We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Ranked #5 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I recently stayed at vivanta by taj and very much impressed with everything,staff very friendly,helpful,receptionist r really good,10th floor dinning area staff very good,I personally contacted supriya,Rita,simriti,fewmorer receptionist very helpful,friendly staff ...conceirege service very good they always helped me to put my luggage properly in storage ,gate staff very good,porter service very good....room very clean,comfortable,lighting very good,manager personally met as in dinning area,food very good,I literarily remember Vivek and rest team was very good,vabhav kashyap really good management by all of them,hospitality and personal care great....I wanted to buy pillow like hotel room forgot to ask ..thai restaurant awesum taste ..10th floor,9th floor room experience very nice,breakfast was tasty,massage was very reaxing ,hair saloon very good...hotel new and modern very much impressed...me and my husband,my friend and her husband really enjoyed stay at vivanta,,,love to stay here whenever I would come to india.lovely stay just as home ....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback for your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation & kind words for Supria, Rita and Smriti from the Front Office department and Vivek and Vaibhav from Food & Beverage department.

Your compliments have been shared with team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 865 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

the lobby is entirly glass. we all freinds went for breakfast last sunday. dinned at the open seating adjoining the main restaurant. the buffet was packed. cold meats were really nice. our server tarun offered dosa & uttapam but we prefered omellet & breads. the chef at the restaurant, ramit served us pancakes & waffles. we really enjoyed the waffle & later pancakes. it was nice & crsipy from outside. if somebody ask me only nice music at the open restaurant will make this place extraordinary. hats off to the chef & restaurant team. will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank shobhitsingh1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback of your visit at Latitude in Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation & kind words.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team and Food Production team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I recently stayed in the Vivanta by Taj during a business trip, and was thoroughly impressed with everything from the staff, food, and the hotel itself. The room was clean, large, and very comfortable. I really liked the ability to hit one button to turn off all lights, tv etc. as well as the ability to pick the type of pillows on the bed. The shower had a large shower head that felt like pouring rain, and made a difference after a long day of work. The pool was beautiful, and had great service i.e. fresh fruit, juice, and towels. The food at both restaurants was great, and I recommend the yellow line special in the main restaurant. It was 8 courses of small/medium plates that played on the famous street food of Delhi. Along w/good food and a great property, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay here in the future if I visit Gurgaon. Good value and great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april22Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor for your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your compliments have been shared with the Hotel team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile


Have stayed here on my last two trips, enjoyed their hospitality and personalized care. Wanted to buy their bathrobe, they arranged one from the manufacturer. Breakfast at cafe was delicious and elaborate. Only downside is not being walkable to a mall, would suggest management that they should start free pickup and drop service to sole malls close by.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank anilmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback for your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your compliments have been shared with the Hotel team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I have made a note of your suggestion regarding ‘complementary pick-up and drop facility’. Thank you for your valuable suggestion.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I came for the diner last week as I was celebrating some occasion over dinner with my wife and am happy to mention that the service and courtesy of staff made our evening so lively.I specially want to thank Neeraj for his effort.
Everything was so perfect and natural, loved it !!
Would love to come again.

Mahi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahi610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback of your visit at Latitude in Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation & kind words for Neeraj Sharma from the Food & Beverage department.

Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stopped by to have a look at the coffee shop
Which had nothing special to offer, disappointed when the staff mentioned they do not offer chocolates, was convinced by the staff and beautiful looking girl supria to try the assorted pastries which was indeed exotic.
The hotel is simply beautiful - from the very pretty lobby, to the very friendly and helpful staff, to the beautiful and highly modern - yet classy and elegant - it is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been to. everything your heart may desire. The hotel also has two restaurants (which I did not eat at), but which promise to be delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Skagarval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback of your visit at Latitude in Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation & kind words for Supria Makin from the Front Office department.

Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We got a chance to visit this place along wid frnz recently...........Starting from hotel entry, reception, elevators & bar the staff is worth mentioning.........Eager to help you with their loving & cheerful smiles...........We had few drinks in the bar along with some snacks-grt to have it,awesome taste & the best were their cocktails.......... Would recommend to visit this place.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3a0r8a8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage and hotel team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.


Kind Regards.

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,442 reviews
3.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#12 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
855 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Address: Sector 44 Ncr, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $101 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of the millennium city, Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR is not just a Metro Marvel, but also the 100th hotel of 'The Taj Group of Hotels'. The hotel epitomizes the next generation of cutting edge hospitality with an experience that inspires your senses, redefines the usual and serves up the ordinary with a twist. An ode to the Millennium City and avant-garde in design the hotel offers vibrant bursts of surprises like the iconic Thai Pavilion presenting the best of Siam on a plate, the expansive all day diner - Latitude and the high energy Tease bar. Don't miss out on the hotel's stylized accommodation with high business efficiencies, a work and play 'Rhythm' lounge, large and versatile banquet spaces, an energizing Jiva Spa and unique Vivanta Motifs which showcase an alternative life. Our robust hotel is located within a convenient 19 km from the airport (25 mins) or walking distance from the Huda City Centre Metro Station, 5 minutes way from Kingdom of Dreams and 10 minutes away from the nearest Shopping Malls on MG Road. If you enjoy golf but have a busy schedule then we can also help you tee off in style at a 16 acres lush green golf club within a 6.8 kms pit stop. Stay with us to keep exploring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing