We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel at heart of gurgaon by Taj Vivanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Ranked #5 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel at heart of gurgaon by Taj Vivanta”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Its brand new Taj property at centre of Gurgaon. Excellent choice of foods. Specially, you will like Thai Food. Good Breakfast. Excellent Lounge facility and happy hours. Good connectivity to Delhi and Jaipur. Excellent room interior. Good hospitality and services.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavan_thakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    226
    62
    23
    11
See reviews for
118
75
26
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Firstly, beautiful building that balances modern and ornate. The staff is wonderful...attentive but not fussy. They're super helpful with everything from activating data plan on my phone, remembering my food preferences so I never have to repeat myself, reading between the lines in my order, and making great recommendations. They also know how to make you feel special by adding in little treats here and there with your meals. The gym is fantastic. The location is also great: an easy walk from the metro yellow line which is close to the mall, Qutub Minar, and takes you straight to New Delhi city center. A great place to relax in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed there on a business trip. The traditional massage place was really good and I did manage to experience one of their offerings. The buffet breakfast and in-room dining service were really good. However, I did not enjoy their Thai restaurant as there were less veggie delights for Indian palates. Overall, a good experience and very suited for business trips due to its location in Gurgaon NCR.. The interiors however were very similar to some of the other contemporary hotels in Asia..

Room Tip: Do ask for complimentary upgrades..Hotels can be more generous than airlines sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globe_trotterSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed there for a conference for three days. Nice hotel, pretty new, great interiors and rooms.
Highly courteous staff, good food and a good place to stay for business trips.
Hotel amenities were good enough. Cost is on the higher side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

On behalf of my family and myself, I send sincere appreciation and thanks to executives and the entire staff of Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, for the warm welcome and superior service we received during our stay at your wonderful establishment, on 31st Dec, 2013 and 1st Jan, 2014.

I congratulate you on a job superbly performed and thank you for creating a positive and an everlasting impression of highest level of hospitality and customer service.

Special thanks and appreciation for being a pet friendly hotel. Our stay at your establishment was even more special as we got to bring our pet dog along for this stay.
Latitude deserves a special mention and thanks for its delicious breakfast and new year's day brunch along with Tease for their wonderful new year's eve party.

Special thanks to Mr. Prabhakar Singh, Director (Sales), Mr. Apurv Batra, Mr. Rajat, Ms. Shwetambari and Ms. Supria Makin for their kind assistance and making us feel welcomed.

I wish you an expanding success as you continue the traditions of serving your community. We await our next return with happy anticipation.

Thank you once again for making it a memorable experience for us.

Wishing you all the best for future.

Warmest Regards,
R.M. Sharma,
Dr. Rajita Sharma

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thetreeoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Vivanta by Taj in Gurgaon. This was a family visit and out first stay in this property. Great location....minutes away from the Metro station. As someone who travels worldwide quite frequently, our first impression of the Hotel was very good. A stylish yet simple lobby, the coffee shop placed separately from the lobby yet easily accessible and private. The room we stayed on the 10th floor was very much to our liking. We liked the room nos engraved on the floor. A nice change from the usual. The room was a deluxe category room, though I did not find any difference from a superior room, perhaps it could be in the amenities. The amenities provided were good, the furniture, linens and electrical controls were smart. The bathroom was spacious and we quite liked the vanity and ceiling lighting. The staff was courteous and always available for any assistance. However this is where the good things stopped. Taj was perhaps never known for its food, not that I am aware of and this could be my ignorance. The Thai food we had in dinner was definitely not up upto the mark and one of my colleague ensured he spoke to the Chef. The breakfast spread is dull, not appealing, spread out in 3 platforms which is a bit disconnected. Sambhar and Vadas were way below expectations. Hot food becomes dry as they remained covered and on high temperature to keep them warm. Chef Neeraj did give us a patient hearing and promised to look in to this. The Minestrone soup was also short of the flavour it should have. On the other hand the Upma, Masala Uttapam, Danish pastry were excellent. The bathrooms I believe in all the rooms have a design defect. There is water seepage from the corner into the floor, and I believe the hotel is working actively to correct this. The middle elevator has an access coding defect.....we could never go to the floor with our access card, whilst the one on the left and right to the middle one worked perfect. It is interesting to notice that the access card of the Bell boys worked where as ours did not insipte of recharging several times at the reception. Indrani, the Executive Housekeeper had a chat with us and have promised to address the issues. Our room was not vaccumed regularly, and with wooden floor with a east facing window, dust and dirt accumulated quickly, we had to raise this with the DM. We were three, but bath linen provided were for two until we asked. Supplies in the bathroom were also limited and later increased. Now is here my last feedback. Travelling so extensively I still do not understand why a Hotel has to charge for the basic amenities and services 100% or higher. Things like a water bottle, car hire charges etc should be passed onto a guest at the fair actual price. In many countries a vending machine will allow the guest to buy a water bottle or a drink at the same price at which it is available or perhaps with a very negligible mark up. We tried to book a car through the travel desk, the price quoted was 100% higher than the market. We paid INR 734 for 24 hrs of internet which is a clear rip off and no way acceptable by any standards. Internet being a value added service should be made free of cost like many hotels do.

This is a very new hotel, and I believe there is immense scope for training and communication to across all levels of staff and managers. A business traveller would not notice much as we did. Because of our background in Hotel industry, and my wife being a housekeeper herself, we end up looking at places where normally someone would not and therefore the feedback. We had a comfortable stay, the attention provided by the staff and the managers to hear our feedback was encouraging. We definitely look forward to coming back and am sure the Hotel will go a long way......Thank you all !! We wish all the staff of the Hotel a very happy and prosperous 2014.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the rear side pool facing.....high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumenChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lovely property. Modern, great breakfast, great linens and decor, just all around a nice hotel. I was upgraded to a suite and it was fantastic. The bathroom was super deluxe as was the complimentary bottle of wine. The bowl of fruit was also a nice jester. No one would go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasm1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,056 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
990 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Address: Sector 44 Ncr, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of the millennium city, Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR is not just a Metro Marvel, but also the 100th hotel of 'The Taj Group of Hotels'. The hotel epitomizes the next generation of cutting edge hospitality with an experience that inspires your senses, redefines the usual and serves up the ordinary with a twist. An ode to the Millennium City and avant-garde in design the hotel offers vibrant bursts of surprises like the iconic Thai Pavilion presenting the best of Siam on a plate, the expansive all day diner - Latitude and the high energy Tease bar. Don't miss out on the hotel's stylized accommodation with high business efficiencies, a work and play 'Rhythm' lounge, large and versatile banquet spaces, an energizing Jiva Spa and unique Vivanta Motifs which showcase an alternative life. Our robust hotel is located within a convenient 19 km from the airport (25 mins) or walking distance from the Huda City Centre Metro Station, 5 minutes way from Kingdom of Dreams and 10 minutes away from the nearest Shopping Malls on MG Road. If you enjoy golf but have a busy schedule then we can also help you tee off in style at a 16 acres lush green golf club within a 6.8 kms pit stop. Stay with us to keep exploring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing