We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst experience”

Imperial Pacific Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Pacific Hotel
Ranked #257 of 458 Gurugram (Gurgaon) B&B and Inns
Culver City, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the worst experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was the worst experience. They registered me at the hotel and took my money and then told me they had no rooms in this particular hotel so they would have to have me stay in another hotel for a couple of days. They did this to many other people and all the people who went to the other places for a couple of days said the other places were disgusting. I was lucky because I had someone to stay with in Delhi but people coming from different countries who don't have a choice have to put up with this kind of thing from them.

They also own their own taxis which took two hours to come and then they overcharge you.

It was the worst experience of my life!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 449neeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I enjoyed the two days of my stay in this hotel. This hotel is slightly difficult to locate as it is inside a residential colony. The breakfast is simple but excellent. The staff is also very friendly. The rooms and the bathrooms look like the one in a 5 star hotel. The one thing I did not like about this hotel is that the balconies are closed with glass, and also the balcony has no privacy because the adjacent rooms balcony is right next to your room and it has no mode of partition. You can just walk into your neighboring room's balcony. I think the hotel has to do something to cover the balcony in order to have more privacy.

Room Tip: dont take the room with balcony. There is no use of the balcony, since it is a closed place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great experience in this hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and we had great hot showers! Also, the food was good, and the service was excellent. The only issue we had was that the price of laundry was quite expensive. Other than that, a great overall experience for the price!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in my business trip, I enjoyed my stay fully. This hotel located in excellent location opp to 5 star hotel galaxy and star mall. Food served in restaurant is delicious and very reasonable. Overall i recommend this hotel to everyone i know. I like to thanks imperial pacific staff for great hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,060 reviews
12.8 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
389 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#91 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
808 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Pacific Hotel

Property: Imperial Pacific Hotel
Address: Opp Galaxy Hotel | Sector - 15, Part - 2, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Pacific Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is situated at Sec-15, Part-2 on NH-8 on Delhi-Jaipur which is one of the convenient locations. Hotel is just opposite to Hotel Galaxy. Easy Proximity to Signature Tower and Leisure Valley Park which is not more than 1 KM. Imperial Pacific is a mix of style, elegance and comfort. All 25 Rooms have elegant combination of DLX, Super DLX & Suite with 200 people Conference and Banquet hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing