We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply love it!!”
Review of Tease

Tease
Ranked #40 of 2,780 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A bar we would encourage you to walk out of.Here’s where the world renowned mixologist Atilla Iskifoglu weaves his magic. Distinctive elixirs, the latest music and mouth-watering eats in a vibrant setting, come together to provide a spirited experience like no other. Tease provides a smooth transition of three interconnected spaces, allowing guests to shift from the high-energy bar area to the more intimate, carpeted lounge area in an instant. And walk out to the alfresco area under the sky where seasonal Indian and western grills, as well as contemporary sizzler delights add dimension to a drink. At Tease drinks look good and taste good. It’s all about being fresh, healthy, tasty and colourful in the glass. Try the fresh herb, fresh fruit, vegetable and spice based Detox cocktails. Here’s where we replace sugar with jaggery, honey, stevia and maple syrup.
Reviewed March 28, 2014


Amazing place to hang out with friends
The service totally justifies the Taj brand
And not to mention the food was fabulous.
The team at the bar especially the bar manager(I am bad with names) and the bartender were just amazing wih their interaction.
A must visit if your looking for a perfect bar in Gurgaon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your dining experience at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team and Food Production team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Tease
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

When in doubt where to go in gurgaon,head to tease.
This is the place for you.Located at vivanta by taj,on the second floo.
Interiors: tastefully done.modern contemporary look with a huge screen,suave walls,wooden flooring & everything else that is trendy and swanky ! A five star setting is usually a visual delight and places one in the lap of luxury, at least for a time.Sitting in this lounge consists of soft sofas & couches.The best part about this bar is that it connects with an outdoor sitting with a glass wall partition,giving you an outside view from the bar..outdoor area is pretty huge with a glass fountain and a lovely rock stoned wall.
The service is bit slow but the staff here are well read,courteous and very knowledgable especially their manager who's quite humble & polite.
Music is commercial here as you don't expect them to be playing "don't you worry child"those in attendance at any
given moment.though not necessarily a bad thing at least everyone can sing(be it begrudgingly)
Drinks : satisfactory.cocktails were well mixed & made to perfection especially the watermelon & pomegranate one(don't remember the name!)coming to the food we ordered non veg platter which was hell amazing and scrumptious.
Overall this is a place to go -
Be it a date
Friends , family
Or be it business
Cheers ! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harshit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your dining experience at Tease.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I visited Tease on 9 Oct and 17 Oct and visited latitude on 21 Oct :-) Infact much more times than that 5,6 times in Oct and 5,6 times in Sep.

No need to say how much the great and superb restaurnt Tease and Latitude is ..by checking the number of dates .
I visit 5,6 times in a week because of the wonderful hosiptality ,service and food . the unique outside sitting both in Bar and cafe shop is quite relaxing in the good weather.

I travel all across the globe and observed that the kind of hospitality westin server is amazing..Food is also great but food we can get at many places but the unique hospitality and the connect happens only at Taj Gurgaon..spice to life with quality of food and ambiance...:-)

The buffet spread is extremely lavish and leaves you spoilt for the wide choice it offers from so
many different world cuisines.

Specifically I want to appreciate Peeyush( Tease Bar)and Gaurav( latitude ) who always tries to give the best of the best service.They really interacts with the guests well and tries to understand what type of taste they need and offer the customized dishes also to satisy the guests.Peeyuash has quite good knowlegde of wines .


Great place !!

Sandeep Narang
09958688117

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandeepNarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

great food, amazing cocktails, awesome ambiance, terrace attached to bar so that we can sit outside and enjoy drinks with friends and most of all excellent service more than my expectation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ankit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This bar is located at the new Taj Group hotel in Gurgaon, called Vivanta by Taj at Gurgaon. Already we have Oberoi, Trident, Leela, Westin, Crowne Plaza, Radisson, Park Plaza, Country inn and suites etc., and other 50 more in Gurgaon area. This is the newest addition to this crowd. This hotel has a very contemporary look with steel and glass with out any theme or any concept. Maybe, a business hotel! We visited this bar on 23rd Jan, 2013 when it was only 2 days old as the hotel itself is only 2 weeks old. The bar has got a huge open dance floor attached to it and for a small crowd, a DJ was working on that day. Only one multi cuisine restaurant was working and the food was served from this restaurant whose menu did not have any surprise or innovation. Normal fare! They expect to open their signature restaurant called Thai Pavilion in another 2 weeks time. Hopefully, we can expect some different food at this restaurant.

The services, the quality of the food were as good as any Taj hotel. Hopefully, over a period of time, we may get to see some speciality in this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tease also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Tease? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing