We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Had to stay just for a day but loved every moment of it. Must stay for a business traveler. Had a great experience, wonderful food, great service quality, ever friendly staff. Overall, great place to stay and would recommend to any business traveler!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParvathiBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely comment on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    210
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
207
85
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

This is nice hotel in Gurgaon (one of few good ones there). The basic room is a tad weak in comparision to the delux room (I got upgraded and then chose to stay in a regular room for smoking type reasons). The gym's nice but needs more lighting to make it feel inviting. Foods ok and the breakfast spread is not the widest Iv seen around but has all that one would typically need. This is an expensive hotel please remember so eating and drinking is expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 12, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are privileged to have been voted India's Leading Business Hotel in 2005 and Asia's Leading Meeting Hotel in 2008.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the Gym has been noted and will be looked into.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Gurgaon.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Trident Gurgaon is a different kind of business hotel. It almost offers a vacation hotel experience. So much so that I was actually sad I was not spending any weekend in the hotel and was basically spending time just to sleep. Could not get enough of its beautiful property. Very picturesque, the hotel is really good on nerves.
Having said that, the rooms lack efficiency you expect from a pure business hotel. Food was average. The staff is good and courteous. The swimming pool and way to it is beautiful.
Being very near the cyber city in gurgaon, its ideally located for business visits. In summary, I would say, excellent property, average food, good experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssatnalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
Your comment on enhancing the efficiency of our rooms has been noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Gurgaon.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

One of the costliest place to stay. Offers great comfort and good food but at a very high price. The decor is very good and the staff is customer friendly. However the cancellation rules are very strict and you should have a corporate pricing to enjoy a discounted price.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohits_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to note that the decor of the hotel and the staff attitude was to your satisfaction.

The Trident, Gurgaon family looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The entrance leads into a grand reflection lake in which u can see the relection of massive pillars with fire burning, its a spectacular view! each room overlooks artificially created ponds. Very well equipped gym with a lovely swimming pool. worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the Pool and the Gym.
The Trident, Gurgaon team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel is on a single floor and so quite spread out. The room was medium sized but well decorated. But I had a problem with connectivity of my data card and mobile. Also, to go into the room I had to pass through some areas which were non-a.c. and so since the outside temperature was pretty high at that time, I was getting a heat shock after getting out of my room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bappa_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor.

You will be happy to know that the hotel has gone a step forward to increase the bandwidth.

We understand your concern regarding exposure to outside temperature.
Our hotel is designed to incorporate the elements of reflection pool, frangipani trees and green spaces.
Hence, between the private residential blocks there is a short covered corridor which has open access to the fountain courtyard and gardens.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Trident was a hotel I discovered by accident. I was tired of traveling from ITC Sheraton Delhi (whenever in Delhi which was atleast once a week) to Gurgaon for mtgs! The traffic and the heat would bear me down!

Looking for smthg closer to Gurgaon that afforded the same quite peace and luxury as ITC Sheraton does- I booked at the Trident. Was not disappointed at all:)

Beautiful and charming entrance, quietude prevails for as long as one is ensconced within the hotel boundaries:)

THe rippling waters before reaching the Reception and then the view from the room which overlooks the waters touching the room glass windows- makes one feel like reaching out and touching the waters- by evening these waters have a mesmerizing effect- very magical and tranquil! Cannot believe such a beautiful property exisits in the thick of an urban jungle out there.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IndiaMeenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely comment on Trip advisor.

We are delighted that you had such a satisfying experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing