We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'The place' for kebab connoisseurs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khan Chacha

Khan Chacha
Ranked #138 of 2,695 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“'The place' for kebab connoisseurs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had ordered Kakori kebabs & Chicken Tikka. Both exceeded expectations, & suddenly felt as if the Khan Market outlet has just got a tough competition from their own branch.

Go ahead, order rolls, parantha/kebabs, biryanis, dip into brilliant green chutney...don't forget to roll up your sleeves. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aruntrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    32
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Roll yourself on Rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Good:
Easily accessible location i.e Galleria Market in Gurgaon with good parking facilities.
The rolls are simply fantastic. As a vegetarian I have tried all the 3 rolls - Aloo, Hariyali & Paneer Tikka. All of them are too good. You will over eat.
Time taken to turn around the orders are efficient despite the bog crowd.

The Bad:
Rates could be slightly cheaper as you may not find eating one roll sufficient. Two would mean you stuff yourself. Either they increase the serving size or decrease price marginally.
Too few tables for the amount of people who come. People jostling for tables is not a funny thing to look at.

The Ugly: Nothing.

Verdict: Go for it. You dont get this taste anywhere else

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“khan chacha kebabs..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was quite disappointed with the taste and quality of rolls from Galleria Khan Chacha..Being used to enjoying the original Khan Chacha in Khan Market this one was a let down. The food is average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Legacy of serving Kebabs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Khan Chacha has been a name synonymous with great kebabs in the city of Delhi (the original one in Khan Market) and established long before we could write reviews about an eatery. Every trip to Khan market is incomplete without tasting a kebab from Khan Chacha's.
However I wished they would have kept it that way while expanding their brand. The Gurgaon one is decently located in the DLF Galleria market and maybe because of the brand name attracts a lot of crowd. But the love and emotional connect seems to be missing. The food is good but considering there are others in the same market, I would have imagined they would have bettered the quality but I somehow it did not work for me. The Mutton Tikka and the Mutton Seekh rolls are still my favorites, but I was a little disappointed when they told me the Chicken Biryani had finished (surprising since it was just 7.30 in the evening).
Service there is not much to comment about, just that I preferred to get it packed and eat at home.
There are a lot of others which do Kebabs in Galleria market and Khan Chacha rather than banking on it's previous reputation should up its act before people start preferring others to them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EMM_KAYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and healthy snacking :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Awesome and healthy snacking :) Despite being a vegetarian I Ioved the veg roll here :) Unlike the rolls served elsewhere they have no extra oil dripping from their food items!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nehat_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khan Chacha also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Khan Chacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing