge screen,suave walls,wooden flooring & everything else that is trendy and swanky ! A five star setting is usually a visual delight and places one in the lap of luxury, at least for a time.Sitting in this lounge consists of soft sofas & couches.The best part about this bar is that it connects with an outdoor sitting with a glass wall partition,giving you an outside view from the bar..outdoor area is pretty huge with a glass fountain and a lovely rock stoned wall.
The service is bit slow but the staff here are well read,courteous and very knowledgable especially their manager who's quite humble & polite.
Music is commercial here as you don't expect them to be playing "don't you worry child"those in attendance at any
given moment.though not necessarily a bad thing at least everyone can sing(be it begrudgingly)
Drinks : satisfactory.cocktails were well mixed & made to perfection especially the watermelon & pomegranate one(don't remember the name!)coming to the food we ordered non veg platter which was hell amazing and scrumptious.
Overall this is a place to go -
Be it a date
Friends , family
Or be it business
Cheers ! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harshit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your dining experience at Tease.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tease also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Tease? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing