We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was amazed with how lovely this hotel was, I was sooo happy to call it my home for the week. The pool view rooms are the best. The food and service was also amazing, I can't wait to return to India to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments.

The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city thus providing a perfect refuge to all business as well as leisure travellers.

I am delighted to note that the ambience and service were to your immense liking.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.


Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Trident, Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

What a place - luxury personified. Can't wait to return and if you're ever near Delhi do yourself a favour and stay here... The food is some of the best I've ever had and the staff are great. Rooms lovely too and has the sense of a retreat slap bang in the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Remarkable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had one of the best time of my life in Gurgaon. It was long time ago though in year 2008-2009. The welcome scene was amazing, you walk in ally where men and women on each sides welcome you by showering rose petals and sprinkling Kewra (perfume). This was the most thrilling and beautiful moment of my life. I had Super Deluxe luxury suit and I loved the decoraiton of the suite. The apples were set in the table. I loved their shampoo and shower gel. It was really an amazing experience of my life.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hahk95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments.

The hotel as you have noticed is built like a resort and is characterised by reflection pools, green lawns, fire mashaals, domes and arches thus making it a favourite destination for business as well as leisure travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was my second visit and indeed a pleasure to be back ....
You are greeted by group of smiling peoples ...... while we are bored seeing multi storied hotel buildings, this will for sure give you a different feel when see the beautiful swimming pool and huge entrance door and vast area ........ rooms are very clean and well taken care of.
I had an issue with my wifi at 11pm, with my utter surprise, I had the IT guy standing at my door within 5 minutes .....
Superb !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahsin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments.

The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city thus providing a perfect refuge to all business as well as leisure travellers.

I am delighted to note that the ambience and service were to your immense liking.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.


Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I travelled on a very short business trip to Delhi and had little time to enjoy all the facilities but the accomodation, service and restaurants that I did experience were all excellent. Very handy for the airport, despite the inevitable traffic chaos and I recommend including the airport transfer in the hotel price as it was very efficient. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks to the many staff who made my short and busy stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and posting feedback about your experience at Trident, Gurgaon on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that the service exceeded your expectations.

Your appreciative words have been shared with the team for whom it is a tremendous source of inspiration to deliver further excellence.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

There are many positive reviews of the Trident, Gurgaon here and I would like to add to them while offering a slightly different perspective.

To acknowledge other reviewers, the hotel is classy, the service is excellent in the true meaning of the word and the food is of a very high standard. Do try the eggs benedict in Cilantro.

Now, how would you feel about booking a “Pool View” room? In one notable Gurgaon hotel my Pool View room afforded a binocular squint down to a small splashpool but this wasn’t going to happen at the Trident since, unusually, it is pretty much a ground floor hotel. (In one part of the hotel, there are first floor rooms, but that’s another storey).

So I had booked a ground floor room facing and indeed abutting a pool – should I worry about beach balls bouncing off my window or children’s screams spoiling my afternoon slumber? No I shouldn’t, for the pool of which we have a view is a foot-level serene and shallow surround, studded with frangipani trees, a water supply which cascades into the lower visually and aurally isolated swimming pool. A brilliant idea and a beautiful implementation which the Trident could make more immediately obvious to the prospective client?

Next I want to tell you about my room. I confess I was upgraded to a “Deluxe Pool View Room” but I hope it is a representative sample. To be honest the room was not the largest I have enjoyed in previous Delhi visits, but it had a unique quality that I loved. The mixture of marble, panelling, the plant , the mirrors, the layout of the bathroom and just the whole balance of the room was wonderful – I felt totally relaxed and happy for all the six days of my stay, And this harmony was carried over into the dining rooms, where ambient music was preferred to relax the guest rather than the normal sitar twang.

At one point I ventured into the adjacent, corporately-related and more expensive Oberoi via a connecting path. If you like in-your-face opulence then you may prefer it but I’ll take the Trident anytime.

Room Tip: I recommend a Pool View room if it is affordable
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidxhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a detailed feedback on Trip Advisor.

The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city thus providing a perfect refuge to all business as well as leisure travellers.

I am delighted to note that the ambience and service were to your immense liking.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.


Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautiful grounds, excellent service, comfortable rooms and beds, fully equipped fitness centre open 24 hours. Loved it. Free WIFI at the pool lounge. Watch out for the chocolate orange yoghurt at breakfast- it's addictive!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that the rooms, food and staff were to your great liking.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back assuring you of the best of our services and facilities.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,270 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $177 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing