We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. Operating at a 5 star level.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect. Operating at a 5 star level.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Brilliant hotel.
It's good to see them operating at the high standards of Hilton.

Everything was as you would expect at an international hotel. Courteous staff. Elegant rooms. Nice towels. Good breakfast.

Location is naturally a bit out of the way (especially if you want to go to New Delhi) - but for me I had business in Gurgaon so it was ideal.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avionos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest, at the outset, thank you for apprising us with this review of yours on Trip Advisor. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to read your kind words. We are simply overwhelmed and humbled to learn that you have found us at par with the supreme standards of Hilton. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our breakfast, quality of guestroom and the courteous approach of our team members. With this positive thought, we look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel brings you to Gurgaon in times to come. Have a wonderful day ahead! Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    254
    71
    33
    28
See reviews for
91
75
41
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was there at the Hotel to conduct a workshop for two days on the 10th & 11th January, 2014. The Basil Room where the workshop was held had no heating and we literally froze on the 10th. On the 11th after a lot of coercion we we able to get two room heaters that were able to make the room slightly comfortable.

I accidentally forgot the charging cable of my iPhone5 in the conference room. Thereafter called the hotel over 15 times and also the banquet manager Sartej but got no reply about the missing charging cable despite everyone promising to call back in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125ajais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest, we thank you for ascertaining us with your feedback and bringing the given anomalies to our attention. We are immensely concerned to read that on this occasion, we considerably fell short of your expectations in terms of air-conditioning/heating in Basil whilst your conference. The same has been diligently noted and actioned at our end. Furthermore, subsequent to carrying out thorough cleaning, we have found the charging chord and it has been couriered to your address as communicated from your good end. We sincerely regret the delay in the process and have specifically instructed the team at the hotel to take utmost care of your prospective stay. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are seriously taking your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our on-property experience. We hope that you will leave this experience of yours in isolation and will present us with another opportunity to not just meeting but exceeding your expectations. With this thought, we look forward to welcoming you back and earnestly thank you for staying with us on this occasion. Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have stayed in this property more than a dozen times on business
Located off exit 10 along the road which has the Medanta mendicity hospital, this hotel is hardly a 5 minute drive from the main Delhi Jaipur expressway.
Warm, courteous staff who are always with a smile and accept requests to fulfil them at all times.
Rooms have a modern decor with adequate lighting, flat screens, a bathroom with a shower only (though the suites have a tub and a shower)
The in room dining has quite a varied choice as well
Breakfast is a lavish affair with several dishes on offer with brilliant omelettes churned out by the chef.
Quick check in and out.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream77boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest, it is a matter of immense pleasure for us to read your review on Trip Advisor. We are simply glad to know that you have patronized us on manifold occasions and we continue to impress your good self with our warm hospitality at all times. It is a great feeling to read that you have found us conveniently located and have appreciated the warm and courteous approach of our team members. We are encouraged to learn that you have found our guestrooms and bathrooms replete with all modern amenities. Your positive feedback pertaining to room service is humbly acknowledged at our end. Furthermore, we have shared your compliments with our Chefs taking care of breakfast spread and the team will be absolutely motivated to hear the same. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The desk staff was always helpful. The restaurant had excellent food and variety. In Room service was excellent and timely. Bar staff was excellent. The appearance was always clean and impeccable. Hotel provided me tranport to the Metro daily. Small shopping area next to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest, we value your precious time whilst you have shared your recent stay experience with us through Trip Advisor. Each team member at the hotel is encouraged to learn that you have found us helpful. At the same time, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed the delectable cuisine at the hotel and found our room service efficient and prompt. We humbly appreciate your kind words for our bar staff and cleanliness standards of the hotel. With this pleasant thought, we look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel brings you back to the area. Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hilton have got it right with the Hilton Garden Inn, Gurgaon Baani Square. Really helpful staff that work as a team, well manned reception and very clean and comfortable rooms (albeit smaller than some hotels). The evening buffet is good too, but breakfast a little disappointing and not dissimilar to other hotels. Helpful staff make the dining experience (even buffets) very relaxing. I travel a lot and stay in numerous hotels - including World Class establishments - this was one of the best hotel experiences that I have had for some time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest, we are delighted to read your review concerning your recent stay with us. We appreciate the fact that you have enjoyed our warm hospitality and rated our team members as helpful and courteous.We are glad that you have found our guest room cozy and clean. Thanks for your kind words pertaining to the evening dining experience and we would strive to improve our breakfast spread as pointed out at your end with the concerted effort of our culinary team. Stating the obvious, we will be more than overwhelmed to have you back with us again. Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our company recently changed hotels, and now when we go to Gurgaon for business, we are staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel itself is decent: nice modern rooms with free wireless, cable TV, pleasant and friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, spacious lobby, bar and restaurant area.

Pros:
I really enjoyed the food, especially the breakfast buffet. The Indian-style breakfast is excellent. I also recommend the dinner-buffet. Good quality food, nice selection. The only downside for me: I found the Indian food quite bland, but I assume that this is for the foreigners (therefore this might just be negative for me, other foreigners will probably have a different view).

I found that free wireless internet is not a standard, therefore this is definitely a positive point in favor of the Hilton Garden Inn.

I also liked the idea of the little shop inside the hotel that sells beverages etc. for retail prices (that's what they claim, I didn't use this facility, so I cannot comment if this is true).

Cons:
I was very disappointed by the transport offered. In a place that is so far away from everything, it would be recommended to at least have a free shuttle to the metro or decent taxi prices. 1,500 INR just for a drop to the malls is more than overpriced, I would even call it exorbitant. Public transport in Gurgaon remains a nightmare (even though there are meter taxis now) and I think a hotel that has such a disadvantage in location should cater better to its guests in this regard.

The restaurant staff is sometimes quite slow - you ask for butter and they take about 10 minutes to bring it.

It was a pity that the rooftop pool was already closed, even though there were 25 degrees during my stay - yes, for Westerners that's a good temperature to go for a swim!

Did I enjoy my stay? Yes. Would I go there if it weren't for business? No - and the lack of proper transport to other places is the biggest negative point on my list.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to get a nice view over Gurgaon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for writing to us through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have found the hotel decent and modern while appreciating the pleasant and friendly approach of our team members, delectable cuisine in the restaurant, spacious lobby, bar and restaurant area. We thank you for your kind words pertaining to favourable dining experience, complimentary wifi and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart. Yes, we have noted your concerns regarding enhancing the transportation services to places of interest within Gurgaon and we would strive to pursue the same. Our F&B team has been asked to bring in more efficiency and promptness. Hope you will give us another opportunity to overwhelm you, upon your prospective stay with us. Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here for four nights in December. The hotel is rated quite highly on Tripadvisor and thats what prompted my decision. Overall experience was ho-hum. The hotel is in a great condition but location is not really top-notch. Its slightly far away from most office locations and has nothing great nearby as far as I could make out. I wasnt told that my room did not include breakfast when I checked in. When out of habit I ended up having breakfast the next morning, they insisted I pay for it. I made it clear in no unceratin terms that I am not paying for it and thats when they relented. The breakfast should have had more options. Their options were similar to what a budget business hotel would have. Even the mini-bars in the room were not stocked up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSuzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_VivekSharma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest, we sincerely thank you for writing about your recent stay experience through Trip Advisor. We as a team at the hotel are immensely perturbed, post learning about this insipid experience of yours. We appreciate that you have found the hotel in great condition. Yes, we do realize that we fell short of your expectations at this moment. Needless to say, we have made a diligent note of it. Concerned departments have been instructed to ensure that room package's inclusions are precisely spelt out in pursuit of a flawless check-in process. We would like to highlight that in lieu of mini-bar, Brand Hilton Garden Inn features signature 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart at the hotel where our guests can choose from an assortment of snacks and beverages in addition to sundry daily need items. Our culinary team has been advised to bring in more vibrancy and further enhance the existing breakfast spread. It is hoped that you would leave this experience of yours in isolation and present us with another opportunity to delight you. With this humble thought, we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Vivek Sharma, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
968 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#16 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,164 reviews
3.6 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Address: Sector 50, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing