We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Zanotta

Zanotta
Ranked #31 of 2,749 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is located on the 6th floor. As one enters the restaurant; an uninterrupted view of the city through clear glass panels instantly connects one to the bustling energy of this millennium city. Zanotta's open kitchen serves the authentic Italian delicacies prepared by our Italian Master Chef Christian. The restaurant also has two private dining rooms with seating of 8 people in each with a large selection of over 1500 wines from around the world including Italy, France, California, Chile, and Germany.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

A group of friends went for the wine-dinner tasting at Leela hotel in Gurgaon. That event was at Zanotta Restaurant! Every single meal was amazing and specially the Duck Ravioli! Chef Christian and his group did an amazing job! Congratulation and for sure we will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    19
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Where Alpine chic meets Andean soul on your food plate”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hearing about the image makeover that Zanotta is attempting, from a snooty, ridiculously expensive, intimidating ambience serving fine food to a more approachable, warm fine dining place, I decided to dine there last weekend with my family and find out for myself.

My earlier two visits made a couple of years ago, had me concurring with the impression that the restaurant was trying to shake off. What I discovered now was a restaurant that takes into its stride a romantic intimate dinner for two as well as a cosy, comforting, family outing, offering the finest of dishes and drinks.

The new Chilean-Italian chef brings to his food the very same culinary variety, passion, warmth that his latino origins boasts of. The Black Truffle Risotto is perhaps the finest I have ever tasted, the rice cooked to an al dente perfection with the right density of the sauce drizzled with truffle oil, not too heavy, not too light. Loam, leather, recently drizzled upon earth, fresh coconut, caramel, pheromonal sweat, this was the composite that jostled for space in my brain through my olfactory sense when the fine marbled shavings of Black Truffle fell on to the risotto. Spectacular.

Thin slices of Veal drenched in Tuna sauce was a clever play off of earth and sea, the creamy sauce rendering the veal velvety. The semolina covered fried Squids and Prawns lent a crunchy, tasty bite. the Beef Carpaccio was exuberant in colour and taste, the marinade not cowing down the pure, unadulterated taste of Angus cow meat.

The Potato Gnocchi in Gorgonzolla sauce was a hit with my teenager though he would have preferred the gnocchi cooked softer. His second dish of Veal Milanese was a giant of a portion, a perfectly crumbed and cooked piece of tenderloin heaped with crunchy astringent rucola and parmesan shavings. We got half of it packed home.

The Veal steak was beautifully presented with fresh garden vegetables and a rich and tasty sauce. I asked for medium rare but I should have stuck to rare as the meat was of the finest quality with not a string of cartilage or nerves. A meat lover's delight. The Raviolis filled with crab and duck were amazing, the huge pasta carrying within the moist and delicately flavoured meat.

The Tiramisu while tasting wonderful was a trifle light and liquid-y. I like them heavier. The home-brewed, delicately flavoured, citrusy-sweet Limoncello is a must try if you like sweet digestives.

Service was unobtrusive at the same time attentive.

Neither a pizzeria nor a trattoria, Zanotta is a place where the Andes and the Alps vie with one another for supremacy. Go there and check out for yourself which one amazes and which, astounds.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
“MAMA MIAA!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have recently visited Zanotta restaurant and its cuisine really took me back home in Italy.
The set up is exquisite, the location inside Leela hotel couldn't be better, in a very calmed area on the top floor, perfect romantic date if you are up to.
Wine selection rocks and the la carte is on point. Coming from an italian background I became ver fussy when it comes to pasta or meats and believe me when I say it was amazing experience the one I had, Highly recommended if you are foreigner and you landed in Gurgaon for some reason.
good luck!
:):)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryjane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best italian in NCR”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Zanotta is the best italian restaurant in all NCR. I have gone to many (at least 10) and is the best. Discrete, nice food, great wines and excellent service

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalonia.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Il divo asiatico”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had the privilege to taste the best truffel risotto I've ever had. The tagliatta di manso melts in your mouth and was cooked to perfection. A true italian experience in India.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catalonia_Lluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanotta also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Zanotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing