We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE QUALITY AND THE SMILE”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
chatou
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“THE QUALITY AND THE SMILE”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is always a good time to stay in the TRIDENT at Gurgaon. It fits both business people and tourists requirements. Efficiency, prompt service and smiling staff, always ready to have a nice workd with you, always ready to make your stay confortable and nice.
I recommend the TRIDENT to all who want to escape the tiring speed of Delhi and want to have a nice oment at the end of the day. The spa is an experience to enjoy too.
Catherine F

Room Tip: Rooms with the pool view are full of light and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFEREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It indeed is a delight to know that that you had a comfortable stay with us. The hotel as you have noticed is unlike any other city hotel and is built to be an oasis amidst the crowded city.

Your kind words have been shared with the team who look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    216
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
211
87
643
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great hotel for business travel to Gurgaon. The whole site is calm and quiet, the staff are beyond attentive and friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable and immaculate. The wireless connection was a little intermittent, but the wired connection in the room was perfcet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grimbo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor.

Your feedback on wireless connection has been noted and shall certainly be evaluated.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the staff and found the rooms at the hotel- comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was the last stop of our tour of Northern India. The Trident is a very nice hotel with a fantastic staff and some nearby exclusive shops. Sumit, a staff member of the hotel offered to help us secure our boarding passes for our trip home. This hotel also featured a fantastic lunch buffet. This was the first restaurant in India that offered beef! We enjoyed coffee in the morning and a cocktail in the evening before the shuttle took us to the airport which was nearby. Thank you Sumit for your gracious hospitality when we checked in and out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mggusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

Your generous compliments have been shared with Sumit Upadhyay and the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently traveled to Gurgaon on business for 3 weeks. I stayed at the Trident and the entire staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to make me feel at home and ensure I had everything I needed. The food at the restaurants was great and the head chef came out to visit my colleague and I almost every time we had dinner at the Cilantro restaurant. The in-room dining was wonderful as well! This hotel is absolutely beautiful and very clean...highly recommend.

Room Tip: I had a garden view room but it was not far from the pool which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that the hotel and its services were to your liking.

Your appreciative words have been shared with the team who look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

You have to be in Delhi and have ongoing flights? Don't bother to go downtown and get stuck in the traffic, just stay at Trident Gurgaon, 20 minutes from the airport, if your driver does not take the wrong turn. Hotel has comfortable rooms, two nice restaurants, very dedicated staff and their Indian food is just great. Breakfast buffet also very sumptous. The only thing which bothers me every time is their stupid internet charge, even the simplest guesthouse in India has free Internet connection, there is no reason for the big and posh ones to charge you for this service, especially when you take their room rates in account!

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room near the reception, otherwise you end up at the end of the world and walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IbnBatutta3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that the rooms, the restaurants, the breakfast buffet and our staff were to your liking.

The hotel as you may have noticed is built like a resort sprawling over seven acres of land and is unlike any other city hotel.

Please allow me to share with you that internet in the hotel is an outsourced service which entails high infrastructural costs and the service is hence chargeable. For convenience of all our resident guests, we have introduced 30 minutes complimentary internet usage per day. In addition there are varied options of internet packages to select from. Please ask the cyber butler who would assist you with this. Also there is complimentary wireless internet access at the Pool Bar between 10 a.m. and 10 p.m. for all our resident guests.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights..such a good stay with absolutely no issues. Well responsive staff, quality food and service. Hotel structure itself is too good..I am sure, on my next visit also, i will be staying here..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonyignatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your appreciative comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,252 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,074 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,078 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing