We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to have decent chinese food”
Review of Yo! China

Yo! China
Ranked #604 of 2,752 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Chinese, Pizza, Cafe
Restaurant details
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to have decent chinese food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice restaurant, good interiors, decent food as always....go there if you like indianised version of chinese food...who doesn't in India :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBerwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average Chinese, expensive but love RED velvet cake”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I visited this place as we thought it had a vast vegetarian menu, atleast the Dimsum collection. I experiment with food and cuisines, but I thought their so called different types of Dimsums were just weird. Like Pyramid Dimsum = actually potato filling wraps, deep fried...there were these green colored Dimsums, cant remember the name which were just yuck...I couldn't finish it. Service was delayed and they couldnt even explain the items on the menu...going "uh?" everytime I asked ..what is this?

But the red velvet cake slice...OMG! it was YUM!!...now we just visit them for dessert and that too ONLY red velvet cake slice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Variety of Veg Chinese”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very good variety of Noodles, Rice and Veg. food, excellent impromptu mixers available.
Good Desserts and variety was there. Salads was fresh and customised.
Could have added more variety on Tofu and soya for Vegetarians.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhatiavarshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service and not at all FAST-food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had ordered from this outlet and my experience was terrible. They took almost an hour and a half for them to serve me two dishes. They dont have any responsibility towards the customer and dont even revert back on enquiring about the delay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akshat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad food Bad Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food in the past 3 months has gone from bad to worse and same are the service standards .

Chili Chicken had high spicy chili gravy with allot of ajinomoto, fried rice was un cooked with high amount of ajinomoto ,soup tasted like Hot water with a pinch of ajinomoto & chicken.

The steward perform their service as if they were doing us a favor and took their own sweet time .... A glass of water took 15 min before it could finally reach our table & food took 45 min and the only thing the steward had to say "Sir it will be on your table in next few min????"

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tugnait_akash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! China also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Yo! China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing