We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel in pleasant surrounding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel in pleasant surrounding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel has excellent service. Next door to the Oberoi but it has more character and is comfortable. The rooms are reasonable size and the setting with it's pool in the rear and the water in the front with brightly burning flames makes the hotel different.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that the service, the rooms and ambience were to your immense liking.

The hotel as you have noticed is built like a resort and is characterised by reflection pools, green lawns, fire mashaals, domes and arches thus making it a favourite destination for business as well as leisure travellers.

Your encouraging words for the staff have been conveyed to them.

It is feedback from esteemed guests such as you which enable us to constantly review and improve our services and facilities.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    210
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
207
85
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The first thing that comes to my mind when I think of Trident,Guargaon is water. Vast expanses of water on all floors make it a true water palace. I feel it is probably one of the finest hotels in the world. The customer service was exemplary. Even for a moment you don't feel you are in a hotel. I really loved the Gym, world class stuff. It has treadmills with its own TV and internet, that is something I haven't seen anywhere else. I would have given it more stars but here there is a limitation of only 5. I have travelled the globe and have never come across such beauty. I feel any individual foreign or Indian will simply love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water bodies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative feedback on your stay at Trident, Gurgaon.

As you may have noticed that the ambience of the hotel is unlike any other city hotel. The hotel sprawls over 7 acres of land and is distinguished by its reflection pools, well - maintained lawns, domes and arches.

We pride ourselves on offering warm and delightful service to our guests and are glad to know that you found the gym to be excellent. Your positive comments have been communicated to our team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnen
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a Special Hotel in the middle of a busy City. I have to thank the very nice staff for ist wonderful Service and hospitality. Not only the Service is great but also the Food. I have become a fan of the Oberoi Hotel Group and can hardly stay in other Hotels ..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarnentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service and
food was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the teams motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I thought that the property will be noisy considering that it is on Udyog Vihar side of the highway. However the property amazed me - it is spacious, with great environs and the rooms laid out next to water which gives you a great relaxing feeling.
The service was great especially when there are any complaints. I think the service is one of the best in India.
I just had the breakfast and it was decent, however the layout of the spreas needs to improved.

I have only one problem - considering the clientele who will be guests, internet should be free. Cannot understand the hotel being in the last century on internet access.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yatriraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highly recommending Trident Gurgaon on Trip Advisor.

As you already mentioned, the hotel's locational proximity to the airport makes it a favourable abode for travellers.

We would also like to thank you for appreciating the service at our ‘All day dining restaurant- Cilantro’.

I personally acknowledge your feedback on your room being distant from the restaurants.

May I request you to please write to me directly at nitesh.gandhi@tridenthotels.com and I will be happy to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

Thank you again.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Conveniently located near the airport, this is a serene and beautifully laid out hotel. I enjoyed walking through the gardens on the way to my very comfortable room. A new and rather splashy sister hotel (Oberoi) adjoins this property. Trident guests are welcomed there.

I greatly appreciated the General Manager, Nitesh Gandhi, and his Business Center staff for solving my iPad Mini storage problem. I had been traveling in SE Asia and India for six weeks and had maxed my photo storage. The IT staff told me what needed to be done (I am very low-tech), went to a nearby mall to purchase a flash card for me and Mr. Gandhi had them download all my photos to their iMac with iTunes and then to the flash card so that I could erase what was on my iPad and create storage space for the photos I would take on my remaining two weeks in India. What wonderful service! This was way beyond the call! And they only charged me for the flash card. Needless to say, I was very grateful and greatly impressed!

The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service personnel were very attentive. I particularly enjoyed the music that was being played just outside the restaurant; it was not intrusive but rather provided a pleasant background.

The bed was quite comfortable; the room was spacious as was the bathroom. All amenities were available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such motivating comments on Trip Advisor.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Your special mention for the Business Centre staff, IT staff, food, service and music outside the restaurant encourages the team to put their best every moment. The team always takes pride in going beyond the call of duty.

We hope that you will travel to Gurgaon and make Trident, Gurgaon your preferred destination again.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Trident Gurgaon.

Thank you again.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a very enjoyable meal here recently. The hotel is very impressive, and you don't expect what you see, when approaching it from the road as most of the hotel is hidden behind high walls, but once inside the scale makes quite an impression. We ate in the main restaurant which, as well as the a la carte menu, also had a Thai special buffet at the time we visited. The food and service was very good. Everyone was very polite. I would recommend it, and whilst I didn't stay there, I have no doubt that the rooms will be as high quality as the general areas

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you liked the Thai food during the Thai Food Festival and service at our ‘All day dining restaurant -Cilantro. ’ Your positive comments have been shared with the team.

We would also like to thank you for liking the architecture of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon for a stay this time and have another appreciative feedback for the rest of the services.

Thank you.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed one night. Great service. Food in the India restaurant (I forget the name)was excellent. Chef came to inquire and was genuinely interested. I would go back again for my next trip. One comment regarding the entrance - car drop off to reservation is slightly unconventional - it takes getting used to.

Staff is very polite and professional. Very eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhusawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your immense liking for the quality of food and service at our ‘Indian speciality restaurant – Saffron’ is also appreciated.

We have made a note of your feedback regarding the entrance as shared by you on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Guest feedback and service is of paramount importance to us.

May I request you to please write to me directly at nitesh.gandhi@tridenthotels.com and I will be happy to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

The team and I look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing