We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hospitality i have ever seen”
Review of The Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bristol Hotel
Ranked #55 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed December 7, 2013

front desk staff don't have manners of how to communicate with customers , very rude and non-reliable people. most of the services i had to ask explicitly to avail. wifi never worked even after complaining so many times. their 24- hr caffe offers pathectic choice of meal and not even presented well. dont go for this hotel ever

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank shilpa891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 405 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've stayed in few 4 & 5* hotels of Gurgaon, Bristol tops them all. It is a very nice and comfortable hotel in reasonable cost - a most elegant building, good architecture, fine cuisine, well furnished rooms, and above all - the best service I could have asked for. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Saraswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It is priced high than other hotels near by, but what they offer is not worth for what we pay to them!!. the bath accessories are third grade, no more options. All local items with bristol stickers!! in every item, if qualtiy of saop. sampoo etc., are good then it can be accepted but it is not. Cleanliness or a feel of fresh is out of question in anything what u can find there. Cockroaches are your the guest in the bathroam.

Room Tip: Sorry no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hi1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I must admit... I had NO choice but checkin to this hotel in Gurgaon as all other hotels were running to Full capacity......

I checked in at late nite and was offered a deluxe room...... after mails were exchanged and i was assured a premium room.... (BEGGARS cant be choosers)

getting into the passage to the rooms.... it smelt of old carpet and had a smoggy effect... unkept... and hotel is OLD.... from the carpet to the walls and doors all are OLD !

as i got closer to my room... i could hear a thumping noise...... and enquired with the attendant and he told me that they have a disco in the premises .. hence the noise... i hoped that the room would block the noise out.... and to my dismay.... the room was worse.... i called in the reception and complained to them about the music being so loud and was told that they will ask for the volume to be reduced.... i believed them and hit the sack... and then 15 mins later i get a call saying that my room will be changed ( all this after i was told at the reception that NOT A SINGLE room is available as the hotel is SOLD - OUT).... wow.. i gues someone checkout at 2pm ....;-)

i get a new room.. thankfully its nice and quiet.

now breakfast... for a 6k(coporate rate) normal tariff is 7k ish.... supposedly 5 star property.... the saddest spread i have ever seen.... no water on the table....... for starters... basic courtesy at any hotel is that u get a glass on the table...

FOR SURE this is NOT a 5 star property.... and should be 3 star.... at best.

DONT waste your time at Bristol... i am sure for 6k u will better options around,... unless u have no choice like i did.

Room Tip: dont take rooms after number 225
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AtifShakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepankarGurgaon, Front Office Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon!!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Gurgaon and for writing an extensive review about it and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of extreme importance to us as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. We deal with them on a high priority and take immediate action wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced during your stay with us and have passed your concerns over to the relevant departments and I shall be conducting additional training sessions for the staff.

We would love to welcome you to the hotel soon and assure you that you would not face any such issues ever again.

Thanks & Regards,
Deepankar Basu
Front Office Manager
The Bristol, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is one of the finest in this region.The roof top swimming pool is fun and you enjoy your stay.The breakfast spread is great.The staff is courteous but need bit refining.The rooms are descent.The place is well connected with adjoining areas of Gurgaon

Room Tip: 1st floor would be good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalpande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepankarGurgaon, Front Office Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our services and facilities, Swimming Pool& delicious breakfast, our well maintained rooms that are well appointed .

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to encourage us to work even harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back @ The Bristol Gurgaon,

Thanks & Regards,
Deepankar Basu
Front Office Manager
The Bristol, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were at The Bristol Hotel in October , me and my best friend from France ... We had a great stay as the Hotel is very nice and well decorated , clean and professional staff - Fun as well as the night you have the bar and the restaurant with live entertainment and a very active and nice GM Mr Mann that treat us as VIPs :) ... The roof top swimming-pool is also a nice day time spot. All this to say thanks to The Bristol Delhi Team to make our trip to Delhi a pleasant time ... we will be back there very soon. Cecilia

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of "peppers" view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sessillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepankarGurgaon, Front Office Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Bristol Gurgaon !!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at The Bristol which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our warm and welcoming ambiance, courteous & well groomed staff and our tastefully decorated and well appointed rooms.

Such appreciative compliments go a long way to encourage us to strive harder to excel at what we do best.

We would love to see you back here for a stay with us so that we can help you make some pleasant memories that you would treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Deepankar Basu
Front Office Manager
The Bristol Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had heard some nice reviews about Palmyra's lunch buffet spread & it's quality..so decided to buy one. I was totally disappointed.

Both the food & spread quality levels were unexpectedly low. The service staff on duty was hardly energetic and prompt. The day I bought my lunch, the buffet offered veg chowmein but no veg gravy accompaniment. The vegetarian spread was to a bare minimum of one dal & one aloo gobhi n paneer. The Breads being served were cold n stale looking...not palatable.

Despite several reminders, a single unbuttered naan arrived in 10 mins...Overall, I felt it to be a waste of experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank VTraveller_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepankarGurgaon, Front Office Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon!!

We would like to thank you for choosing to dine with The Palmyra 24x7 Coffee Shop at The Bristol Gurgaon.

Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of extreme importance to us as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. We deal with them on a high priority and take immediate action wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced during your stay with us and have passed your concerns over to the relevant departments and I shall be conducting additional training sessions for the staff.

We would love to welcome you to the hotel soon and assure you that you would not face any such issues ever again.

Warm Regards,
Deepankar Basu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#58 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atara
The Atara
#29 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#7 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#37 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
408 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
633 reviews
1.0 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Hotel

Address: Adjacent To Dlf Qutab Enclave Phase - 1 | Main Gurgaon, Mehrauli Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#31 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $69 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bristol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly updated luxury rooms and suites are replete with the latest state-of-the-art interiors and gadgetry and are spacious and elegant in style. Muted tones, polished hardwood floors and flat LCD screens give these plush rooms a unique and contemporary look. There are a total of 83 rooms and suites on offer, ranging from executive and deluxe rooms to business and penthouse suites. The sprawling Presidential Suite/Business Suite and the Penthouse Suite offer a breathtaking view of the sky line. Staying at The Bristol, one need not venture out to savour mouthwatering delights as the refurbished onsite restaurants offer a multitude of delectable and exotic delicacies and drinks from around the world. The Bristol offers banquet facilities, beautiful gardens, stunning views and outstanding ballrooms. The hotel’s nine versatile gathering venues with high-tech features allow for corporate meetings, conferences and social functions of all types. Luxurious flooring and furnishing enhance an atmosphere of exquisite elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing