We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Cafe Hachi Ba

Cafe Hachi Ba
Ranked #513 of 2,752 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: No pretense, Wholesome and Hearty, Home Style Food with influences from Asian (especially Tibetan) and European Cuisines
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This place is owned by Mr Kelly, a very simple and nice gentleman who meets you with a smile.

The best part is that this place allows BYOB (bring your own booze) BUT it is not visited or occupied by the (in)famous goons of Haryana. Neither does it look like an Ahaata. We have visited this place a number of times with friends, family and even little children (which is no surprise).

The food - Variety is sufficient and quite different. Most of the dishes we had (all non-veg) taste great. The food is the the USP of the place; always served fresh and delicious to your palate (we usually order extra spicy).

A highly recommended restaurant which has no fuss to offer!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ankitahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh yes, the food is good here!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I went on a Sunday afternoon with my friend to Hachiba after reading good reviews on tripadvisor.com. To our surprise we were the only two people in the whole restaurant (later we were told that on Sundays it is usually empty)! With a bit of apprehension we ordered our lunch (Dim Sum, Chicken Hong Kong, Chilly Prawn with gravy and plain steamed rice). The food was delicious and service was quite fast. The portions were quite a lot for 2 people. And for such good food it didn't cost us much also. We could manage within Rs 1500 in total.

I would recommend all to go, as often as possible, to this restaurant for a sumptuous meal. Please note that the location is not very posh but I guess it helps in keeping the prices reasonable also. Had this restaurant been in some mall, items would have been double the existing price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Delicious and Homely”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have frequented Hachiba on recommendation by a friend almost 5yrs back. Since our first visit we have frequented this place many many times. The restaurant serves authentic Chinese and Tibetan food and our favorite are Hachiba special soup, chicken momo's, chicken drum sticks, fish fry to name a few.. Prices are reasonable.
One can also bring their own preferred drinks to enjoy the meal while with family or friends.
The ambience is simple and the waiters and owner are friendly and humble... we just love the place, highly recommended for all food lovers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Don't go by the simple unassuming look of this place. This small little restaurant serves one of the best Chinese, Tibetan meals around. Dumplings were amazing and so were the main course. This was so different from the overdose of cornflour and fried stuff we get elsewhere. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rashmidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stupendous Chinese and Tibetan food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Amazing oriental food, the owner Kelly is just awesome, he mingles with crowd and takes care of everyone.
Some of the food items are very unique..try lamb, chicken dishes..they are the best

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chawlaanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hachi Ba also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Cafe Hachi Ba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing