We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The warmest welcome ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Ranked #5 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

From the Security staff to the Front Desk, Restaurant staff to Housekeeping every single member of the hotel team made me feel special. The people working in this hotel make it what it is and I felt really sad to say goodbye. Comfy beds, spotlessly clean room and a great gym.
Would highly recommend this new crown in the Taj jewels.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are much more fun as you can watch the world, including the street pigs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with the Hotel team. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating for our team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 877 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had to select Taj for my business trip back India, as the we say name says it all. trust me i was amazed at the new property which has coke out with modern decor, super overwhelming staff- excellent service Not to forget my favourite was Ms Supria - Guest ReLtion Executive. She took care of my trip so well, planned my itnerty so tat i cud go for shopping, leisure around the capital nd places out of my busy Schedule They offered good variety and very delicious meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback for your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation & kind words for Supria Makin.

Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

During a recent trip to North India, we stayed at this property for a day. Was very impressed with the service of a staff especially (Sahil) a new trainee in their team and Sahipada at the spa. The property is good and maintained well. The rooms are reasonably large . But the bathrooms are not unto the standards of Taj. The bathtub tap was leaking and so also the shower which would not shut off completely. The quality of toiletries was good and so also the quality of linen in the bed. Food was amazing, we had ordered room service for dinner and when the attendant sahil noticed that I was coughing due to high spice levels in a dish, he immediately arranged for some herbal drink to be served. Also they were kind enough to offer a complimentary dessert, which we refused. The sandwiches in the coffee shop are amazing. The spa is stunning and a visit there is recomended.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LataV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your compliments have been shared with Sahil Gupta and Sandipa Das.

I have noted your feedback regarding ‘plumbing issue in your bathroom’. The issue highlighted by you has been taken up with the Maintenance department.

You have my personal commitment and assurance that you will have no further cause of any complaint. We are actively working on the same and your feedback has proved to be valuable.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I enjoyed my 5-night stay at the Taj. It's a new property with a modern decor. All the staff provided excellent service -- solicitous and helpful without being intrusive. A busy week so I took most of my breakfasts and dinners at the hotel restaurants (the Thai as well as the 24-hour restaurant/bar); they offered good variety and very delicious meals. The hotel is conveniently located near my company' offices and less than a 30-minute ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentflyer22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your comments have been shared with the Hotel team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I had a opportunity to stay at taj vivanta gurgaon and was very pleasantly and efficiently checked in.i was given a suite which was very luxuriously done.
The highlight if my trip was the guest relation executive ms malvika dhatwalia, who was patient enough to show me around when I wanted to travel in a metro.
She spent almost 5 hours with me and was a picture perfect host. This is a great feature of taj gurgaon and I wish this service is offered by other taj hotels as well.
I recommend a stay here for any style of traveller.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank glabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with Malvika Dhatwalia from the Front Office department. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating for our team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about Vivanta Gurgaon is that it is a brand new property probably 2 yrs old. I have stayed twice here and the experience was soothing.
Rooms are excellent!
The staff at the front desk is well mannered and reflects the Taj hospitality. However, at times the check-in is a bit sluggish.
Breakfast spread is too good, and the team makes sure you really are full.
The 24 hrs restaurant downstairs serves good food with a well designed menu.
Tried the Thai restaurant, the ambience was too good.
Overall a very satisfied experience and would like to thank the team for such a memorable stay.
Highly Recommended !!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Praful P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your compliments have been shared with the Hotel team.

I have noted your feedback regarding ‘check-in process’. The issue highlighted by you has been taken up with the Front Office department.

You have my personal commitment and assurance that you will have no further cause of any complaint. We are actively working on the same and your feedback has proved to be valuable.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Apologies I should have written this review a few weeks back but was caught with some high priority work hence wasn't able to write it earlier...

But better late than never...

So here it is..

We visited Vivanta by Taj in April 2014. Had a great time. The hospitality is awesome. Special thanks to Ms supria . I will fondly remember the stay and will plan to come again soon.
God bless the entire staff for being so concerned and caring
Great ambience. Superb location and hospitality.... nice and fast services... Nice place to spend leisure time with loved ones.... food is also v good... beautiful interiors... one of the best hotels.

Would definitely recommend it to my friends and business partners for their next visit to India..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PUJA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with Supria Makin from the Front Office department. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating to our team. This sure would help them to strive for the better.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,457 reviews
3.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,103 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#13 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Address: Sector 44 Ncr, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $89 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of India’s financial and technological Millennium City, Taj City Centre Gurugram is just 30 kms from the national capital and 19 kms from the airport. The strikingly contemporary tower with 208 luxurious rooms and suites looks over a capacious turquoise pool. Warner Wong Design’s urbane aesthetic reflects in the imposing glass and granite facade with latticed Indian accents and locally-inspired motifs. From fine dining restaurants like Thai Pavilion and Culina 44 to holistic wellness rituals at Jiva Spa, the hotel offers a modish retreat for the global business and leisure traveler. Our multi-lingual staff is equipped to arrange pitch-perfect formal events and glamorous soirees for guests at the meeting spaces within the hotel. Should you choose to explore the region, our world-class Concierge curates experiences that get you inside access to the city’s lush retail and cultural landscape. We welcome you to experience luxury in our elegant urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing