We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two times lucky”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Got two times lucky staying in two of the best hotels in India within a span of one week.

After checking out of Shangri La , my associates checked me into this hotel nearer to their office & the airport.

Wish they had these kind of abeerations in the Indian scenario.

Great hotel though expensive & yes .. probably the second best beds I've slept in Asia .The best were the ones earlier at the S La Delhi. Very comfortable.. don't know why I generally get to sleep on hard american beds in most of the hotels around like Taj , Lela.

Living out of a suitcase for most of my life, this was one of the distinctions I found.. what else does a business traveller need at the end of the day.

Wish they could tone down the prices a bit before the oversupply ( will it ever ? ) come in .. as my friends tell me here.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimScollary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2006

I spent 10 nights at the Trident. It was a business trip and I found the city very hectic (though interesting), so returning to the Trident each night was a treat. The staff was exceptionally courteous, all seems to know my name by the time I left. The food in the restaurants and in room service was outstanding. My only comment is that guests should ask the price of certain incidentals, such as car service. I was told that a car to Agra (Taj Mahal) would cost around US$180 for the day; when I told an Indian colleague this, she said that was price gouging and arranged for a car to take me for $60.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NYinTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Crockham Hill, Kent
25
Reviewed May 7, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
12
Reviewed March 13, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
328
Reviewed March 4, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappySnapper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KatieKDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,315 reviews
2 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#16 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
450 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
893 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $160 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing