We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Business trip”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in Gurgaon for a business visit and would use the hotel only in the night. The hotel is well maintained and care has been taken to maintain hygiene and cleanliness. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and reasonable for the tarriff i paid. The food is good and tasty especially their restaurant on the 6th floor which serves good barbecue and grilled items. loved the chappli kebabs and the fish.
My only submission is that the price for food is a wee bit expensive though it is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    84
    21
    5
    10
See reviews for
32
14
7
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It is a very decent place. I have stayed there many times during the last 1 year. Rooms are spacious and clean. I used to have some issues with food. But last time I found the chef Mr Prabodh Praharaj taking personal interest about my taste and liking and ensured that I enjoyed my food. Overall great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Kingdom of Dreams side. They have fantastic view.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SunilAgrawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in Mar.'13. Had booked the hotel through my mobile app, so check-in was quick and smooth since the front office guys had my details ready. Requested for a King Size bed which they happily accommodated. The rooms are spacious and fresh. A/c in my room had some problem,so they upgraded me to a bigger room which was very kind of them. Food was very tasty and room service was instant and friendly. They also have an iPod player which I thought was very kewl. Check-out was quick too, billing took just a few minutes. Indeed, one of my happiest stays,I would stay. Yes,I would come back again to this place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located at Sec - 29 in Gurgaon providing access to various eating joints as well as Kingdom of Dreams.
The staff is courteous and extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the best element is the sun bed. The rooms on higher floors are better as they provide view of the Kingdom of Dreams lit up at night.
Overall a very comfortable stay and I would definitely visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the higher floor for the view, not much but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadiaZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajahmundry, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel. Very good location with easy access to Metro being just 0.5 KM from this hotel and this hotel is close to city centre and business areas as well. Rooms are clean, spacious and has good ambiance. Staff is courteous and buffet breakfast was very good which is complimentary. Ordering food for lunch and dinner seemed to be a bit expensive but quality was good. One thing I observed is that the Hotel room booking appears to be cheaper through online booking websites than booking with the hotel itself. Overall its a nice place to stay for anyone whether they are on Business or with Friends and Family. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriinthetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debajyoti S, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sriinthetrip,

We appreciate your feedback and will certainly work towards the areas that you mentioned. However, I would like to let you know that while devising the food pricing we have very carefully studied the competition hotels and done a fair pricing. Regarding the online booking price we will certainly brief our front desk team and share your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Debajyoti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location of the Citrus Gurgaon is good - its not far from the centre of Gurgaon and readily accessible. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and spacious. Great view from some rooms.

My only two complaints concerned the room I was specifically in and the sub-optimal service attitude. I was put in a corner room which had a *VERY* noisy AC system. This is winter of course so the compressor was not on but the fan was very noisy.

I ignored this for most of the day but at night I needed to have this examined. So, I requested room service to have a look at it and they did not come. I made the request at 11 pm and promised someone would come and I waited a bit. I tend to be a little forgiving in this case because it was very late of course, but they should have at least tried to come or address the issue.

THe following morning I complained about it at checkout and the response was that technically the corner rooms have a 1 tonne AC (probably the compressor is in that location) so they can't do anything about it. This is not the way to address a customer, at least the timing is not the best - try to find out the need and meet it - that's my view.

On the whole the place is good, the staff try to make you happy and take care of your needs.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms and ask for a room change immediately if you have any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was my second visit to this hotel .
This place is ideally located very near from city centre. The staff is very friendly and service is good. The rooms are spacious. Rooms are very reasonably priced.

I would love to stay here again .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#12 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#36 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Residency
The Fern Residency
#56 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#30 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central

Property: Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Address: 285 - 286, Millennium City Centre | Sector-29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Millennium City Center of Gurgaon (Sector 29) and close to the expressway (NH 8), this bright and fresh hotel is in close proximity to Signature towers, Unitech Trade Center & Unitech Business Park. The hotel offers 46 spacious rooms and suites, multi-cuisine restaurants, bar, conference rooms, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing