We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Nearby Hotels
The Maple Leaf(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$101
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$109
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Select Excalibur(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haut Monde by PI Hotels(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vijay Villa(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
$26
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viva Destination(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siris 18(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
585
256
76
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
256
76
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantjiva spatease barbusiness tripbusiness hotelcoffee shopmetro stationexcellent serviceexcellent hotelin room diningbreakfast spreadexcellent stayduty managergreat hospitalityroom servicespecial thanksrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 959 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hotel is one of the best Hotel we have stayed in Delhi.The Staff is very well educated, very friendly and helpfully. You are felling welcome from the first minute on. The food and the Restaurants are very good. Even the Breakfast is good.The Pool is nice clean and big. I really can recommend this Hotel. For visiting Delhi you need 1hour by car to reach the City. The Airport is just 25minutes away. Gurgaon is a very nice Area. This Hotel is good for Business People as well for Leisure. Its absolutely Taj Standart and we are sure that we will come back next year!!

Room Tip: All Rooms are good. Nice View take a Room with Pool View!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

All hoteliers should learn from Taj about customer service - just excellent, professional and genuine without being overbearing. Add to that the stylish and spotless environment of the hotel you get a great experience. Nice welcome with drink (although the i found the application of the bindi a bit embarrassing to be honest). Check-in was quick and helpful. The room is large and very well appointed. with a great bathroom (walk-on shower and stand-alone bath tub, there is a glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom - blinds available for the shy), air con, flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, desk and a great very large and clean bed. There is good wifi internet service throughout the hotel (although was not included in my room rate, so had to pay extra). Breakfast strats properly at 7.30am (a bit late for some I guess); by that I mean all the cold items are ready and you can go but the hot cooked to order items are avaialble from 7.30am (although i was there before 7.30am and the cooks were there ready). Good selection of western and Indian items for breakfast. Overall my stay was very enjoyable, I would recommend this place if you have business in Gurgaon. I would choose again for my next business trip to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Taj Vivanta on a long term basis from mid July to early October, and would like to thank the staff for a fantastic stay. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make sure that my stay was comfortable, often exceeding my expectations. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and modern with an amazing bath tub! The staff at the bar (Tease) and restaurant (Latitude) were attentive and had a fantastic memory, making a point of noting my preferences. I only tried the Thai restaurant once. Although the food was amazing, I'm a big of a wuss when it comes to spicy food, and the food was definitely hot for my week pallet. My suggestion to anyone thinking of booking this hotel, is go for it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This property has really the "best of everything". The location, just off HUDA metro station and the ease of access makes reaching a breeze. There are two restaurants, the coffee shop ( Lattitude) and Thai pavillion. We have tried both and as is usually the case, a Taj experience never fails to delight.
At Lattitude if you go for breakfast arrive early and choose to sit at the far end of the room. That way you will have the 'skyline' view as well as proximity to the buffet. Live counters are nice and if you are keen on food a certain way ( whole wheat toast slightly browned with marmalade) please let the staff know. The coffee itself is exceptional (rare in Gurgaon)

For main meals we have tried the buffet as well as a la carte. The former is not lavish but quality of food is very good. The fresh pizzas are a delight.
Off the menu we have tried continental, asian and south indian fare and all of it is exceptional. Special mention of the biryanis, really surprised to see authentic preparation and ingredients in a coffee shop.
Kids are treated like royalty, my daughter cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RajatJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were gifted two breakfast vouchers at Latitude in the recently opened Vivanta,Taj on our wedding anniversary and were quite reluctant to utilize them because of the distance and having to get up early in the morning. Somehow, we made it and were glad that we could do it. The place is fantastic, the food is wonderful and delectable and everything was in keeping with the tradition of high standard maintained by the Taj group. The ambience was that of warmth, comfort, luxury and geniality. Though courtesy and an air of warm welcome are the main requirements of the industry of hospitality, The Taj really takes the cake and I would love to go there again The surroundings were so inviting and wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudershan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews