We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident, Gurgaon
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$180
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$84
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Bharat(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$318
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$87
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$178
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
$222
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveler rating
990
231
31
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
231
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featuressaffron restaurantan oasiswater bodiesbeautiful hotelpool viewbusiness tripnew delhiclose to the airportexcellent servicedelhi airportbusiness districtambience mallindian foodhotel staffcilantrogym
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Was very impressed with the service and the prompt check in/out. The room although a little small was very well kept. Had an excellent breakfast. They Had a very big spread. Overall a great experience. Will definitely stay here if I visit Gurgaon again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devv_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to note that the hotel and its services exceeded your expectations.

It is through delighted guests that a hotel gains its true recognition.

Your positive sentiments have been communicated to the team.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Trident, part of the Oberoi group has an outstanding service culture. It is in great evidence at the Gurgaon Trident. The property is very well laid out, although walking to the rooms through non airconditioned corridors in the Delhi summer can be painful - once inside the room or in the lobby - the hotel is at its best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777casper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad to know that you appreciate the architecture and design of the hotel.

We have made a note of your feedback as shared by you on Trip Advisor.
I personally acknowledge your comment on the corridors that was not to your satisfaction and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that guest feedback and service is of paramount importance to us.

May I request you to please write to me directly at nitesh.gandhi@tridenthotels.com and I will be happy to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here multiple times as well as at other 5 star hotels in area, hotel is beautiful, food is great and salon/spa is excellent. Staff even had a room ready for me to freshen up when I stopped back in to get luggage after checking out that morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TardyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that the rooms, food and staff were to your great liking.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back assuring you of the best of our services and facilities.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had one night here before we started on a week of travel and business. We arrived around 7 pm after a long drive and the water gardens, open airy reception and staff were very welcoming. On check in the manager gave us an upgrade to a suite which was fantastic as we had a separate lounge and bedroom, desk, view over the stunning central water feature, large bath room and a second toilet! As it was our 20th wedding anniversary we received complimentary chilled champagne and a cake!
We ate in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic and the hotel at night is wonderful with the water features, cascades and flaming torches!

Room Tip: Our room over looked the central water feature at ground level - lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments.

The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city thus providing a perfect refuge to all business as well as leisure travellers.

I am delighted to note that the ambience and service were to your immense liking.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.


Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel offers very picturesque experiece and astonishing view of waterbodies and fire lit areas.Rooms are fairly spacious and comfortable.
One can walk to the Oberoi shopping arcade for brands like jimmy choo n others.Buffet Breakfast is value for money.
The big let down is the spa n salon.
But overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saagarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad to know that you appreciate the architecture and design of the hotel.

We have made a note of your feedback as shared by you on Trip Advisor.
I personally acknowledge your comment on spa and salon that was not to your satisfaction and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that guest feedback and service is of paramount importance to us.

May I request you to please write to me directly at nitesh.gandhi@tridenthotels.com and I will be happy to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews