We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice business hotel, in the center of Gurgaon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice business hotel, in the center of Gurgaon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

A very nice but an old hotel, a convenient place to stay for business, the pool is very large and very nicely located. But the sister hotel, The Oberia is much more better. A more recent one with a very nice interior.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message.

I am pleased to note that the pool is to your immense liking.

The hotel is located in the heart of Gurgaon and its proximity to the business offices in Gurgaon makes it a preferred stay for travellers.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    207
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
203
82
622
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Trident hotels are typically all business however this property raises the bar and then some! From the Moorish influenced entrance and the huge reflecting pond to the beautifully appointed rooms this hotel is a gem. It's a beautiful space all round with excellent staff and highest levels of service for food as well. I have over time stayed at all the Delhi five stars as accommodation until recently has been limited to a few old names This hotel gets my nod as best business hotel in Delhi by far The only down side is that it is on Gurgaon which is not that convenient for many business destinations in Delhi but if you can make sense of the location, don't think twice about staying there.

Room Tip: Ground floor back wing adjacent the pool ( windows are right next to the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at Trident, Gurgaon.

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a great hotel. I have stayed here a few times now and you cannot fault the place.
The service is excellent and professional. The building design is very impressive and the hotel has a very calm and tranquil atmosphere. I have not stayed at a better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the hotel and its services were to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the teams motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Out for business in the southern Delhi aerea? Then the Trident is perfect for you!
Quiet, perfect in details, very good gym, large heated outside pool, good offer of restaurants (the connection path to the Oberoi offers you a choice of several excellent restaurants), good breakfast buffet, rooms are not to spacy and a overall friendly and helpfull service.

So is there a downside?
It is quite pricy. Not the rooms itself, but everything around. Especially the transportation makes it that. Since the Trident is located in the middle of the urban desert of exploding Gurgaon (a "suburb" of Delhi with about 2 Mio of inhabitants itself....) you need a car everytime you leave the hotel. The hotel only provides their limousines. Nice cars, with good drivers, but you never go under RP 2.000,-. Even if you just want to reach the metro-line close by, which brings you within 45-50minutes to Delhi City Center. On a bad traffic day this can cost you with a (Hotel-) car easily 2 hours (beware!).

For a Gurgaon Business Tripp the Trident is the perfect place!
A very good hotel though.

Room Tip: Pool View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your feedback on the hotel car. Please allow me to share with you that the rates charged by the hotel car - Avis are standardized and are the same across their entire network in India. Besides the quality of the car and the large network, the chauffeurs are also well-trained in guest services, can speak and understand English, are well connected due to the cell phones provided to them by the company. Moreover, we have recently embarked on training our chauffeurs on the same lines as the London cabbies.
Alternatively we shall be pleased to arrange for local radio cabs in case you do require one.

I am pleased to note that the Gym, pool, restaurants as well as the staff and service were to your liking.

We await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Although often used as a business hotel, this is a fantastic hotel not far from the airport. Its setting is beautiful with lovely gardens and a pool with fires lit at night. Rooms are a very good size, but the crowning glory is the service from the staff who are the best we came across on our trip to India. On arrival in the afternoon, my husband realised that he had left his wallets with credit cards and money in a Jaipur hotel and we were due to fly to the Maldives the next morning. No problem for front of house man Apoorj who arranged for them to be biked to us by the end of that evening.The only problem with the hotel as a business/conference location is that the groups dominate the bar so the tables for two are bereft of chairs but the staff rush around trying to sort some out. There aren't many hotels which make you feel that you really matter to them but this is certainly one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

The hotel as you have noticed is built unlike any other city hotel as is characterised by domes, arches, reflection pools, fire mashals and green gardens.

I am delighted to note that you highly appreciate our staff. Your positive words have been shared with Apoorv.

Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence.Your feedback on chairs at the bar has been noted.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for a short period of 3days, on a business trip.
As everyone before, the hotel layout is gorgeous. Beautiful mix of traditional and contemporary: a feast to the senses.
I was very delighted to experience the exceptional service and professional level of the staff here. Have been to other hotels around but experience like such is an exception. Very satisfied with the "eyes-to-details" by the staff in order to give us the best experience.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the pool-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navneetgeorgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the layout of the hotel and the service of our staff.

Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is one of the great hotels of the world; not only for their incredible design but also for their service and efficiency. You will feel completely transported once you cross the security gate and enter this incredible world of design; at times you will feel as though you entered a space age movie lot yet with warmth and grace. There are water pools and gardens everywhere; it feels more like a resort yet very handy to the city city of Delhi and especially if you are going to and from the International Airport. The Spa, Swimming Pool, Shops, and all of the Food and Beverage Outlets are truly exceptional. One of the best breakfast buffets together with attentive service!! Raman the F&B Manager will be sure all of your special requests are handled and the GM Nitesh Gandhi is a true Hotelier and is often seen meeting and greeting guests and interacting with staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner water pool courtyard which is fire illuminated at night just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments posted on Trip advisor.

It indeed is a pleasure to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The hotel as you have noticed is unlike any other city hotel and is hence preferred by most travellers.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The Trident, Gurgaon team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
15.7 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing